Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 235 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Mar 25, 2015

Aside from a great set, this arrived very well packaged and much sooner than I expected! The dinner plates are larger than average. The large bowls are low rimned and wide, really cool look. I would refer to a friend BUT I don't want my close family or friends to have the same set I feel I have a unique look with my set. They all loved them! Dishwasher and microwave safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought Nova Brown Stoneware almost 20yrs ago and they last a very very long time. Finally had to replace the set and thank god they had same style and color! When I compared them to the old ones, they matched perfectly! You cant even tell which is which! If they last as long as my last ones (less throwing dishes) they should last a life time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 18, 2015

I love this set! It looks better in person and awesome sized dinnerware! Very pleased! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Mar 17, 2015

These have held up well thus far..love the color..the cups included are small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Mar 16, 2015

They came securely packaged and look just like the picture. The plates are not all even (circular) but I love the rusticness of it. I've put mine in the dishwasher and haven't had any issues (knock on wood). Love love love the dishes. Definitely a great investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Each plate was a slightly different color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Match my log cabin ... color is just as Description said

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 20, 2015

I love the Dishware set...Great price! Very beautiful.. My family also loved the set when they come over to dinner!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!!
 Feb 13, 2015

They are lighter than i thought and easy to clean! Looks good on dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a nice sturdy set of dinnerware and I am extremely satisfied with this set. The color is very nice as brown is my favorite but the set overall is great. Each piece has a nice solid weight to it but not too heavy. I know eventually some pieces will chip or break due to accidents but rest assure u can purchase/replace them on ******. I highly recommend this set as it comes just as displayed....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harriette64
 Feb 10, 2015

The dinnerware set is exactly what I thought it would be ... strong, sturdy and beautiful. The dinner plates are much larger than I expected and my cabinet doors won't close completely, but I'll learn to live with that. Thanks again for another great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily breaks
 Feb 5, 2015

Bought my set in April of 2014. Right off the bat a salad plate and cup broke loading them in the dishwasher first week. In Oct of 2014 while holding a cup it simply fell away from the handle while holding it. Now in Feb of 2015 I place a cup in the dishwasher and after setting it there I simply turned the cup to point handle in different direction and it touched another cup and broke off totally. I was really surprised and my wife was very upset over it. Aside from those few incidents I have enjoyed this set very much. It also came packed very well as I would expect it to be. No problems there. I wonder if the simple breaks had anything to do with the batch that was fired that day? My wife wants me to return them for something different, I will try and see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift
 Feb 3, 2015

I bought this dinnerware set for my daughter and family for Christmas. They ended up being much nicer than I expected and my daughter loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and simple
 Jan 27, 2015

Nice clean lines; simple and nice looking. A little heavier than I was expecting, but still good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set is gorgeous! The colors are perfect and match fall or winter. With just a change of placemats you get a whole new feel. They are sturdy and wash well in the dishwasher and feel great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 Jan 6, 2015

I had purchased an 8-piece place setting of this pattern almost 9 years ago. The finish had started to wear off since we use daily, and had a couple plates break too. Seriously thought of starting over with a white stoneware, until I started pricing them! To include the place settings, service pieces and odds and ends like salt and pepper, gravy bowl, etc., it would cost me over $$$! Then I saw this and thought, for $$ I can replace what I need and still have a complete set. They were delivered in 2 days, just in time for Christmas dinner! Not a scratch on any of the 40 pieces, beautifully packaged, and I feel like I have a brand new set. The only thing to note is that they sent smaller bowls instead of the square salad plates found in the original set, some which I had broken. But not a problem, can go to Replacements Ltd.com and order those separately. This is a steal, and I get compliments on the dishes all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dishs
 from Pompano Beach Florida,  Jan 6, 2015

Dishs are good quality and nice color. Had one cup with a flawide that your customer service rep handled great, I was impressed to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware
 from Hillsboro, Oregon,  Jan 3, 2015

I was leery about ordering dishes online. However, this set was packed very well. All the dishes arrived on time and intact. After unboxing them, my mother and I were pleasantly surprised by the weight and thickness of the dishes. They are not too heavy and they feel very durable. Not to mention, the price on Overstock.com is way better than I've found anywhere else online or in-store. I love the colors so much I'm probably going to buy myself a set, as these ones went to my mother for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 Jan 2, 2015

Durable and an excellent value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Quality
 from St. Louis,  Dec 30, 2014

I bought this set to add to an existing set. Somewhere along the way, Sango must have changed the plate pattern and size of this set as the new set is slightly larger and does not have the glazed swirl the old plates had. I noticed imperfections on several of the plates and cups - places where the color was missing or a spot was added in the wrong place, but nothing too terrible. Overall, I like the set and that's why I bought this one to add to it. Plates and bowls are heavy and not for people that want light pieces, but I like the substantial feel of the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 235 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought