Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Michigan,  Aug 4, 2011

I just love my dishes, I thought at first they might be to dark, but, once I used them, I really like the look. My husband also commented on the edges of the plates that curve up. Easy to pick up the plate and nothing will slide off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were much more intense , on site they don't show the true color as clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the dishes are heavy, but, that is what I like, they wash up well in the dishwasher.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pertty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Flair Black Dinnerware set
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Sep 6, 2011

Beautiful casual dinnerware! Bright colors that go so well with a tuscan decor with the added bonus of being microwave safe . What's not to Love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

Very nice set of everyday dishes for the price, I would recomment getting 2 sets. We had a salad plate that was broken on arrival (out of 2 sets) and Overstock immediately replaced it. Good customer service..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the Sango Dinnerware set.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 3, 2011

Overall I was pleased with this product. However, I wish there were more made in USA products available. It's almost impossible to find them on line or in the actual stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors compared well with the on site product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good but there were flaws in the colors on the plates.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Review
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 22, 2013

All the dinnerware is pretty and works well in my kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't look at the size of the plates. Large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pieces But the Plates Crack
 from Alabama,  Oct 14, 2014

I first bought a four-place setting. I liked it so much that I bought another. After about a year of use, one plate cracked in the microwave. Then another cracked when I put hot meat on it. A third one cracked when I put hot vegetables on it. There are obviously heat issues with this dinnerware. Although the color is gorgeous and the style of the plates is fantastic, dinnerware must withstand heat. For this reason, I would not purchase this product again, nor would I recommend it to others for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Everyday Dishes
 from Iowa,  Jan 17, 2014

My old dishes were showing gray fork marks that came back every time I tried to remove them. I finally decided to Goodwill them and get something I liked. These dishes make me smile every time I pull them out of the cupboard. They are luscious warm colors, and will never show marks! The dishes arrived double packaged, a box in a box, and there was no breakage. However, two of the cups lost their handles the first time I washed them. I think they must have already had hairline cracks, because I didn't drop them. I was simply holding the handle and washing the inside of the cup when the handle came apart in my hand. I am very satisfied with these dishes overall. I purchased two sets initially, and if they go back on sale, I will get another, for a total of 12 place settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Flair dinnerware set
 from New York, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

Dishes arrived on time, well packed and in good condition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice - can't go wrong
 from Plainfield NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

These are great every day plates. They're colors are very rich. They have a nice weight to them, very sturdy. Very happy with this purchase. You can't go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture but can't appreciate the brilliance of the colors until you see them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Sturdy dishes with a good weight. Love the curved edge of the plates
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new dinnerware
 from Tallmadge, Oh,  Dec 28, 2012

Excellent quality. My guests were very impressed with the table I set this Christmas. I was too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The service helps set a lovely table. I was so proud to show off my new dinnerware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photos not accurate
 from CO,  Aug 16, 2012

Plates have a large, deep lip around the outside which I didn't like and made fitting in the dishwasher difficult. Otherwise they were nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango flair black dinnerware set
 from Washington DC,  Apr 28, 2012

the description does not mention that the plates have a significant lip on them. this means they don't stack well w/ other types of plates or fit well into some dishwasher racks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? left out size of lip on plates
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2012

Several items arrived broken - customer service was helpful in getting replacements sent but overall quality is poor. These look like iregulars or seconds from the factory (rehjects) but OS says no. Almost every [piece has some defect if you look closely. You get what you pay for - be wary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is muddy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Many pieces have defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hand made - (in China not disclosed)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Flair Black Dinnerware Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2012

Absolutely love the product. I was drawn to the deep richness of the color pattern, only to find that it was even richer than it appears online. Glad I ordered them. would order again. Customer service was unsurpassed, in my opinion. Two of the plates arrived broken, and instead of having to return the whole box, they were able to replace the two plates that were damaged. I am gladdened to know that there are still people who understand the importance of good customer service. Great work!!!! You have a customer for life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product is richer that its onsite appearance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. For stoneware, I was expecting something heavier, but these are still excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying our Sango Flair dinner set
 Feb 3, 2015

Because I relied so heavily on the reviews I read in deciding which dinnerware to buy, I feel obligated to share my feelings now that we've had our set nearly 3 weeks. Just like they said, the dishes are big, solid and heavier than expected - but we like that. Yes, the plates are big! We find we're using the salad plates more and it's great that I can order extra salad plates rather than having to buy an entire set. The set is true to the color featured - if not prettier. Looks nice on the table. MEASURE THE DEPTH OF YOUR CABINETS compared to the dimensions of your new dinner plates! When getting stoneware, consider the weight also. The "Flair" does have a "lip" on the plates. We like it for keeping food on the plate and for no spill over from sauces - but they do require some creativity in the dishwasher! The bowls and mugs are just the right size. They arrived with some cracked plates, despite the solid double boxes and stuffed packing. True to form, Overstock was most gracious about prompt replacement. Since this was our very first order from this company, I was impressed and will definitely be a returning customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this look
 from texas,  Feb 18, 2014

i so love the look and the style of these dishes.............................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Western NY,  Dec 7, 2013

We bought this set for our son, who has particular taste in certain items, and he loved the dishes. He hasn't started using them yet, so we couldn't rate the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Set for the price, if not broken
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 13, 2013

I like these dishes and the quality appears to be decent for the price. My first set came intact, which emboldened me to order a second one. A dinner plate, however, came broken in that one - with no broken piece to be found in the box. meaning, it was packed that way. When I contacted overstock to inquire about options (Do I return the whole set? Do you send me a plate?), they couldn't provide an answer. I was told someone would contact me in 1 to 2 business days. I don't about you, but I don't consider that to be excellent Customer Service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dinnerware
 from Maryland,  May 30, 2013

This set is extremely heavy, with an attractive glazed finish. The colors are slightly muted, which may blend well with more decors. I love the lip on the plates, which makes them easier to handle, and prevents drips. The bowls are ENORMOUS. No one would use them for cereal, perhaps for soup. They're almost the size of serving bowls. The mugs are a good size. I wish that other pieces were also available. It would be nice to have platter, sugar and creamer, and ice cream bowls (which are a much better size for cereal).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, the finish is not perfect but is acceptable. I believe this is typical for the type of glaze.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to image
 from OR,  Jul 5, 2012

Nice product. Nice packing (no breakage). These are large items (large bowl and cups). Be aware if you have small cupboards or small appetites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought