Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful packaging
 from Denver, NC,  Jun 13, 2011

I am overall pleased so far with the Sango Nova Brown dinnerware. This is the first set of dinnerware I have ever bought. When reading the reviews I became weary of the quality, but when the dinnerware was delivered to me I was very pleased of how nice they were packaged and the overall look of the dinnerware is exactly what I had hoped for. I understand alot of reviews comment on the dinnerware breaking in half or chipping easily. I don't see how unless you were to drop it or damage it yourself. Since this is my first dinnerware purchase I won't be the slightest upset if things break or chip. lesson learned, I wil know next time to go with a different brand. Overall the price for the 40-piece dinnerware set is what caught my eye in the first place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The 40 piece dinnerware picture had a lighter brown when compared to viewing the one set dinnerware. I am very glad it came as the darker brown and not the one color in picture as it had a red tint to it.
  • How is the quality of the product? So far it looks very sturdy the very bottom of the plates are not glazed, so I can understand if someone where to drag the plates or bowls across a table or countertop how it may accidentally crack in half as mentioned by the other reviews. So far I have no chips, cracks, or discolored dinnerware.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dishes
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 20, 2011

These dishes are beautiful! The ice cream bowls are great for smaller snacks or even cereal. Dishes are sturdy - I've accidentally hit them and they haven't chipped. I would definitely recommend these and will probably buy an additional service for 4.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color matched exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stoneware dinnerware set
 from Oregon,  Feb 5, 2011

We've been looking for a nice everyday dinnerware set that will last. This is very beautiful, heavy duty stoneware set. It came exquisitely packed. No chips on any of the 80 pieces (I ordered 2 sets.) The plates are large. I like that it comes with 2 sizes of bowls. The mugs are large with very comfortable handles, even for my husband's large hands. Would absolutely recommend them for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 27, 2012

Very disappointed with the quality of the product. I received 8 place-settings as wedding gifts 02/12. 10 months later, I have one salad plate left. Each cup has chipped along the rim or had the handle fall off. I'm sure you can imagine how unpleasant it is to be carrying a cup of coffee and have the handle break away. My plates have chipped or cracked from everyday use. My family isn't rough on dishes and the inexpensive Corel Ware we bought from ******* is holding up nicely. Though the dishware is beautiful I will not purchase replacements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very functional
 from somerville ma.,  May 31, 2011

I like the sizes of all. Like the color and like having mugs hopefully this will be the last I will have to buy. I'm not the type to change for the sake of style. AS long as it looks good and is funchional I will keep until broken and service number does't fall below 4

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good although there are a few blemishes. which doesn't bother me.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes
 from Monterey, TN,  Jul 6, 2011

I had looked for dinnerware for months. This was the first one my husband also like. Finding a 40-piece dinnerware set with bonus ice cream bowls only free shipping sweetened the deal. The dinner plates are very large and do not fit in my dishwasher. That's the major draw back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short life span
 from Clermont, FL,  Feb 24, 2013

I have Sango dishes of my own and I love them. However, this set does not meet the quality I expected from Sango. The dinner plates are all cracked right down the center. I can only think that it is a product default. I would not buy another Sango product. All very pretty but not very durable. Good thing they never put them into the microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift for my son. The set was beautiful but after less than one year every dinner plate has a crack right down the middle. Evidently it's too late to do anything because of the time between the failure of the product and the date of purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dishs Great Price
 from Grain Valley, Missouri,  Nov 21, 2013

My wife can never find a bargain. Never really tries. She found these dishes at Bed Bath and Beyond for twice the price. I found them on Overstock. com for a lot less. After several days we ordered them and they showed up and shazam they were the same thing. She loves them and they are great looking plates that stand up to her daily banging with the dish washer. We have had them a year and not one scratch which is a miracle (they are heavy duty). There were so many bowls in this set she never has unpacked them all and we have had large dinner parties. So if your wife can destroy an anvil like mine these are the plates for you brother!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable, short life span
 from Calgary, AB,  Apr 17, 2013

It chips, colour gets scratched from forks and knives. Will break fairly easy after some use in dishwasher

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango dinner set
 from NJ,  Apr 9, 2013

I had a set and wanted to add to it, but the set I received was different in size, different glazing, and different weight of each piece. They are very nice, but noticeably different. I'm still keeping them, but I am somewhat disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango is the best!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 31, 2013

have had Sango dishes for 20 years. Got tired of them and wanted a new pattern ,more neutral. These are very nicely colored. The plate size is wonderful for use for a full meal. Love the deep bowls. My husband who is a big man says the mugs are great and have larger handles. The two size bowls is a real plus. I highly reccomend these dishes to anyone. They came packed very well -- nothing loose and no chips or breaks! Very impressed with the packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match to what I viewed online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality... Sango is a excellent product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dishes were the size and color just like described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada,  Oct 4, 2012

First, they are so incredibly well packed, no breakage issues at all. Second, the sizes are perfect, very generous without being overwhelming. Third, they are simply gorgeous! I am incredibly satisfied with my purchase, throughout all stages of the ordering process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chips easily
 from Texas,  Jan 13, 2014

Love the big plates; like the pieces that came w/set. Seems to chip easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dishes
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

Love these dishes. They are perfectly designed, not too big or small and have wonderful looks and durability. If you're looking for a nice set of dishes at a very nice price, you can't go wrong with these. And they arrived at my door in perfect condition in only four days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are excellent quality dishes for the price. The color is exactly as depicted in the ad and the quality is superior. I've had many compliments on the dishes and have used them for both formal and informal parties.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough
 from Atlanta,  Feb 25, 2013

Probably wouldn't buy again. Next time I would buy only after I had physically inspected the product. Overall the set looks nice, but the rough bottoms are are a major problem for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bottom is rough enough to scratch my granit counter tops. A few defects in the finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Portland, OR, USA,  Dec 7, 2012

I am impressed with this purchase. Sango Nova Brown stoneware set is very well made, the color and texture are beautiful. The sizing is just right. It is modern and stylish, and somewhat understated (which is great!). This item was shipped right after I placed an order and arrived within 3 business days. This item was very well packaged. I would highly recommend this stoneware set to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correctly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes for everyday use
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Jun 26, 2012

I had purchased a 4-place setting of these dishes at Macy's on clearance. I purchased this 40 piece set so I'd have have a total for 12. I really like that the plates are large and the set I purchased at Macy's didn't include the ice cream bowls - they are nice to have. These dishes are of nice quality. The glazing gives them an artisan feel without the artisan price. I read in previous reviews that some folks had problems with broken items when their order was received. My set arrived with everything in one piece. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched actual color of dishes very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great inexpensive set for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site matched what was received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner Plates Crack!
 from Evans, Georgia,  May 10, 2012

We love the look of the dishes, but the dinner plates have begun to crack right across the center. This is not normal wear, it is a flaw. We are very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have lost 4 dinner plates already!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes break very easily...
 from FL,  Jan 4, 2012

These are very pretty dishes and they have a nice weight. The plates are very large and we use the smaller plates more than the larger ones. The dinner plates like I said are big but the rim breaks right off. We have lost 2 plates in 2 weeks already. One in the dish sink the other was on the bottom of the stack of dinner plates. The rims just break right off! Not worth the headache. I now will need to purcahse new dishes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is bad. They break very easily. The plates rim actually breaks right off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor finish quality!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 11, 2011

When I first unpacked this dinnerware set, I was impressed with the style and color. With a closer look, I could see, and feel cracks in the dinner plates. Not at all what I expected, especially since they hadn't even been used yet! The quality and finish on this set is terrible. The style and color does look nice - from a distance. I would not recommend this product to anyone, and will never buy anything from this manufacturer again! Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched the product quite well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor finish quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product discription was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought