Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 16, 2011

I have had 3 sets of these for about 18 months. They chip very easily, and in the last few weeks I have had 2 of then crack down the middle in the microwave! I do not recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are not long lasting & are easily chipped and broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The are NOT microwave safe.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Baker, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

I loved the way these plates looked, sort of like the ones my Grandparents had a long time ago. However, they crack and chip very easily! Also the plates are enormous, I use the side plates as my actual dinner plate because of that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Idaho,  Mar 19, 2009

I just got these dishes and they look great! The green is a little darker than pictured, which works so much better in my kitchen. They were packed very well, so no breakage. They are beautiful and seem heavy enough to be very sturdy. I like them so much I just ordered the matching water picture and baking bowls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased these dishes just over a year ago and every one has many hairline cracks in the bottom of each dish. In fact one plate fell apart in my hand as I removed it from the dishwasher. The dishes were not exposed to excessive ware so I have to assume they are poorly produced. If I could get a refund I would. Worst dishes ever!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango
 from VA,  May 28, 2013

It was a great value for the price we paid. Would suggest it to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color true to picture
 from northern kentucky,  Aug 9, 2012

Color is true to picture- avacado with a little brown around edges. Plates are large, so are salad plates. I use salad plates for main meal many times so we do not try to fill large plate and over eat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactltly as ordered
 from COWARAMUP, Western Australia,  Feb 2, 2012

The product received was as ordered. It was well packaged, there was no damage to any items and it was delivered in an acceptable timeframe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dinnerware Set
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 13, 2012

I love this dinnerware set. The bowls are a nice size but I wish the cups were larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Nor Cal,  Nov 28, 2011

I have 2 full sets here now in rotation and they are very nice. So far so good. Good value. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with my new dishes
 from tx,  Nov 13, 2011

These dishes look like pottery and are really nice. The color was true to the picture, and I really couldn't be more pleased with them. I bought the completer set, too, and love them. The only thing I didn't realize was how big they really are. The coffee mugs are large but that is okay; however, the dinner plates and bowls are really supersized. We actually eat our dinners on the salad plates more often than not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great daily dishes for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 9, 2011

These of course showed up in a matter of days which is always great about O.co!! I wouldn't say they are high-end *** dinner party quality but they are great for everyday use. My only complaint is that there are a few missed glazing spots but not too noticeable. Also, the dinner plates are quite large and barely fit in my standard upper cabinets(the door knocks the edge) and the mugs are more like tea size cups. Color is very close to the image, perhaps only slightly darker. Only reason for not giving it higher marks was the glazing spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Frederick, Maryland,  Nov 8, 2011

The dishes are beautiful and exactly as advertised. My only problem is the bowls that are part of the place setting are huge; more like a small serving bowl; to big for cereal or soup. So.... I ordered the matching "ice cream bowls", which arrived and are the perfect size. Very happy now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similar to on-line photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bowls are larger then I anticipated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

Love it, got the matching ice cream bowls too and I am very happy with it all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered multiple quantities of this set to replace my old dinnerware. I was very happy to see that it looked as pictured when it arrived. The green is a really nice shade, the glaze is uniform across all of the pieces and I love the white surface as it makes food look more appealing. In addition to liking the look, the dinnerware is substantial. I've knocked a couple of pieces together accidentally, and so far no chips. The plates and bowls are a nice size. If you want smaller bowls, order some ice cream bowls too. My only complaint about this set is that the lip on the dinner and salad plates is deep. Actually, I like the lip but it makes them hard to wash in my dishwasher. I've found the only way to make them work is to add one very other slot which means I can't have a dinner party & get all of the dishes on in one load. The pros outweigh this one con, so I'm going to keep the dinnerware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate. As others have mentioned, there is a bit of a blue tinge where the white meets the green, which I really like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's heavy and no chips so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why only 4 stars?
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

The only reason I rate 4 stars is because they're just plates and bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. glaze is uniform... etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 6, 2011

I love this set. I ordered one set and am now going to order a second so that I have plenty. The dinner plates and bowls are very large and color is just like the picture. They're wonderful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SET!!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 1, 2011

Great set....bought a set for mom, and a set for myself. My mom loved them sooo much, ended up buying her a second set so that she would have servings for 8. I have thought about buying a second set for myself. Well worth the price. Love the color, size and overall quality of this set!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2011

These are beautiful dishes and certain to please any eye. They are sturdy and well packed. No cracks or breaks. Very please with them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from NH,  Sep 14, 2010

The dinnerware set is of good quality. I like the heavier stoneware, sent the Correll stuff back after a prior purchase. The bowls and plates, both bread plates and dinner plates, are large. I like the extra space on the plate. I ordered some auxiliary pieces to match. There is a large lip on the plates which makes it difficult to stand them vertically in my drainboard. One plate had a minor defect, Overstock replaced it free of charge. The finish is not quite stellar, thus 4 stars. It does not look like an expensive set, but above average in appearance is on target. The ice cream bowl set I added later provides bowls just the right size for my young children. Overall, this is a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and Cons
 Aug 19, 2010

Pros: 1) This is a beautiful glazed pattern. Along the rim, there is a turquoise color that is dithered (faded) into the white, and looks like a genuine pottery product. 2) The size of the plates and bowls are slightly larger than many standard china products, so can be used nicely as individual serving plates, but also can double as serving bowls. 3) The quality of glaze and color means that this can double for casual dinnerware or also if you have guests over. It is very stylish, and the picture does not do it justice. Cons: 1) Because the dishes are slightly oversized, you may need to be careful with loading in the dishwasher, because the dishes might touch against each other if you don't skip every other rung. 2) After a few months of using in the dishwasher, we found small cracks in the pottery. It's not as microwave- and dishwasher- safe as I believe it should be. We are VERY CAREFUL with our things, but after one year's use, you might get a couple fo cracks. We have had to replace a couple of pieces after one year. That is why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. Because it is priced reasonably, it is not too bad to get another set, compared, with, say, Mikasa, where you will pay 5 times the price. 3) There are limited accessories that match; for instance, no matching small dessert bowl (4- or 6-oz size). I would NOT recommend this product to other people, because you have to be so careful with it, and even when you're careful, it still gets fine cracks or strange glaze abnormalities (like a Rorschach) from the dishwasher after a few months. We found this with 2 completely different dishwashers. It only happened with 3 or 4 pieces, but we ended up having to buy a new set because of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought