Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sent Back
 from Williamstown, NJ,  Apr 2, 2011

These dishes arrived with a broken mug. The gave me a $$$ in store credit. I washed them in the dishwasher and the paint around the rim started to fade. When I took them out of the dishwasher they had water stains all over them. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I had to re-package them back up and drive them to the UPS store which is about 8 miles from where I live and sent them back. Overstock.com took back the $$$ in store credit. Who was inconvenienced here. Again, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I'm very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Jun 5, 2012

These dishes are terrible. We ordered two sets of these dishes. We took the first ones out of the boxes and there were chips all over the plates. We washed them and the color faded and made them look dirty. We did not open the other box, we sent them back and just threw away the box that we opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not the same in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and nice for the price!!
 from Chicago. Illinois,  Apr 4, 2011

I received these dishes super quick, none were broken. Rims are more silver than black, looks good. Downfall is that the rims hold fingerprints, water stains. You must really wipe the rims dry thoroughly and then they are fine. Decent buy, nice size bowls and plates.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I love this set! The grey/silver is so eye catching and blends well with our decor and personal level of taste: simple yet attractive. 1st downfall: the stoneware is not as heavy or thick as I would like it to be. But you do get what you pay for and this was an outstanding deal! 2nd downfall: the grey/silver trim accent holds onto fingerprints etc even when your hands are clean. It weird and hard to explain but we have gotten used to it. With these two combined "downfalls", I gave it a 4 star rating, but maybe more of a 4 1/2 rating, because I really do love this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 1, 2011

These dishes were exactly what I wanted. The set is huge! It comes with everything I will ever need, and looks great set out on the table. It has a unique contemporary look that I am very pleased with. The only negative is we have the wipe them down after washing in the dishwasher because the water spots show on the dark dished. I think that would be the same with any black dish set though. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The center of he dishes look a little more brown in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it can't be beat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product! Great Value!
 from Illinois,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a nice set of dishes. The outside rims of the plates, outside rims of the salad bowls, outside of the mugs, and the outside of ice cream bowls is very gray/silver (not black). I ordered them because they were listed as black, but I am actually very pleased because they match the stainless in my kitchen well! I have hand washed them and have not had any problems with spots (my dishwasher is down). They are very pretty and they are not overly delicate as some I have shopped for seemed. They were packed nicely and I didn't have any that were broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DIshes
 from Franklinville, NJ,  Apr 3, 2014

I've had these for about 2 months now and love them. I knocked one of the coffee cups off the table with a dog toy and it did not even chip! They do occasionally have water marks if I don't dry them thoroughly after taking them out of the dishwasher and hold finger prints if you grab them with wet hands. Sometimes it just fades away, sometimes you have to re-rinse and dry, not a big deal. The dinner plates are very large so if I'm on a health kick I use the smaller plates. Overall great dishes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love the dishes!!!
 from Germany,  Mar 1, 2014

I really loved the dishes. I live overseas and they were well packed. No breaks or cracks. What else can I say, really glad I chose these.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatuiful set!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought two sets. I love them, perfect sized bowls and cups are hard to find. Now my son wants a set. We are waiting for it to go on sale again to buy one for him.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally awesome dinnerware
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Nov 12, 2013

This was a gift for my son who recently bought his own home. He was very pleased the quality and design. It fit him perfectly! He said "You really know me mom!"

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Park City UT,  Nov 5, 2013

Many pieces in this set came with flaws in the glaze - scratches and discoloration. The fingerprint issues as mentioned by others is significant. Overstock was wonderful for promptly replacing the components that were unacceptable. I like the style of this dinnerware and the two sizes of bowls. The packaging was excellent but the manufacturing needs better quality control.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 29, 2013

My husband and I had been looking to replace the dishes we received for our wedding and ones that would match anywhere we were living. These ones, we both agreed on and both love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dishes
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

these dishes are stoneware and look very nice. The color may initially throw you off as the trim is almost like a pewter color and kind of metallic in appearance. I was pleasantly surprised to get a whole shipment without any chips and just a few minor scratches...overall very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Moderately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are pretty good quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 9, 2013

I bought the first set six months before buying a second set. Both sets arrived fully intact, no chips or breaks. Yes, the contrasting rims may show water marks and fingerprints but to me it gives the pieces the look of western raku technique pottery. A look I love but one that is not food safe. I've redone my loft with a refined industrial feel and these dishes fit in perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Davenport, IA,  May 21, 2013

Love the dishes. They arrived quickly and undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gray than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple small spots where glaze is missing, but overall very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set of dishes
 from Gillam Manitoba Canada,  May 16, 2013

The dishes i ordered are the best, i will recommend these to friends that are looking for the same kind of dish set. The service was also excellent. Irecommend this site to everyone i know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awsome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality.
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 25, 2013

The items chipped very easily. All the mug handles have broken off in the same place. The cereal bowls broke in half except two. A few of the dinner plates randomly broke in half. The best thing are the soup/pasta bowls and small plates. I really loved the looks but can not understand why they are randomly breaking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

GORGEOUS SET! VERY CLASSIC YET MODERN. HEAVY WEIGHT DISH YET. HIGH QUALITY!! CLEANS EASILY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Dakota,  Feb 7, 2013

after reading some of the reviews I was a little cautious on purchasing. The only down side I have noticed it that the outside of the bowls and mugs hold water marks. It's not that big of a deal. It was nice to get such a good size set for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a black silver on the outside and black inside
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dinnerware is gorgeous!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2013

The dinnerware was a gift. It arrived in perfect condidtion and our family was delighted with the choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as descriged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top