Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 from Cary, NC.,  Aug 1, 2013

I LOVE THESE DISHES, and the buttery color is so soothing!!! I bought these as my everyday plates, and let me tell you, each and every meal eaten from them is happiness. They fair wonderfully in the dishwasher, look good on the table, and the plates are large and turn up a bit on the sides to cut down on spills. I eat on my sofa while watching TV without worrying about food sliding off the plate! Now that I like them, I'll be buying another set, as I've decided I want all my place settings in eights. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stylish dishes
 from Ohio,  Jul 25, 2013

These dishes are pretty and seem very durable. The color is a very light yellow and I bought them to complement my antique white kitchen cabinets. They match very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dishes
 from st. Paul, MN,  Jun 11, 2013

My entire family loves these dishes. We just completed a kitchen remodel with dark granite and mid-range wood. I wanted a lighter color stoneware to balance the dark colors and pick up a lighter speckle in the granite on our island. These are perfect! The bowls are larger than usual, but are perfect for a dinner size salad or dinner stir fry. I previously had the darker brown Sango stoneware set and am delighted to get back to a beautiful light color. Oh, yes. The quality of this product is excellent: perfect glazing, colors, swirls. No broken pieces upon arrival. Wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors.....
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

I like the texture of the dishes but only wish to pay attention to the diameter inches of the large plate...otherwise it is beautiful set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. large plate is just fit in the cupboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from NC,  Apr 30, 2013

I have these dishes in blue and love them. Had them about 2 years and they are in great shape. I just got the yellow as well and they are very nice as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango dinnerware
 from Seattle,  Apr 21, 2013

I am very happy with these dishes. The feel like good quality, clean up well, and are a very nice shade of butter-yellow. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far these dishes have surpassed my expectations. They are a beautiful color, nice size and feel durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from USA,  Apr 6, 2013

Love this set. (I bought 3 sets.) They are a beautiful mellow color. They seem sturdy, but not clunky. The surface has slightly ridged texture, not painted on swirls. It is not a problem for eating or cleaning up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Iowa,  Mar 9, 2013

I bought these dishes as a birthday present for myself after much research/shopping. My everyday dishes were 35 years old and were a wedding gift. They were the white Corelle dishes which are still in good condition. I just wanted to get something fun! I like plain color dishes, even though the designs are pretty, so that the food is the focus on the plate. It's all about food presentation! I had thought I wanted white but when I saw this soft buttery yellow set, I knew that's what I wanted. I placed the order and they arrived in perfect condition two days sooner than expected. Great customer service! I wish there were a few basic serving pieces, such as a vegetable bowl or platter, etc. to match. I am enjoying my birthday present everyday when I use these pretty dishes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunny dishwear
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 14, 2013

I love these dishes. I've had them for years and they set a beautiful table that I've gotten compliments on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango 16-piece Rio Yellow Dinnerware Set
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 31, 2013

Everything was as stated and I love my dishes. Ordered two sets so I could have a place setting for 8.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking dinnerware.
 from Oregon,  Dec 31, 2012

My problem with this dinnerware is that the dinner plate is an odd shape and does not stand up straight on the rack of a dishwasher. This causes the dinner plate to lay at a extreme angle making just one dish to take up way too much room in the dishwasher . I have resorted to washing the dinner plates by hand which shouldn't be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The yellow color is a lovely shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Dishes
 from South of Buffalo, New York,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought these dishes because I live in Western New York State where the long winter weather can be heavy on the spirit. I love the bright yellow color that cheers me up just to look at them. They have a bit or a retro look which complements my 1940s cape house. The dinner and salad plates are oversize and the bowls are big, too. The bowls have a flatter shape so they would do well for serving pasta. They are a bit large for cereal or my morning yogurt and fruit but i have saved smaller bowls from other sets to use for breakfast or "diet" portions!. I especially love the mugs. They are a little larger than ordinary mugs with very comfortable handles. The stoneware holds the heat of the beverage for a good amount of time....enough for reading the newspaper, at least! I am VERY happy with these dishes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is lovely and quality is great!
 from Radnor, PA,  Jul 18, 2012

This set is beautiful. I already owned the seafoam color dinnerware and wanted to buy the some (but different color) for a beach house. I thought I would try the yellow. It is beautiful. The quality and beauty of these sets is wonderful. I have owned the seafoam for a couple of years (with two teenage boys in the house) and the pieces have survivsed with no breaks, chips or scratches. Can't wait to start using the yellow set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is very true to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. This is my second set (different color) and no chips or nicks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware Set
 from Severna Park,Md,  May 29, 2012

Great price for lovely dinnerware.Thanks My purchase arrived in a timely fashion.Particularly like the mugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLASSIC DINNERWARE
 from Blackstone, MA,  May 15, 2012

This is one of my newest purchases, and again no disappointments. They are true to color with perfect quality. Love them. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ON TARGET
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON TARGET
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 24, 2012

I have been using my new dishes for a couple of weeks. These are very high quality, great size and wash up great in the dishwasher. The color is exactly what I had in mind when shopping -- not too bright. I suspect that I will have these dishes for a very long time!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 from Big Pine,Ca,  Mar 6, 2012

Love these dishes. They're sturdy, large, and a beautiful color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, large plates
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Texas,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a great set and good weight to the dishes. The bowls are alittle wide for me but i can get used to it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and perfect weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dinnerware Set
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jan 9, 2012

My new husband and I love our new dinnerware and used them over the holidays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and has weight to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the Rio yellow and seafoam. I just love the combination of the two. At this price point you can not go wrong. I have been looking for a new set for a long time and I knew the minute I saw these plates I had to have them. They came very very well packaged with not a scratch on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of great quality. I have owned a few sets in my life and these are by far my favorite.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought