For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Dakota,  Feb 7, 2013

after reading some of the reviews I was a little cautious on purchasing. The only down side I have noticed it that the outside of the bowls and mugs hold water marks. It's not that big of a deal. It was nice to get such a good size set for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a black silver on the outside and black inside
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dinnerware is gorgeous!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2013

The dinnerware was a gift. It arrived in perfect condidtion and our family was delighted with the choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as descriged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I ordered this set for my mom as a Christmas gift. It arrived on time, no damage and was exactly as described and shown. She was very happy with it. The quality is excellent for the price. I don't think I could find anything else like this for less and definitely not shipped for free!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and matt vs. gloss finish just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality excellent for the cost.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from South Louisiana,  Jan 1, 2013

Highly polised surface shows fingerprints easly. Finish chippes easily. Knife marks scratch the surface. This set will have to be replace soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poo quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dishes
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 28, 2012

The dishes are sturdy and very nice but the scratches the dishes came with and how easily they scratch will make me replace them sooner than I want. Just glad I did not pay too much. Shipping them back would be too much of a headache.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scratches too easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but scratches easily and ruins the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from MD,  Dec 7, 2012

Great set. Nice every day set. Good heft, and great style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal but ...
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 6, 2012

These are a great deal. Two bowls per place setting is very nice. There are flaws and bubbles in the finish. Should be sold as seconds. Would have liked larger mug but oh well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dishes are actually dark brown with pewter colored trim. Better than black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good not great, flaws in the finish; not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes and color is called black on the box but more a dark brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2012

I like the product. The only problems, and they are slight, is that it seems the large plates get small chips on the back very easily. Nothing too noticeable, but still an issue. Also, the bowls are so large that they don't quite stack up properly in the dishwasher so the top parts of the bowls do not get cleaned. The bowls need to be spaced further apart, meaning less room in dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 21, 2012

Couldn't beat the price and I loved the black stoneware - goes very nice with my kitchen. If it holds up as well as the last set I got (which by the way... was still in excellent condition .. was green and black... I gave it to my sister as she needed plates/bowls and I was ready for a change) -- I'll continue to follow this line! And the price, for 40 pieces can't be beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and durable
 from NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Nice looking dishes. One plate was a little warped, but other than that, they look great and seem to be tough enough to stand up to 3 young boys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In a house with 3 pre-teen boys, they seem to be holding up just fine!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, good quality and good overall deal
 from Larksvile, PA,  Mar 31, 2012

Good quality, much lower price than in stores. I purchased this item as a gift. Larger bowls can be used for serving vegetables, etc. Nice that it had 5 pieces to the place setting. Sets a nice tablein contemporary homes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to picuted item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from Long Island, Ny,  Mar 28, 2012

Handsome set! We are enjoying, thinking of buying a second set, just in case of future breakage. One plate did arrive broken, replacement was sent in a timely fashion without too much hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango 40pc bistro set
 from california,  Mar 1, 2012

I would of retuned these as soon as I unwrapped them. Howver, to ship a 40pc dinnerware set back and hope that nothing is damage isnt worth the time to me.You can tell by looking at them that they glaze will chipp off easily These items went straight to the goodwill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible quality. Three pieces have the finsh chipped off from the dishwasher. This is a dishwashes safe product. Fingerprints are impossible to get off these.items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't order dishes via the internet
 from Dallas,tx,  Jan 14, 2012

be prepared for some chips and scratches. also, these plates are too large for the average cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. several pieces either chipped or scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diishes were a great bargain.
 from Maryland,  Dec 23, 2011

I bought these dishes for my daughter-in-law. It was a great bargain for the price and had the right number of place settings/. I like the Sango stoneware product and I use a set (different pattern) for my every day dishes. I have not spoken to the person that the dishes were given to, do I do not know how she feels about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same to me, but i did not inspect it all as it was a gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a set of Sango stoneware, and I like the durability of this product. I bought this set for my daughter-in-law who needed them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates too large. Fingerprint nightmare.
 from Truckee, CA,  Dec 11, 2011

The outside and outer rim of all pieces show water stains and fingerprints. The dinner plates don't fit in our standard dishwasher and we have to tilt them over in the dishwasher to close it. Great design but not practical. I LOVE the design of the two bowls, large and small and love the looks of the set. It appears to be missing a final coating on the lighter portion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Relatively thin stoneware, missing coating on lighter portion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely black stoneware
 from Northern California,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a lovely set of dishes. The striking black shiny interior of the dishes is off-set by the sanded edges, beautiful effect. You won't be disappointed with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of dishes and great price!
 from York, Maine,  Dec 10, 2011

Read reviews whichw ere very helpful. They did give me a little bit more info on what to expect with the color. Bought these for my daughter who just moved into a new house. She is very happy with this set and she is pretty fussy about her color schemes and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like they are very good quality. Only had them a short time but so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!!!
 from Silver Springs, Nevada,  Dec 8, 2011

I love the dishes. The reviews helped. I am very happy with my dishes..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for this price!!!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Nov 17, 2011

This product was better than I expected! I needed to replace the dishes I had for about 25 years. The color matches the decor of my kitched perfectly! Highly recommended! Great Strong Quality product for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more Brownish-Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong & Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money except for the brownish hue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top