Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun, modern dinnerware
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 25, 2013

We remodeled our kitchen over a year ago and have been struggling to find dinnerware that is close to the color palette of the room, D/W and microwave safe, and not boring. This set satisfied on all counts, and the price was great. I also have never seen this particular Sango pattern in any local retail stores, so I appreciate not having a set of dishes like everyone else. This is my 5th purchase on Overstock.com and I continue to be satisfied. I tend to be a hesitant online buyer as I usually need to see a product "in person" before buying, but I have had great success thus far with the accuracy of product descriptions, fast shipping, and careful packaging of fragile items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product appears exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased Sango products in the past, decent quality for the price and they tend to have more modern designs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy With My Purchase
 from Corona, CA,  May 14, 2013

I ordered two sets. They arrived in perfect condition, with lots and lots of bubble wrap. The large dinner plates barely fit in kitchen cabinets; I didn't think to measure my cabinets before ordering. The bowls are a lot bigger than I expected. I have to be careful not to fill them all way or I'll serve myself too much food. The blue color is beautiful. Most of the plates have a brown shading along the edge of the white paint, like it was dusty before they added gloss, it looks a little dirty but not too bad - not bad enough for me to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The whole family loves it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 1, 2013

First of all, I have teenage boys and a teenage girl and finding dishes everyone likes was a chore in itself. I finally chose the ones I wanted and decided if they didn't like them, too bad! EVERYONE in the family loves them!!! They are very contemporary with the square shape of the plates, and the color is so nice! One thing everyone, including my husband, loves is the size of the bowls! They are plenty big enough for a bowl of cereal or pasta. I am extremely happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, exactly what I was expecting.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 4, 2014

I have had this set about a week and it looks sharp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 20, 2014

This set is beautiful and substantial. The plates are large and heavy. The cups and bowls are medium sized. The colors are true to the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Evergreen, Colorado,  Sep 30, 2013

The dishes look just like the photo. The bowls are very large which is great for popcorn. (I wouldn't fill them to the top with cereal as I think that would make nearly 2 full servings), I have had these dishes for two months now and have had no problems with chipping or discoloration.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware
 from New England,  Jul 28, 2013

Very heavy, wish the dinner plates had a little more of a lip on them to prevent spillage great quality and style

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so pleased
 from Oakridge, OR,  Jul 15, 2013

I was looking for something a little different to use in my new home, and this set is perfect. The plates are large, the salad plates are perfect, and the mugs easy to hold on to. My favorite piece is the bowl, great for cereal, soup, and can serve with them due to the ample size. I would recommend this set to anyone ready for a change.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top