Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good value,,,but--
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

These are a super value, but I should've taken heed on the reviews. Good grief, the bowls and dinner plates are HUGE ! The cabinets in this house are fairly small, and I am not exaggerating when I say the plates barely fit in. And the bowls look like serving bowls---just mammoth. Very odd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized, but super
 from Newton, MA,  Apr 27, 2013

These dishes arrived quickly and in excellent condition; the price was an excellent one, given other online options. We love them, have used them in the microwave and dishwasher with no problems. They are LARGE, however--the soup bowls are ENORMOUS. We wish that other items in this line and pattern were available: a platter, ice cream bowls, a large serving bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is several shades lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, but again must larger than dinner services ever used to be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large plates and bowls
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 4, 2012

I love the design, durability, and color of this set. It's too bad they don't make accessory pieces. The mugs are big enough for good cup of coffee. My only negative comment is that the dinner plates are very large and the bowls are extremely large, even if used as cereal bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Set
 from Sweetwater, TX,  Sep 10, 2011

This set is pretty, however it was not quite what I expected, my fault, I should have looked closer. I wanted something that looked and felt like old fashioned stoneware, this does not, it looks more like china. I do like them though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its good, i did have one bowl which came with a chip broken out of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dolce
 from Rochester, New York,  Dec 9, 2014

I like the secure wqay the product was shipped. It is a gift for Christmas. i

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful, yet perfect for every day use!
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2014

I love these dish sets. I ordered three sets because we have a lot of people at times. They are everything I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful plates
 from mastic, ny,  Jun 20, 2014

these are really beautiful plates. I just hope they don't chip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Vineland, NJ,  May 21, 2014

The set is a little too dark and a couple of pieces had chips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for!
 from Pt Angeles, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

I have a hard time ordering online and was worried when other reviewers thought these dishes seemed too big. I think they are perfect! They are normal size and have a gorgeous border design. If you do not overfill them, you get to enjoy that border! The colors are the tones I needed to complement my new area rugs and decor. I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love this set
 from VA,  Jan 7, 2014

Just moved into an over 55 condo and needed an attractive set of dishes for the new kitchen. These are lovely and quality is great. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes!
 from Douglassville, PA,  Dec 11, 2013

I love this set and got many compliments on it at the Thanksgiving table!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty everyday dishes
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

We are moving into a new home and wanted new dishes. Found these on Overstock and ordered three sets...arrived in perfect condition as far as breakage and packaging goes. There was one bowl out of the setting for 12 that had a small defect in the glaze. I contacted customer service and they were great about sending me a replacement. Very pretty...large size dishes, but not too large. Looking forward to putting them to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from IOWA,  Apr 27, 2013

I already had this dinnerware, service for eight, and wanting to have a service for 12. The price was the best I could find on line or in stores. This is very durable...had for two years and not even a nick from the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot more green than beige as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes, plates too large for the cupboard
 from Pacific Northwest,  Dec 21, 2012

The item is great. My only complaint is the dinner plates are too large for my cupboards. The cupboard door is ajar ever so slightly from the plates being larger than the cabinet. I'll keep the plates in the island, but it's less convenient. I thought plates were standard, but I guess size does matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appear to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dolce dinnerware
 from Yuba City, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

One bowl was broken in the shipment, but otherwise fine. Great for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very disapointed.
 from Florida,  May 24, 2012

I was very dissapointed in the condion that i received the product. I had broken dishes not once but twice, But have to say customer service was very good to me. I will continue to use Overstock. There has to be a better way of shipping your product a better way. Thank You Genevieve

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanyo dinnerware
 from Lakewood, WA,  May 24, 2012

Bought 2/ want to get a back up-- one of the dinner plates and bowls were broken-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but not bulky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dolce 16-piece Dinnerware
 from Hickory,NC,  May 15, 2012

This dinnerware was so rich and beautiful, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are good quality dishes!
 from Western slopes of Colorado,  Apr 14, 2012

These are lovely dishes and blend perfectly in my new home along with the black-handled silverware I also purchased from O.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker in person - it's described correctly but the picture makes the background look lighter when it is a medium sage green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - just the right weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you read is more color correct then the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Beautiful than I ever expect3e
 from Prattville, Alabama,  Apr 6, 2012

These dishes are beautiful. I was so excited when I opened the box. I have been looking to replace my everyday dishes for a while and these are amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glaze is very shiny and is beautiful. They look great on my table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought