Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sent Back
 from Williamstown, NJ,  Apr 2, 2011

These dishes arrived with a broken mug. The gave me a $$$ in store credit. I washed them in the dishwasher and the paint around the rim started to fade. When I took them out of the dishwasher they had water stains all over them. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I had to re-package them back up and drive them to the UPS store which is about 8 miles from where I live and sent them back. Overstock.com took back the $$$ in store credit. Who was inconvenienced here. Again, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I'm very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Jun 5, 2012

These dishes are terrible. We ordered two sets of these dishes. We took the first ones out of the boxes and there were chips all over the plates. We washed them and the color faded and made them look dirty. We did not open the other box, we sent them back and just threw away the box that we opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not the same in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 1, 2011

These dishes were exactly what I wanted. The set is huge! It comes with everything I will ever need, and looks great set out on the table. It has a unique contemporary look that I am very pleased with. The only negative is we have the wipe them down after washing in the dishwasher because the water spots show on the dark dished. I think that would be the same with any black dish set though. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The center of he dishes look a little more brown in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it can't be beat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and nice for the price!!
 from Chicago. Illinois,  Apr 4, 2011

I received these dishes super quick, none were broken. Rims are more silver than black, looks good. Downfall is that the rims hold fingerprints, water stains. You must really wipe the rims dry thoroughly and then they are fine. Decent buy, nice size bowls and plates.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I love this set! The grey/silver is so eye catching and blends well with our decor and personal level of taste: simple yet attractive. 1st downfall: the stoneware is not as heavy or thick as I would like it to be. But you do get what you pay for and this was an outstanding deal! 2nd downfall: the grey/silver trim accent holds onto fingerprints etc even when your hands are clean. It weird and hard to explain but we have gotten used to it. With these two combined "downfalls", I gave it a 4 star rating, but maybe more of a 4 1/2 rating, because I really do love this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product! Great Value!
 from Illinois,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a nice set of dishes. The outside rims of the plates, outside rims of the salad bowls, outside of the mugs, and the outside of ice cream bowls is very gray/silver (not black). I ordered them because they were listed as black, but I am actually very pleased because they match the stainless in my kitchen well! I have hand washed them and have not had any problems with spots (my dishwasher is down). They are very pretty and they are not overly delicate as some I have shopped for seemed. They were packed nicely and I didn't have any that were broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Park City UT,  Nov 5, 2013

Many pieces in this set came with flaws in the glaze - scratches and discoloration. The fingerprint issues as mentioned by others is significant. Overstock was wonderful for promptly replacing the components that were unacceptable. I like the style of this dinnerware and the two sizes of bowls. The packaging was excellent but the manufacturing needs better quality control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke
 Jan 24, 2016

I ordered 2 sets of dinnerware as a gift for my son. One set came broke and chipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set but does not do well in the dishwasher
 Jan 1, 2016

Black dinnerware is difficult to find. The picture does not show that the edge of the plates and outside of the bowls and cups are a brushed finish that will show water spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 31, 2015

My package arrived well packed. I did not have a single item broken. My dishes are exactly what I expected them to be like. The dishes are microwaveable and dishwasher safe as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design
 Dec 19, 2015

After a bitter situation with a missed ship, Overstock took care of us by finding another set of the same dishes we ordered. I thank you and my wife really thanks you for the delivery of our dishes. They are just as advertised and our first load in the dishwasher was perfect. I was looking at the glaze and thought it might fade or dis-color and it come out perfect. Thanks again..............beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love that there are two sizes of bowls
 Dec 1, 2015

The are very attractive and I love that there are smaller and larger bowls. The soup bowls are big enough to be used as serving dishes for sides of veggies or rice for 2 to 4 people. The small dessert bowls are big enough to be our soup and cereal bowls. The satin dark gray finish does show finger prints, but that doesn't bother me at all. And the satin finish on the outside of cups and bowls is very comfortable in the the hand.The black-with-a-hint of brown glossy glaze is consistent in my set. They arrived a day early. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Nov 10, 2015

Love these. Exactly as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this set alot
 Jul 28, 2015

Looks great and does its job well. Colors are like shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 Jul 12, 2015

very brittle. it had many chips in the bowls when I unwrapped them upon arrival. the set is not bad, just ok. honestly, overpriced for the quality of the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted 3 years so far!
 May 1, 2015

They are holding up fairly nicely, a few are showing scratches or cracks from the dishwasher or knives but for the most part that is unnoticeable. Customer service was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Disappointed!
 Mar 26, 2015

I have been looking for dishes for some time and thought I found the perfect set...so I purchased two to have backups for the occasional mishaps. The quality was poor all the way around from packaging to product. The dishes had numerous imperfections...bubbles, missing finish color under the clear coat, even scratches. Begrudgingly I would have dealt with it, but when I had completed opening all of the pieces and was putting them into the dishwasher, I noticed that the color of the pieces was not consistent across the set. Some of the pieces had a bronish/black cast and others had a bluish/black cast - clearly a different dye-lot! Even my husband, who has color blindness issues, could see the difference. Do not buy these if you plan on using several pieces at the same time, ie. bowls and plates together or plates and cups together, etc., as it is obvious that they don't match. Considering it may have been a glitch in the one box, I opened the second set and noted the exact same pieces were mismatched. I promptly returned both sets. This being the only good thing about the experience, Overstock was amazing at assisting this process go as smoothly as possible. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Jan 14, 2015

Very satisfied that I ordered this set. Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a beautiful set but with significant flaws
 from Washington,  Oct 23, 2014

Two large boxes arrived-removed plates, bowls quite impressed until I got the desert plates- each plate with scratches on the surface of the ceramic impossible to keep- bought two set and each set had the same flaws returning with great disappointment- quite cautious about request return items as others had commented on similar flaws with color of the glaze- which I noticed as well but could live with that finish as it made the bowls look interesting. Will return borh set quite disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango 40-piece Bistro Black
 from Park City, Utah,  Aug 10, 2014

We ordered two sets of these dishes, they arrived quickly, and were packed well. Upon opening the first box I noticed a few discrepancies from the picture. 1. The inside of the mugs, and the smaller bowls were a blue/black cooler. 2 The rims were not so much of a metallic/pewter, as others had described. 3. The larger bowl didn't have the accent color on the outside as shown in the photo. It just had the shiny glaze. 4. The glaze on all other dishes was more of a brown/black. 5 One of the mug handles was broken, and a few of the plates were scratched. We were still happy enough even with these problems, but then…we opened the second box, and some of the plates were a blue/black, and some were brown/black. The glazing looked cheap, incomplete, and unprofessional on a few of these plates. We called overstock immediately, and they are sending two more boxes for us to pick through. We haven't used any of them yet. At this point, just hoping for the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought