Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set of dinnerware
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 3, 2013

Product arrived in great condition. The overstock packaging and internal box packaging were top notch. All the dinnerware arrived with no blemishes or chips. Color, condition, and material of the items are all top notch. They also stack perfectly. Plates: As mentioned in other reviews, the plates are huge. They just barely fit in my cabinet space, so make sure you measure before ordering. I don't consider this at all a problem, just something to keep in mind. Bowls: Good sized bowls, a little deeper than most which I appreciate. Salad Plates: Good sized plates. Can easily fit bowls and salad plates together in the cabinet. Cups: A little smaller sized than I'm accustomed to, but for a social gathering would work very well (just not ideal for my morning injection of caffeine). They are very comfortable to hold. An excellent set and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Visually and functionally great set of dinnerware. I've only owned the set for a little while, so I'll be sure to update my review if any chipping issues should occur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Wichita,KS,  Mar 22, 2014

Beautiful Set of dinnerware, a little on the large side though. I have to be mindful of the size when I fill a bowl of plate with food. They will barely fit in my dishwasher, but they are beautiful and I would buy them again. I ordered two sets and they both arrived in one piece and very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and beautiful
 from Richland, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

Love the new dishes but did not realize how large the plates and bowls are. Portion control might be an issue. Love the cups- they are a great size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sees to be of good quality-will have to see how it holds up to everyday usage and if it chips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Williston, ND,  Feb 26, 2013

This set came in the mail perfectly packaged. The glass is thick and the colors are beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dishes
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 26, 2013

The 2 sets of dishes arrived in perfect condition, they were well packed. The set was exactly as described and pictured on Overstock.com. I am very happy with the quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jul 1, 2015

This dinnerware set is straight from the Gawds! The detailing and subtlety of colors and texture is like none I've seen. They came intact - glory Hallelujah! I am now ready to entertain in razzle dazzle form.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We literally said "ooh" and "wow" at the quality, workmanship, color, weight, and sheer beauty of this dish set. I am on a waiting list for another set!! Yes, THAT GOOD!! Thanks, O !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are exactly as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 May 2, 2015

I like them. They are heavy and good quality. The color is more of a bronze instead of a black but it didnt make a difference to me. I just wanted a modern look. They are bigger than your average plate but its not awkwardly big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Year Later
 Feb 16, 2015

We have now had these dishes for a year. They have held up very well, minimum scratching, great in dishwasher, lovely look. If you don't like heavy dishes though, these might not be for you. They do look lovely on the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

Had one cup and one bowl damaged but Customer Service employees are wonderful...they emailed continually. I would order again from Overstock.com. Happy holidays to all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes and wonderful service
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Nov 18, 2013

We have looked at several different stores for dishes and finally found these. Decided to check Overstock to see if they had the dishes. They did and the price was much better than locally. Ordered them and they were shipped immediately. When delivered, we opened them and they were just what we wanted. Dishes are wonderful and the service from Overstock was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Colors
 from Coventry, RI,  Oct 18, 2013

I have had things arriving damaged alot lately, not just from Overstock.com, so I believe the problem to be the shipping company. I was almost certain that there would be some damage to this order due to its fragile nature. But lo and behold, not a crack, chip or broken anything. Excellent! The other reviewers are correct, this is not black, its more of a brown color with beautiful flecks of gold and green. The picture is small, so its easily understandable that the color would not be true to the actual item. The only reason this recieved a 4 star rating is the plates feel alittle thin, so I hope they hold up for the long haul. But overall, with the price being less than what I paid for my last set and this one being prettier, I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title
 from Antioch, IL,  Aug 16, 2013

Although I do like the style of this set, the color is not at all as described. It's Brown/Metallic NOT Black. In fact, there is no black in these dishes whatsoever. If you like a larger plate than average, this is it. The bowls are large and deep and the mugs are a great size as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Dinnerware
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jul 5, 2013

We were very pleased with the speed of delivery and quality of the product. There were two broken dishes at delivery and they were replaced immediately with a short computer "chat" with the customer service folks. We have gotten many compliments from friends and family already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy plates
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 28, 2013

I love my plates. When I first opened the boxes I was a little surprised by the color as I thought they were supposed to be Black/Metalic when in fact I would say it is a marbeled effect with a grey green tint. They are incredible though and I would never return them. So glad I found them on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little off as I would say they have a green tint to them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these dishes is very high. For the price they are a true bargain!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific set
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 26, 2013

The dishes unpacked with absolutely no damage. They stack beautifully. We have used them for a month and found they are comfortable to handle and come out of the dishwasher looking perfect. Food presents well on the color and shape of the dishes. We love to use these dishes and highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware is very nice, really like the color
 from Panama City, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

I think its great, would definitely purchase a second set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought