Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plates
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2012

I like the product. The only problems, and they are slight, is that it seems the large plates get small chips on the back very easily. Nothing too noticeable, but still an issue. Also, the bowls are so large that they don't quite stack up properly in the dishwasher so the top parts of the bowls do not get cleaned. The bowls need to be spaced further apart, meaning less room in dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 21, 2012

Couldn't beat the price and I loved the black stoneware - goes very nice with my kitchen. If it holds up as well as the last set I got (which by the way... was still in excellent condition .. was green and black... I gave it to my sister as she needed plates/bowls and I was ready for a change) -- I'll continue to follow this line! And the price, for 40 pieces can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and durable
 from NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Nice looking dishes. One plate was a little warped, but other than that, they look great and seem to be tough enough to stand up to 3 young boys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In a house with 3 pre-teen boys, they seem to be holding up just fine!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, good quality and good overall deal
 from Larksvile, PA,  Mar 31, 2012

Good quality, much lower price than in stores. I purchased this item as a gift. Larger bowls can be used for serving vegetables, etc. Nice that it had 5 pieces to the place setting. Sets a nice tablein contemporary homes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to picuted item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from Long Island, Ny,  Mar 28, 2012

Handsome set! We are enjoying, thinking of buying a second set, just in case of future breakage. One plate did arrive broken, replacement was sent in a timely fashion without too much hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango 40pc bistro set
 from california,  Mar 1, 2012

I would of retuned these as soon as I unwrapped them. Howver, to ship a 40pc dinnerware set back and hope that nothing is damage isnt worth the time to me.You can tell by looking at them that they glaze will chipp off easily These items went straight to the goodwill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible quality. Three pieces have the finsh chipped off from the dishwasher. This is a dishwashes safe product. Fingerprints are impossible to get off these.items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't order dishes via the internet
 from Dallas,tx,  Jan 14, 2012

be prepared for some chips and scratches. also, these plates are too large for the average cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. several pieces either chipped or scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diishes were a great bargain.
 from Maryland,  Dec 23, 2011

I bought these dishes for my daughter-in-law. It was a great bargain for the price and had the right number of place settings/. I like the Sango stoneware product and I use a set (different pattern) for my every day dishes. I have not spoken to the person that the dishes were given to, do I do not know how she feels about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same to me, but i did not inspect it all as it was a gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a set of Sango stoneware, and I like the durability of this product. I bought this set for my daughter-in-law who needed them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates too large. Fingerprint nightmare.
 from Truckee, CA,  Dec 11, 2011

The outside and outer rim of all pieces show water stains and fingerprints. The dinner plates don't fit in our standard dishwasher and we have to tilt them over in the dishwasher to close it. Great design but not practical. I LOVE the design of the two bowls, large and small and love the looks of the set. It appears to be missing a final coating on the lighter portion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Relatively thin stoneware, missing coating on lighter portion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely black stoneware
 from Northern California,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a lovely set of dishes. The striking black shiny interior of the dishes is off-set by the sanded edges, beautiful effect. You won't be disappointed with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of dishes and great price!
 from York, Maine,  Dec 10, 2011

Read reviews whichw ere very helpful. They did give me a little bit more info on what to expect with the color. Bought these for my daughter who just moved into a new house. She is very happy with this set and she is pretty fussy about her color schemes and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like they are very good quality. Only had them a short time but so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!!!
 from Silver Springs, Nevada,  Dec 8, 2011

I love the dishes. The reviews helped. I am very happy with my dishes..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for this price!!!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Nov 17, 2011

This product was better than I expected! I needed to replace the dishes I had for about 25 years. The color matches the decor of my kitched perfectly! Highly recommended! Great Strong Quality product for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more Brownish-Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong & Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money except for the brownish hue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality dishes!
 from Utah,  Nov 4, 2011

I was looking at some dishes in a department store that have the same quality as these.....the ones in the department store were $$$ for a 16 piece set....I paid about $$$ for this 40 piece set. I was worried they might arrive broken, but they were all just fine. Also, I read a negative review on these because the silverish rim got smudge marks/pingerprints on them easily, so I was a little concerned about that, however I have had no problems with that. I love them and I love the ice cream bowls that come with them, I use them more then the big cereal/salad bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes are very durable and elegant
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 15, 2011

The dishes are great! They look very elegant with their shiny and mute black mix of color. They are very durable and will last for years to come. The fact that they are dishwasher safe makes life a bit easier on the weekday meals for cleanup! Overall i was very impressed with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color perfectly matched the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was much better than I had anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate but didnt anticipate the weight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Aug 2, 2011

I really wanted a unique set of dishes, and I now have them! Just a personal observation, but I was really getting tired of only seeing whites/creams. I have it now! Only caveat: the dinner plates are a bit larger, so I have to tilt them, instead of standing them straight up in the dishwasher. But, this is only because there is a cleaning arm under the top rack. If your dishwasher doesn't have this, you probably won't have this issue. Still, I wouldn't trade them for the world! Oh, and the extra set of bowls is very handy! You can use different sizes for different items. Definitely recommend this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. In certain light, there's a brown cast to it, instead of black. Also, the rim of the plates, and outside of the mugs and small bowls is a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IBeen using for a month now, no chips at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst dishes ever
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 20, 2011

I have owned these dishes for 5 months now and I hate them... I can't believe how terrible they are. I should have returned them when I first got them because 2 of the cups broke, then when I called Overstock and they sent me relacements, those too were broken. Finally on the third attempt and several reams of bubble wrap were they able to get them to me in one piece. These dishes are more fragile then dishware I've gotten at the dollar store and are not worth the nearly $$$ they are asking. They claim to be made dishwasher safe, but when you put them in the dish washer the paint comes off, I even had a bowl chip away. So we started washing them all by hand, yesterday I was washing a cup and the handle broke off while I was cleaning it. I wouldn't recommend using them in the microwave either because the microwave cooks the plate and not the food, so when you pull it out, the plate burns your hand but your food is still cold. I paid $$$ for my last set, which was genuine stoneware, I could even put them in the oven up to 450 degrees. If these were cheaper, I would only recommend these for decorative use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value for money
 from Switzerland,  Jul 23, 2012

The quite voluminous parcel was delivered in reasonable time and without a single damaged plate or cup. I would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok - we use it every day and are still very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok, very detailled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous dinnerware set!!!! :)
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 10, 2012

heavy, nice color, and fast shipping!! Have not used them yet getting first house! moving in next month soo i write a another once we have broken them in!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? kinda the outside paint is like a gun metal matte finish sorta and the inside is shiny jet black love it tho my kitchen is stainless and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy package weighed nearly 50 lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay could have said two tone paint
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice..pretty!
 from Pittsburg, Kansas,  Jun 8, 2012

I am a little disappointed in the quality. Some areas where color is missing, making it looked chipped. Lighter weight than I had hoped. I just hope they last and don't break. I'm used to the heavy quality of the very inexpensive stoneware from Walmart, which I have had for years and never even chipped a little bit...guess I'll see...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought