Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2012

I have been very impressed with these dishes. They arrived quick and unbroken. The outer color is a beautiful metallic gray and the inside is a inviting cream color. They do show fingerprints but I really dont mind that. The dinner plates and salad plates are a good size and the icecream bowls are perfect for my children's cereal in the morning. We love the larger bowls for pasta and such. They are holding up well in the dishwasher and microwave. Over all I am very pleased with these dishes. They are beautiful and at a good price. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston,  Dec 26, 2011

This is a great little set to jumpstart your kitchen. Plates are heavy and durable, mugs are wide enough that they are easy to clean, and dont get overly hot to the touch if you put them in the microwave (a problem with a lit of stoneware and ceramics). I have no compaints about this set, it was just what I needed for my new place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, plates a little lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful...
 from Pasadena, CA.,  Feb 10, 2012

What an amazing deal for what you get! I looked at similar sets at crate and barrel for SO much more.... The plates are a great size, and the two sizes of bowls are a great bonus. They look beautiful, and hold up well in the dishwasher and in the microwave. Yes, the fingerprint issue is true, but it does not bother us that much. It wipes off with a chamois, no problem!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from TX,  Jan 3, 2012

The dark edge has an almost pewter color to it. I love the little bit of shine it brings a bit of fancy to every meal. I really love how sturdy the dishes feel and they stand up great to the dishwasher and microwave. So happy I purchased this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great guality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't recommend these dishes
 from VT,  Jun 11, 2014

I bought this set of dishes for my son after reading the many overall positive reviews. We both liked the clean lines and style of the dishes. Unfortunately, the set he got has many of the features that the negative reviews share. The bowls that came with the set had significant pitting in the glaze and the bottom of the bowls had asymmetric divots (not intentional). I contacted Overstock support staff and they were super (5 star service!) and sent a new set of dishes to replace the defective ones. The new bowls were of a better quality and we thought the problem was solved. Unfortunately, over time more flaws became apparent. Like other reviewers, my son found that when he washes the dishes in the dishwasher, any part of the dinnerware that touches the rack, becomes discolored and stays discolored. There is less discoloration if you hand wash the dishes; however, all of the colored surfaces are prone to unsightly spotting where your hand touches them. There must be a flaw with the glaze. He is now sorry that he didn't return the whole set for a refund when he had the opportunity. For a company like Sango, the poor quality of this dinnerware is not acceptable. Do not buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango 40 piece bistro
 from colorado,  Oct 6, 2012

love the color and the rim change colors depends what kind of placement you put on the table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Feb 6, 2016

We love them. They clean up nicely in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Jan 22, 2016

Look great, very inexpensive, and they don't get overly hot when stuck in the microwave for a few minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware
 Jan 12, 2016

When we relocated corporate headquarters, I was asked to purchase a new set of dinnerware for Board and Executive meetings. While I cannot attest to everyday use, I can say that the dinnerware is very solid and durable. It has held up without a crack or chip, and we have received numerous compliments on the design and quality. Overall we are very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality stuff
 Dec 11, 2015

love the feel of the ceramic. very nice casual set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They chip easily.
 Dec 1, 2015

Waste of money and poorly made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 Nov 25, 2015

I was very pleased with my purchase of dinnerware. Love the colors and love the weight of the plate. Not too heavy but very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks
 Nov 20, 2015

I loved the plates up until theyou started chipping. I've only had them for a few monthe and 6 of the 40 pieces have large chunks missing from the lips of the bowls, and mugs. If you buy these make sure you're not using them as everyday plates because they will break quickly. The sad part is, I am very delicate with them when I do use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent set of dishes
 Nov 17, 2015

The set arrived with 2 of the coffee cup handles broken, but I didn't need that many coffee cups, so it wasn't that big of a deal to me. Over time, 2 of the plates have chipped off on the rims, but other than that, I like'em.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Nov 10, 2015

Love the dishes, love the different sized bowls but the reviewer who wrote about the easily smudged edges on plates and exteriors of cups and small bowls was right...fingerprints and water spots abound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very dirable plates no chips after a year or more of use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy set of dishes
 Oct 30, 2015

This is a pretty classy little set of dishes. We bought these as we were moving into our first apartment together. They have held up quite nicely over the last 3 years or so, The weight of them is very nice and I really like how there is some visual drama to keep them from being too plain, but, they definitely aren't out there either. Just the right balance. The dark part though - be aware - is a weird texture/color and sometimes holds smudges or marks easily. But, we haven't had a problem yet. They have held up quite well so far and I don't think we have managed to break one yet! - knock on wood!! haha. I wish they were slightly more cream/gray and less beige, but, then again I'm a pretty heavy beige hater. I highly, highly recommend this set for anyone wanting a starter set that isn't too plain with some extra oomph. They've done us well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fingerprints!
 Oct 27, 2015

The darker portion of this dishwater set shows fingerprints very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Sep 24, 2015

Love this set. High quality looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango stoneware
 Aug 28, 2015

Very nice set, however, the darker color appears to look oily on the bowls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought