Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes....
 from Dodge City, KS,  Jul 24, 2014

Bought these as a Christmas gift. The are very hefty and the size is awesome. I'd say the color is a bit off in the picture, but I only saw them out of the box for about 60 seconds and haven't been invited over when they are used.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from St Marys GA,  Apr 15, 2014

These dishes look even better in person, we absolutely love the style and feel. The dishes are large but fit in the cabinet fine. The quality is great as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Annoying
 from New York area,  Mar 17, 2014

1. Plate bottoms not flat; they rock while you eat which is extremely annoying 2. In microwave they get super hot as if they are made with metal and they sometimes crack in half. 3. Chip very easily

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Avanti Black 16-piece Dinnerware Set
 from Cambridge, Ontario,  Oct 5, 2013

I am so happy I did not read prior reviews before purchasing this product. This is my very first purchase with OverStock.Com and I will be shopping here again. I liked what I saw on line, it suited my decor exactly and I was not disappointed with the actual product. Dinner with family and friends now has that fine dining feel and appearance. I cannot say at this time how well its going to stand up to wear and tear, only time will tell. If I have a problem its this, I wish it came with saucers (cups) as this would complete the setting. I love the product its absolutely beautiful, the dinner plates are impressive and you can size it any way you like....meaning there is room for creativity, as well as, satisfying the appetite. I live in Canada, and I like the fact that I am purchasing in Canadian dollars and for the most part shipping, duty and taxes are all bundled and I can pay through "Pay Pal". Great experience, so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Avanti Black
 from Mandeville, LA,  Jul 9, 2013

This product is of poor quality and would not suggest it for everyday use. Within less than a year several pieces were chipped and cracked. Not searching for new dinnerware. Will not purchase a Sango product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality...chips easily, uneven bottom of plates and saucers make it annoying to eat from on granite countertops. Will not buy a Sango product again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not purchase these from Overstock.com, but felt I should report the quality of this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 from Tyler, TX,  Apr 25, 2013

Other reviews have noted the over-sized nature of the dinner plates. These reviews are very accurate - don't fit in the dishwasher or very well in the cupboard. Having said that they are beautiful and colors matched perfectly. At this price these are a great buy. Outer packaging was nearly destroyed when the shipments arrived, however the internal packaging remained intact and no damage was evidenced on the dishware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to real thing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New dishes
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 19, 2013

I just remodeled my kitchen and have been wanting square dishes. I really love them. The only thing I would say is that on several of the plates there are spots on the bottom where the glazing wasn't consistent. They are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Arvada, CO,  Dec 30, 2012

These dishes were a Christmas gift from my husband. I am very happy with the quality, shape and color. The dishes are as depicted in the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect colors
 from Small Town, ID,  Sep 19, 2012

Another gift for our daughter. She will be so surprised and excited to recieve these new dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on - same as on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small flaw in one of the plates, haven't unpacked all dishes as they are a gift.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they only look prettyu
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

the plates chip at the corners very easily, not durable at all. the dinner plate is too big to fit in most microwaves, and definitely won't work if it rotates

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor qulaity chips very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware that satisfies twice.
 from Waverly, Iowa,  Aug 21, 2012

This was a house-warming gift to our daughter. When HER daughter saw the set, she immediately requested a set as a wedding shower gift. Two happy ladies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All that we expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is pretty cool dinnerware
 from Angel Fire, NM,  Aug 12, 2012

My husband LOVES this dinnerware as it gives him more room on the plate for food. I, myself, like the dinnerware except for the size. I have dishwasher drawers and the dinner plates are just a tad too large to fit, so they mostly have to be hand washed. However, since it is only my husband and I -- hand washing two plates isn't that bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a good quality every day use type of plate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Avanti Dinnerware
 from Edmonds, Washington,  May 30, 2012

I ordered these because my husband doesn't like flowery dishes, and we wanted something contemporary. They're beautiful, and I was able to find accessory pieces for a reasonable price at the local department store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are great dishes, although the dinner plates are a bit large for our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These plates are super heavy
 from MD,  May 26, 2012

Love them, but they are super heavy! Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but large
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 17, 2012

Make sure you make sure it will fit in your dishwasher. Keep in mind, if you have a spinning water sprayer hanging under the upper rack make sure it will beable to spin with the plates in the bottom. Dinner plates are large. Nice quality but will chip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heave duty buit does chip
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dishes
 from Payson, Utah,  Apr 20, 2012

I couldn't believe how fast these dishes arrived. They are beautiful and I was very pleased with them. They are a gift for my daughters up and coming wedding and I know she will be thrilled with these dishes. She looked at several stores for dishes like these and did not find them. Good price for the value. I can't wait to give them to her next week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is lighter than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color is darker but still beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was ok but way to big
 from Clovis, NM,  Apr 9, 2012

The plates are nice. However, I guess I didn't look at the dimensions very closely because the big plates don't fit in the microwave or my cabinets. So it a little bit of an inconvenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok but they break easily. I have had them a little over a week and broke a plate by setting it down a little to hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from New York,  Mar 12, 2012

Something for someone who handles things smoothly. Great design, pretty to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chips easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive, this dinnerware is wonderful
 from North Little Rock, Ar,  Feb 29, 2012

I purchased a 4 peice set for my daughter for Christmas, not know how good they would be. I came back and order another set because they were wonderful. The colors are so rich and bold. I'm thnking about getting a set for me. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND I LOVE OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great, very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beyond expectations
 from Mankato MN,  Feb 14, 2012

Love them. Would buy again. They feel substantial and look gorgeous. They hold up in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy solid pieces with good color and feel. larger than anticipated which is nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top