Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bowls, perfect compliment to set
 from Seacoast, New Hampshire,  Sep 28, 2013

Great bowls that hold at least two cups of cereal. The set comes with flat bowls that are great for salad or pasta. * please see review for 16-piece set. Sturdy, earthy, artistic set. I am very happy but still torn over the blue set. If I had seen them both in person I may have gone with the blue but am very happy with the green. The brown was too "log cabin-ey".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit smaller than I would have liked
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 4, 2013

We have to monitor our oatmeal in the microwave to be sure they don't breach the sides of the bowl because these are a bit smaller than we were hoping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 31, 2012

Very happy with this purchase, the price was great and they are exactly what I needed. Shipping was fast and efficient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, any difference I blame on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be very fine quality, and are a good size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is so pretty and solid!!!!!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  May 11, 2012

I also bought the full set, then came back to get the smaller bowls. I love this set it is very beautiful and a steel for the price. I use them in the microwave and dishwasher with no problems. Very stylish :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close but prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SANGO MAKES ME SANGUINE
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Nov 29, 2011

This company makes beautiful and useful products. These bowls are no different. Check it out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

I love it, got the full plate set and these to go with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive but low quality
 from Northern Cal,  Feb 21, 2011

I remodeled my kitchen last summer. To complete the update with more contemporary colors, I purchased two complete sets of Sango avocado dishes, bowls, completer set and cannisters. I have been very disappointed with the dishes and bowls. Within just a few months, the plates and bowls showed lots of scratches. Three plates have broke with just routine wear. I've had them for over a year, but will have to look at buying a new set in the next couple of years at this rate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowl Set
 from MN,  Feb 4, 2011

Really nice set. Matches our present dishes. Thanks overstock, great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sized bowls!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 26, 2011

We purchased these bowls because they co-ordinate with our other tableware. We are delighted that they are NOT too big, like so many other bowls we looked at. Easy, neutral color. Wash well. Fairly priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Islip, NY,  Nov 8, 2010

The bowls are the perfect size I was looking for and almost true to the photo. A few of the 12 I purchased had some blue accents which does not match anything I own. But, a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from San Diego,  Oct 31, 2010

Bowls certainly appeared bigger online than they are in reality. Nothing wrong with them but I'm looking for something bigger so will return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superbowls!
 from Endwell, NY,  Oct 26, 2010

After purchasing the 12 placesettings in this pattern, I was not surprized with the quality, as I had owned Sango products in the past. They continue to make an excellent product and this set is nice due to the size of the bowl- perfect for cereal or ice cream. The glaze is nicely done with a hint of blue on the inside perimeter and a varigated avacado green exterior and nicely accented brown rim. For those who like earthen colors, these are a nice set. The bowls that come with the placesetting are more of a soup bowl, it's nice that these were offered as an alternative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller bowls needed
 from Anoka MN,  Oct 26, 2010

The bowls that come with the Sango dishes were too large for everyday use for cereal or desserts....these smaller bowls are perfect for those uses. The larger bowls actually make great serving bowls for a small family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from St.Louis, MO,  Feb 6, 2010

I am very happy with these dishes! It was hard choice with so much out there, but I really like the look and feel of these. There is a little bit of blue around the rim, which was a nice surprise. The added color makes them even more attractive then picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice cream bowl set
 from Grand Rapids,Michigan,  Dec 30, 2008

I bought these for my daughter as a Christmas gift. She just loved them. So far she has not washed them but they do appear to be durabile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top