Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sango eggplant canister set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 20, 2010

These are very small canisters and do not seal very well; moisture gets in and hardens sugar, bottoms of all sango sets scratch countertops, tables, whatever there is to scratch as bottoms are very rough. I received Sango dinnerware sets for a gift, and added on lots of extra pieces before I realized how they scatch wood and countertop surfaces. I do not recommend sango at all for these reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a heads-up.
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 10, 2012

These canisters are actually COBALT BLUE--not eggplant as they are advertised. I needed them in a purple!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was NOT eggplant. (ie purple)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be O.K. But were smaller than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice fit in the kitchen
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 2, 2013

I love these canisters except that in the description it states they are airtight, but upon purchasing them and placing the items i want stored in them i realized they indeed are not airtight. This is because the rubber/silicone band around the lid is very loose and when you go to place the lid on the canister it doesn't sit evenly or tightly... And because the band is so loose it makes small spots around the lid unsealed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I do believe the quality could have been better, the rubber piece that makes it airtight was loose and moves alot making it NOT a completely airtight fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi accurate, is not completely airtight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 piece canister set
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Apr 16, 2013

The ceramic canisters came in a swift manner, wonderfully packaged for safety and were all I was hoping for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stellar quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eggplant?
 from California,  Mar 5, 2013

If something is advertised as "eggplant" it should resemble a purple color. These are blue. Not violet, not teal, not robin egg. They are blue. They are of decent quality, but not eggplant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really badly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Set
 from Lowell, MA area,  Feb 20, 2013

Happy with color, quality and speedy shipping process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly satisfied
 from Lenexa, KS,  Jan 2, 2013

This was a gift; my granddaughter was very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did think that the canisters would be a bit larger, but this is no problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister
 from California,  Dec 31, 2012

The canisters came with the seal broken on large canister and the lid didn't fit on the bottom of the large. The color was a little more denim blue then eggplant which I consider to be purple. But it was a pretty color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was bad. The large lid didn't fit the bottom
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Lincolnton,NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Beautiful addition to my kitchen. Love the rubber seals on the tops. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister set
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 16, 2012

The canisters arrived quickly and were of good quality. The color is actually blue, not eggplant, but matches my kitchen very well. Matched perfectly with the dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is blue, not eggplant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute canisters
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 10, 2012

Love the product. Excited to start using them. I have wanted to get some new canisters for a while to replace the yucky stainless steel ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? some discoloration but it looks unique that way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price!
 from Mississippi,  Mar 28, 2012

Good product for the price. Lids seal nicely. The actual color is more of a dark blue as shown on the site. I was kind of expecting more of a dark purple cast since the color was eggplant but it looks just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what was displayed on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent Product. Love my new canisters
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Aug 17, 2011

Love the color, description spot on, packaging perfect. I have found my new online shop and will be a loyal customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The name "eggplant" leads you to believe they might be purple however the color in the photo is correct. They match my kitchen beautifully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I reviewed this product on other websites and all said the same thing. "Canisters were packaged poorly and broke" However from Overstock.com they were packaged wonderfully and I will always shop here first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with product
 from Cleveland, Tennessee,  Jul 22, 2011

I am happy with the stoneware design of the canisters. The company that designed them needs to make the seals fit tighter. The bottom of the products is a little coarse because of the stone wear design, I would recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture shows the product more gray but the product is more purple gray mixture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good wish the seals were tighter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Egg plant decribes color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 8, 2011

Was looking for blue ceramic canisters and these are great. Like the other reviews, the largest canister's lid doesn't seal as tightly as the others, but it still works. I have other Sango items displayed in my kitchen, and these match my style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lookin
 from boston,  Oct 9, 2010

good looking, seal coould be tighter ! looks better than bag o flower!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 Jul 20, 2010

Got these canisters to match my new set of Sango dishes. Color is a perfect match. Only complaint is a few of the canister lids don't sit exactly flush, but it's not such an issue that I would want to send them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Set
 from Sparks, NV,  May 20, 2010

I bought the set for a shower gift and one of the lids doesn't fit. Overstock is out of the pattern, so we are going to take it back to another store that sells Sango and see if they will exchange it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Beauty
 from Roy, UT,  May 20, 2010

These canisters are absolutely the most beautiful I have seen and they add so much to my kitchen. However, the largest does not have the vacuum seal the other three do. It does close enough to keep things, such as coffee beans, fresh but does not seal like it really should. I would order again since the quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought