For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but large
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 17, 2012

Make sure you make sure it will fit in your dishwasher. Keep in mind, if you have a spinning water sprayer hanging under the upper rack make sure it will beable to spin with the plates in the bottom. Dinner plates are large. Nice quality but will chip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heave duty buit does chip
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was ok but way to big
 from Clovis, NM,  Apr 9, 2012

The plates are nice. However, I guess I didn't look at the dimensions very closely because the big plates don't fit in the microwave or my cabinets. So it a little bit of an inconvenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok but they break easily. I have had them a little over a week and broke a plate by setting it down a little to hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible! Don't buy!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I was so disappointed with these dishes. They do not stack evenly and chip at a sneeze. VERY, VERY poor product - I probably would have done better spending half this amount for something from Walmart ... uuugh! and I bought 3 sets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from L.A., CA,  Dec 17, 2010

these dishes look exactly as pictured and are an excellent size and weight. if they match your decor you will be very pleased with them and the service provided by overstock. i have bought many different items on overstock and very few have been damaged upon arrival and they stand completely behind their products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they only look prettyu
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

the plates chip at the corners very easily, not durable at all. the dinner plate is too big to fit in most microwaves, and definitely won't work if it rotates

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor qulaity chips very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dishes
 from Payson, Utah,  Apr 20, 2012

I couldn't believe how fast these dishes arrived. They are beautiful and I was very pleased with them. They are a gift for my daughters up and coming wedding and I know she will be thrilled with these dishes. She looked at several stores for dishes like these and did not find them. Good price for the value. I can't wait to give them to her next week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is lighter than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color is darker but still beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from New York,  Mar 12, 2012

Something for someone who handles things smoothly. Great design, pretty to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chips easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive, this dinnerware is wonderful
 from North Little Rock, Ar,  Feb 29, 2012

I purchased a 4 peice set for my daughter for Christmas, not know how good they would be. I came back and order another set because they were wonderful. The colors are so rich and bold. I'm thnking about getting a set for me. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND I LOVE OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great, very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beyond expectations
 from Mankato MN,  Feb 14, 2012

Love them. Would buy again. They feel substantial and look gorgeous. They hold up in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy solid pieces with good color and feel. larger than anticipated which is nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dinnerware set
 from Québec, Canada,  Feb 8, 2012

I recently purchased this dinnerware set from Overstock.com and love it! It arrived well packed with every piece intact and looked exactly like the set in the picture. The set is gorgeous and really does dress up any meal. Portions are an adjustment though as the plates are big. But fit snuggly in a regular sized cupboard. The only thing I noticed is that we already slightly chipped a corner. So although they seem quite tough, the edges and the way they curve up slightly may be more fragile. But overall definitely believe this purchase was well worth the price. They look great and really make serving dinner fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Fit!!
 from Colorado,  Jan 6, 2012

I read that they are "big" plates and don't fit well in cabinets however, this was not a problem, they fit just fine in my cabinets. They came incredibly well packed, nothing was broken, so far all the handles stay on the cups.The stripes as I said are a bit different in each plate which I like, they look hand glazed not machined...I searched the web for the best price and no one beat O, they look beutiful as a set on my rustic table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stripes are a bit different on each piece which I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this very nice looking dinnerware
 from minneapolis,mn,  Jan 4, 2012

these are very smart looking,elegant and casual ,all rolled into one, the plates are very large ,they just fit in my cabinets, so measure your cabinet space before ordering,they were packed caefully not one broke

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? super close,prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are not made cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 31, 2011

Very nice set. Beautiful colors and matches my granite counters very well. The largest plate is really big. The soup bowl is big and perfect for noodle soups. I've been looking for this size of bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, but a few imperfections
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 28, 2011

This dinnerware set is beautiful! I absolutely fell in love with it. However, when I received them there were a few imperfections. Some of the plates had bubbles in them, and some of the plates were chipped on the ends. The imperfections weren't bad enough for me to send them back though. The box they were shipped in was smashed. That's probably how they got chipped. The dinner plates are very large. If you have a small microwave like mine they will not fit. I would recommend this set to anyone! I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was beautiful compared with the site. Very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was mostly good. There were a few nicks and bubbles in the plates when I received them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Dishes were identical to what we had seen in several local stores but cost was much better and free shipping as well. They arrived on time in good packing and great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dishes.
 from Kansas,  Dec 21, 2011

I already had a set of these for eight and my daughter cracked two of them at her home so since I wanted at least a set of eight I purchased these here since XXXXX didn't have any more. These are beautiful and stand up well in the dishwasher. Just don't send any food home for family members.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought these dishes for my mother-in-law and she loves them. The colors are beautiful, they are dishwasher safe, and they are durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These dishes are very nice and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not very practical
 from Oregon city, OR,  Dec 20, 2011

Overall, pretty dishes but dinner plates and bowls are huge. More like serving dishes. Chips on several pieces already. Not regretting buying them but not what I'd hoped they'd be

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Already have chips on several pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except didn't realize bowls are huge and dinner plates too big to fit in the dishwasher
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love 'em
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2011

The dishes are perfect. Look far more expensive than what they cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close. dishes are more sage than picture depicts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thea
 from ny,  Dec 12, 2011

Excellent worth every penny i love the color they are quite unsually, fit perfect in my dishwasher the dinner plates are wide and the meal fit quite nicely on. Love em, love em, could not wait to set the table to show off my new dishes again they are worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top