For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2012

I have been very impressed with these dishes. They arrived quick and unbroken. The outer color is a beautiful metallic gray and the inside is a inviting cream color. They do show fingerprints but I really dont mind that. The dinner plates and salad plates are a good size and the icecream bowls are perfect for my children's cereal in the morning. We love the larger bowls for pasta and such. They are holding up well in the dishwasher and microwave. Over all I am very pleased with these dishes. They are beautiful and at a good price. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston,  Dec 26, 2011

This is a great little set to jumpstart your kitchen. Plates are heavy and durable, mugs are wide enough that they are easy to clean, and dont get overly hot to the touch if you put them in the microwave (a problem with a lit of stoneware and ceramics). I have no compaints about this set, it was just what I needed for my new place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, plates a little lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful...
 from Pasadena, CA.,  Feb 10, 2012

What an amazing deal for what you get! I looked at similar sets at crate and barrel for SO much more.... The plates are a great size, and the two sizes of bowls are a great bonus. They look beautiful, and hold up well in the dishwasher and in the microwave. Yes, the fingerprint issue is true, but it does not bother us that much. It wipes off with a chamois, no problem!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from TX,  Jan 3, 2012

The dark edge has an almost pewter color to it. I love the little bit of shine it brings a bit of fancy to every meal. I really love how sturdy the dishes feel and they stand up great to the dishwasher and microwave. So happy I purchased this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great guality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango 40 piece bistro
 from colorado,  Oct 6, 2012

love the color and the rim change colors depends what kind of placement you put on the table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Dishes
 from Iowa,  Jun 19, 2014

Dishes are really nice. I like the big mugs and big cereal bowls. Really classy-looking!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't recommend these dishes
 from VT,  Jun 11, 2014

I bought this set of dishes for my son after reading the many overall positive reviews. We both liked the clean lines and style of the dishes. Unfortunately, the set he got has many of the features that the negative reviews share. The bowls that came with the set had significant pitting in the glaze and the bottom of the bowls had asymmetric divots (not intentional). I contacted Overstock support staff and they were super (5 star service!) and sent a new set of dishes to replace the defective ones. The new bowls were of a better quality and we thought the problem was solved. Unfortunately, over time more flaws became apparent. Like other reviewers, my son found that when he washes the dishes in the dishwasher, any part of the dinnerware that touches the rack, becomes discolored and stays discolored. There is less discoloration if you hand wash the dishes; however, all of the colored surfaces are prone to unsightly spotting where your hand touches them. There must be a flaw with the glaze. He is now sorry that he didn't return the whole set for a refund when he had the opportunity. For a company like Sango, the poor quality of this dinnerware is not acceptable. Do not buy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift
 from Orangeburg, SC,  May 19, 2014

This was the perfect Mother's Day Gift. My mother love the dishes and use them daily. I actually considered purchasing some myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase these!
 from Coopersburg, PA,  May 13, 2014

These dishes look nothing like the picture! The are more metallic gray than the dark gray color that is shown.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango 40-piece Bistro Cream Stoneware
 from New York,  Mar 25, 2014

Any spot, fingerprint, food residue leaves a mark on the outer gray rim of the plate and on the bowls and cups. On some plates, it appears the dishes have not been properly washed. Very unhappy with their appearance!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect day to day dinnerware set
 from Excelsior,MN,  Mar 18, 2014

Good investment for the money. Great pieces for day to day use and love the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from ct.,  Jan 20, 2014

am pleased with the purchase, great color, great price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Every Day Set
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Jan 11, 2014

The quality of this set is great for the price. However, the quality is a little less than expected. The dark trim absorbs the oils from your skin (i.e. fingers) and leaves slight discoloration after washing. It's not extremely noticeable, however, I am a borderline perfectionist! Overall, it's a good looking set and worth the cost.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dinnerware
 from North Carolina,  Jan 8, 2014

I recently ordered and received this Sango Bistro Stoneware dinner set, and I have been more than satisfied with, both, its functional and its eye-catching qualities. While other prior reviewers have noted that it shows fingerprints, I have had none of that issue. It is very attractive and, like most stoneware, a bit on the heavy side, but that gives its pieces the feeling of sturdiness. It does remarkably well in the dishwasher, as well. And, I really like the color scheme of cream and blue/gray too. Finally, the price was certainly as attractive as its appearance. A very good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read description
 from NC,  Nov 14, 2013

I'm amazed how many reviewers complain about the color not being brown or black when the description says grey and cream.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality
 from NY, NY,  Oct 24, 2013

Overstock should be ashamed to have this on their website. This set is absolute garbage. The dinner plates are so large as to look clownish. The quality is terrible, the pattern is clearly machine stamped, the pattern is misaligned.You get what you pay for and this is cheap crap. Not even worth the $100 you pay for it. Going to attempt to return it !!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from Pleasant View, UT,  Oct 6, 2013

I read the reviews and didn't think the spots (fingerprints or dishwasher marks) would bother me, but it does! I am quite disappointed in these dishes. I will keep them because repack the dishes would be too much of a hassle and shipping them back would be way too expensive. But I am discouraged that something I purchased on Overstock is of such low quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stoneware at a great price!
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 27, 2013

Love these dishes, and the price was great! I was looking for stoneware that was dishwasher and microwave safe, but had a hand-crafted look without breaking the bank. These fit the bill! At this price, I am not afraid of using them daily, but I will also use them for slightly more formal dinners with guests. Also love that the bowls (both sizes) are so deep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro everyday dinner ware set
 from AZ,  Aug 20, 2013

I really like this set of dishes. Simple and elegant. Love the shape and style of the coffee cups, and the dessert bowls are just perfect. Very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Descent for Everyday
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2013

The rim color is actually grey, or slate, and not black as pictured. There are imperfections and irregularities, particularly in the dinner plates, but overall the set is fine. Really like having dinner plates, salad plates, cereal and soup bowls, and mugs that match. Can't beat the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top