Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best dinnerware
 from Colorado,  Sep 20, 2011

We bought a set of the same dinnerware from another store. Then we were curious to see if overstock had the same item. They did and it was $15 cheaper than the set we got from the other store. Same quality, same style, same manufacturer. I will always check overstock first from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the Web site matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dinnerware is made well. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Deco Gold dinnerware set
 from Acushnet, MA,  Aug 16, 2012

My dishes came packed to the nines. It was like opening a gift where there are three boxes before you get to the acual gift. The dishes were all intact and gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site showed a little darker than when the dishes arrived. I was pleasantly surprised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dishes is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 17, 2012

Very nice set of dishes. I like the 3 different finishes on these, the light gold part and the middle brown part are glossy, and the lighter brown on the right side is kind of a rougher finish, it looks very nice. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was one of the large plates had a small chip on one edge, nothing major just noticed it right away since it is white underneath and brown/gold everywhere else. Love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy Duty, Nice Finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color variation
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 3, 2012

We are disappointed in the colors, but the quality is very nice. I was hoping for more of a dark burgundy but found the colors are much lighter and more gold and rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are lighter and more gold and rust, not burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close but colors are off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 6, 2011

I love this dinner set. Bought 3 sets and I'm so glad that I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Dinnerware
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  May 25, 2012

I love it so beautiful! I have recommended again and again. Great bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great dual tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
View Friends Photos?
 from North Carolina,  May 9, 2013

Love this set!looks better than the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Dinnerware
 from Kiowa, Colorado,  Oct 2, 2012

Very heavy duty dishes - have only had them a short while and can't comment on DURABILITY or the CHIPPING quality of the product. ATTRACTIVE looking pieces with some good HEFT. Wouldn't use them around CHILDREN - while they are STONEWARE.....even stones can be broken. As a table-setting, you'll be pleased the way they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR is the same - although photo-shopped example has more of a "wood grain" look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the plate, bowl and cup is Good - I suspect what I received are 2nd's as the color & glaze has "run" on the underside of the dishes. Purely Cosmetic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION was accurate tho I suspect 2nd's.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Missouri,  Apr 4, 2012

I haven't used this set much, but when I have the dishes were just as I expected them to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the qulaity seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kingman, AZ,  Feb 7, 2011

These pieces are perfect for dressed up and dressed down events alike. It's a wonderful collection, and we are enjoying it very much. Rich and wonderful... I am so happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dish sets
 Jul 15, 2010

I was please with the dishes although there were some extremely minor imperfections on some of the plates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Dishes
 from Saratoa County, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

A mediocre product at best. Some of the finishing (glazing) was not up to the standard of workmanship. In addition, the inside dishes box was literally crushed. Most dishes appear to have survived the crush or whatever wrath they encountered along the way. I could hear rattling inside the box. Two bowls were broken. I chatted with an Overstock agent and it took over two weeks to get the replacement bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same color contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top