Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Function all in one
 Apr 25, 2016

Love these great little bowls for soups, ice cream, and snacks. Nice finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient small serving bowls
 Apr 2, 2016

i was a bit disappointed with my purchase.they were too institutional feeling.dull and drab avocado color.o well. rose c.houston

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Product
 Nov 27, 2015

These are well made and nice bowels, no issue until now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bowls
 Jun 25, 2015

Nice quality, heavy and holds up well to dishwasher

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avocado Bowls
 Jun 2, 2015

These are the perfect size for dessert, not just ice cream. I bought them to replace a couple of broken bowls. The color is a rich avocado green, rimmed in deep chocolate brown. They're a great match for my current dinnerware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for cereal
 May 11, 2015

Beautiful bowls with the perfect size for breakfast cereals or ice cream. Will definitely purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert P.
 Feb 17, 2015

The perfect size for a snack at night or cereal in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Ice Cream Bowls
 Dec 13, 2014

The bowls are perfect for ice cream - ice cream sundaes and easy to hold. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bowls, perfect compliment to set
 from Seacoast, New Hampshire,  Sep 28, 2013

Great bowls that hold at least two cups of cereal. The set comes with flat bowls that are great for salad or pasta. * please see review for 16-piece set. Sturdy, earthy, artistic set. I am very happy but still torn over the blue set. If I had seen them both in person I may have gone with the blue but am very happy with the green. The brown was too "log cabin-ey".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit smaller than I would have liked
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 4, 2013

We have to monitor our oatmeal in the microwave to be sure they don't breach the sides of the bowl because these are a bit smaller than we were hoping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 31, 2012

Very happy with this purchase, the price was great and they are exactly what I needed. Shipping was fast and efficient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, any difference I blame on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be very fine quality, and are a good size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is so pretty and solid!!!!!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  May 11, 2012

I also bought the full set, then came back to get the smaller bowls. I love this set it is very beautiful and a steel for the price. I use them in the microwave and dishwasher with no problems. Very stylish :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close but prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SANGO MAKES ME SANGUINE
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Nov 29, 2011

This company makes beautiful and useful products. These bowls are no different. Check it out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

I love it, got the full plate set and these to go with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive but low quality
 from Northern Cal,  Feb 21, 2011

I remodeled my kitchen last summer. To complete the update with more contemporary colors, I purchased two complete sets of Sango avocado dishes, bowls, completer set and cannisters. I have been very disappointed with the dishes and bowls. Within just a few months, the plates and bowls showed lots of scratches. Three plates have broke with just routine wear. I've had them for over a year, but will have to look at buying a new set in the next couple of years at this rate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowl Set
 from MN,  Feb 4, 2011

Really nice set. Matches our present dishes. Thanks overstock, great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sized bowls!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 26, 2011

We purchased these bowls because they co-ordinate with our other tableware. We are delighted that they are NOT too big, like so many other bowls we looked at. Easy, neutral color. Wash well. Fairly priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Islip, NY,  Nov 8, 2010

The bowls are the perfect size I was looking for and almost true to the photo. A few of the 12 I purchased had some blue accents which does not match anything I own. But, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from San Diego,  Oct 31, 2010

Bowls certainly appeared bigger online than they are in reality. Nothing wrong with them but I'm looking for something bigger so will return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superbowls!
 from Endwell, NY,  Oct 26, 2010

After purchasing the 12 placesettings in this pattern, I was not surprized with the quality, as I had owned Sango products in the past. They continue to make an excellent product and this set is nice due to the size of the bowl- perfect for cereal or ice cream. The glaze is nicely done with a hint of blue on the inside perimeter and a varigated avacado green exterior and nicely accented brown rim. For those who like earthen colors, these are a nice set. The bowls that come with the placesetting are more of a soup bowl, it's nice that these were offered as an alternative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought