Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Petty but..
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 19, 2010

I loved the look of this set. Unfortunately the set I got was brittle. The plates kept cracking and eventually they would snap. The edges all have chipped. I have only 2 of the 4 dinner plates, 1 of the salad plates and 2 of the bowls and mugs left. All in less than a year. It was just not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but many flaws
 from Boston area,  Mar 9, 2013

These are beautiful pieces. They are larger and heavier than our previous dishes; it took time to get used to them. However, after a year or so they began to get crackle and scratch-like marks on them, which continue. Our old dishes lasted twelve years, and this was when my kids were younger and actually scratch on the plates (unfortunately, I can't remember the brand of those dishes). We will need a set of new dishes soon - within the next two or three months. The problems are definitely from the manufacturing, we don't bang, scratch, or abuse our dishes and the damage is not in a pattern that people would do. Dishes should not scratch and have scratch marks after two years, and they should last more than 3.5 years. Therefore, even though my Sango 'Concepts' dishes are (were) beautiful. I could not recommend them. And if you do buy them, be aware that they may not last for more than a couple of years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am actually writing about this set in Cocoa, which I purchased from Overstock 3 years ago. It is exactly the same except for color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am unhappy with the quality. The pieces chip easily, and especially are easily scrached.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except they didn't mention the flaws.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brittleware
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 11, 2012

After using these dishes for over 3 years we have just placed the remainders in the trash. I bought 2 sets to make a service for 8. There were 6 mugs, 5 dinner plates,4 salad plates and4 bowls left. I could not believe how easily they broke! A gentle tap was enough or a drop of only a couple of inches. They seemed very brittle, either of very inferior material or inadequate firing. The dinner plates and bowls are also enormous. I didn't measure them before I threw them out, but they were certainly larger than 10.5 inches. The plates could easily be used as chargers. We don't need anymore help in overeating. The glazing was not very good on a few pieces and it crazed with use. I will never buy Sango again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very, sizing inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concept of cheapness, in my humble opinion.
 from Petaluma, California,  Nov 7, 2012

I give this product POOR marks for the lousy quality, which includes the frequent breakage and damage to the finish from utensils. When contacted, the company chose not to reply and/or ignore the complaint. I would stay away from any of this company's products in the future. The products are made in Asia, so I will look more closely at where things are made going forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not quite as dark as on the site. The color is blue, not eggplant. The white interior has a beautiful pearlized finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought the hostess set and two sets of dishes from Bed, Bath & Beyond a couple of years ago and within the first year the handle came offone ofthe cups and the gravy boat. Oh, and that beautiful pearlized white interior? It gets dark hairline marks from utensils.We have lost quite a few pieces from cracking in the diswasher.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These dishes are not necessarily dishwasher safe!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from austin, tx,  Aug 23, 2011

I originally purchased one set for my daughter. Once they were delivered, I knew I had to purchase another set for my sister. The colors are beautiful. The bowls are the perfect size. Not to big, and not to small. I would highly recommend this product. I also went to the on line replacement site for Sango and purchased the butter dish, salt and pepper... They all match perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a blue... but it is just beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Illinois,  Feb 8, 2011

I bought multiple sets for our rental property. They are a heavy and large dishes but look great. Not a bad thing as it reminds people to use both hands. We have had several compliments on them. Beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 9, 2010

I was looking for a new casual but nice dinnerware set. I gave this set a try as I like stone wear and unique glaves. This set is very nice. All the pieces are very large, I'm mostly impressed with the bowls. They are very large compared to other sets you could get for the money. Some people have complained about chipping, I have not experienced that. I would reccomend this set to my friends and I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the style
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 30, 2013

Really happy with this product. Lots of subtly in the glazing that makes this set a great buy for us. Especially for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dishes
 from Virginia,  Jun 7, 2013

Love this set of table ware...looked exactly like the picture and the quality is superb while not being expensive...2 pieces came damaged but Overstock quickly sent replacements and didnt give me one minute of grief or problem. I love overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like I purchased seconds.
 from Ohio,  Mar 31, 2013

Strength seems to be ok. Nothing chipped or broken after usual use. However, after having them for about 90 days or less, they do not seem to be dishwasher safe as advertised or expected. Colors are affected when using the diswasher with the heated dry mode.on. Noticably different compared to pieces that have not been washed as often Disappointing. Color is now dingy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look good out of the box. Did not hold up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on...out of the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I know so far...
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 20, 2012

I actually bought these dishes for a Christmas gift so I can say they're very pretty but won't know how well they hold up until they're used for awhile. The color is very muted and the insides of the plates, bowls and mugs are white which I prefer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware Set
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 16, 2012

Good quality dinnerwear. It washes well and matches the canisters perfectly. I am pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product, Inaccurate Color
 from Bluffton, SC,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a great set; they are sturdy enough for everyday use. I love the shape of the dishes. Both have maximum food space. What I mean is that space is not wasted on an elevated rim. It is a flat surface until it curves up around the edge, which helps keep the food on the plate especially with my little ones. I wish the bowls were not on such a small base but that's just me (& maybe a couple of others out there). I ordered 2 sets of the eggplant and they are BLUE, not the purple I had hoped for but it's an attractive blue so I kept them...just beware if you are looking for purple. A final word about the packaging: they come well packed & protected but they are in plain brown boxes...no pretty picture on the sides. I only mention this for those of you who might be giving them as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To me, the color on the site (and the name..eggplant) did not match the color of the product. These are BLUE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is great quality, sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, this product is accurately described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy, quality, but...
 from NYC,  Mar 31, 2012

I was happy with the weight, shape and look of this set. I purchased 2 sets and overall, I'm happy. However, if you're looking for the eggplant color, which I envisioned as a deep grey-purple, this is not it. These dishes are medium blue. My theme is a dark smoke grey and unfortunately, these don't match the photos or description of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was medium blue, not eggplant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly, color is way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pittsford, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

These dishes are huge; I love them. They are not "dainty" by any means - I get tons of compliments. Thank you for such an excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excallent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have not used the product as yet, but am always delighted with the merchandise that I have ordered from Overstock. Purchased this set as a gift to someone whom, I'm sure, will be as delighted with it as I am,.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top