Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sango 40-piece Bistro Black
 from Park City, Utah,  Aug 10, 2014

We ordered two sets of these dishes, they arrived quickly, and were packed well. Upon opening the first box I noticed a few discrepancies from the picture. 1. The inside of the mugs, and the smaller bowls were a blue/black cooler. 2 The rims were not so much of a metallic/pewter, as others had described. 3. The larger bowl didn't have the accent color on the outside as shown in the photo. It just had the shiny glaze. 4. The glaze on all other dishes was more of a brown/black. 5 One of the mug handles was broken, and a few of the plates were scratched. We were still happy enough even with these problems, but then…we opened the second box, and some of the plates were a blue/black, and some were brown/black. The glazing looked cheap, incomplete, and unprofessional on a few of these plates. We called overstock immediately, and they are sending two more boxes for us to pick through. We haven't used any of them yet. At this point, just hoping for the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this set of dishes. They are substantial and beautiful. The dinner plates and luncheon plates are the perfect size - not too big or small. I like the little bit of detail on the rim of the plates. It gives them the look of a more expensive set. The number of pieces you get for this price is unbelievable. It's not unusual to pay this amount for a 4-place setting set of dishes. Additionally, I especially like the fact that it comes with 2 different size bowls. This is such a functionally useful set that it allowed me to eliminate my old everyday dishes and a bunch of mismatched smaller bowls that I kept to use instead of the large salad bowls my last set had. Love it and seriously thinking about buying a 2nd set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DIshes
 from Franklinville, NJ,  Apr 3, 2014

I've had these for about 2 months now and love them. I knocked one of the coffee cups off the table with a dog toy and it did not even chip! They do occasionally have water marks if I don't dry them thoroughly after taking them out of the dishwasher and hold finger prints if you grab them with wet hands. Sometimes it just fades away, sometimes you have to re-rinse and dry, not a big deal. The dinner plates are very large so if I'm on a health kick I use the smaller plates. Overall great dishes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love the dishes!!!
 from Germany,  Mar 1, 2014

I really loved the dishes. I live overseas and they were well packed. No breaks or cracks. What else can I say, really glad I chose these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatuiful set!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought two sets. I love them, perfect sized bowls and cups are hard to find. Now my son wants a set. We are waiting for it to go on sale again to buy one for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally awesome dinnerware
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Nov 12, 2013

This was a gift for my son who recently bought his own home. He was very pleased the quality and design. It fit him perfectly! He said "You really know me mom!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 29, 2013

My husband and I had been looking to replace the dishes we received for our wedding and ones that would match anywhere we were living. These ones, we both agreed on and both love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dishes
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

these dishes are stoneware and look very nice. The color may initially throw you off as the trim is almost like a pewter color and kind of metallic in appearance. I was pleasantly surprised to get a whole shipment without any chips and just a few minor scratches...overall very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Moderately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are pretty good quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 9, 2013

I bought the first set six months before buying a second set. Both sets arrived fully intact, no chips or breaks. Yes, the contrasting rims may show water marks and fingerprints but to me it gives the pieces the look of western raku technique pottery. A look I love but one that is not food safe. I've redone my loft with a refined industrial feel and these dishes fit in perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Davenport, IA,  May 21, 2013

Love the dishes. They arrived quickly and undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gray than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple small spots where glaze is missing, but overall very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set of dishes
 from Gillam Manitoba Canada,  May 16, 2013

The dishes i ordered are the best, i will recommend these to friends that are looking for the same kind of dish set. The service was also excellent. Irecommend this site to everyone i know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awsome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality.
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 25, 2013

The items chipped very easily. All the mug handles have broken off in the same place. The cereal bowls broke in half except two. A few of the dinner plates randomly broke in half. The best thing are the soup/pasta bowls and small plates. I really loved the looks but can not understand why they are randomly breaking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

GORGEOUS SET! VERY CLASSIC YET MODERN. HEAVY WEIGHT DISH YET. HIGH QUALITY!! CLEANS EASILY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Dakota,  Feb 7, 2013

after reading some of the reviews I was a little cautious on purchasing. The only down side I have noticed it that the outside of the bowls and mugs hold water marks. It's not that big of a deal. It was nice to get such a good size set for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a black silver on the outside and black inside
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dinnerware is gorgeous!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2013

The dinnerware was a gift. It arrived in perfect condidtion and our family was delighted with the choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as descriged.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I ordered this set for my mom as a Christmas gift. It arrived on time, no damage and was exactly as described and shown. She was very happy with it. The quality is excellent for the price. I don't think I could find anything else like this for less and definitely not shipped for free!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and matt vs. gloss finish just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality excellent for the cost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from South Louisiana,  Jan 1, 2013

Highly polised surface shows fingerprints easly. Finish chippes easily. Knife marks scratch the surface. This set will have to be replace soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poo quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dishes
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 28, 2012

The dishes are sturdy and very nice but the scratches the dishes came with and how easily they scratch will make me replace them sooner than I want. Just glad I did not pay too much. Shipping them back would be too much of a headache.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scratches too easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but scratches easily and ruins the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from MD,  Dec 7, 2012

Great set. Nice every day set. Good heft, and great style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal but ...
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 6, 2012

These are a great deal. Two bowls per place setting is very nice. There are flaws and bubbles in the finish. Should be sold as seconds. Would have liked larger mug but oh well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dishes are actually dark brown with pewter colored trim. Better than black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good not great, flaws in the finish; not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes and color is called black on the box but more a dark brown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought