Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sango Rio Yellow
 from W. Yarmouth, MA,  Dec 7, 2009

These dishes are much better than I expected . We were looking for something new - neutral but stylish, that was good for everyday. The color is a nice warm yellow ( I was afraid it might be too bright). Both the dinner plates and bowls are larger than most. And they're not too heavy or clunky . I'd definately use these for special occassions. I wish there was a completer set in the same color, but the Rio completer set comes only in white which compliments all the Rio colors. I'm planning to buy it anyway. I've made many purchases on Overstock, and am always delighted with the quality and the delivery time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dinnerware
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 24, 2012

This is my second purchase of dinnerware by Sango. The first purchase was over 10 years ago! I gave old dishes away, so I'd have an excuse to buy the Sango Rio Yellow dinnerware. This color brightens up the cabinet and the table. The advisement is dishwasher and microwave safe, but they can also stand a warm oven. The wide flat bowl is great for soups, pasta and risotto. The mug is the perfect size for the Kuerig 10 oz setting with room for cream. The salad plate is the perfect size for small plate dinners. I'm in love with my Rio Yellow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight to it, but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy dishes
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 7, 2011

I love these dishes! The butter color looks very attractive on my black countertops. The ribbed construction is fairly unique but very sturdy. They are heavier than porcelain or corelleware but not overly so. My only con remark is the size of the large plate and bowls, which are larger than what I was used to. I had to rearrange my cabinet shelves to accommodate them. The salad bowls are more of an entre size and not a side salad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is what I expected. no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. I loved the unglazed edges and the hand ribbing in the construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate as well as the reviews I read.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango rio dinnerware
 from USA,  Aug 6, 2012

I purchased 3 sets and have used them for over a year, love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and feel of the plates
 from California Valley,  Jan 30, 2012

Love the color and the heaviness of the plates. The dinner plate has a slight bowl shape so sauces won't spill off. Very large sized plates. Do not care for shape of the bowls, large and shallow, but I searched long and hard for something that would work with my kitchen colors and sacraficed on the bowls shape. Haven't actually used them yet as I am moving and saving them for my new home. It will be interesting to see if the food sticks to the ridges making them difficult to clean by hand or dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy plates
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Miami,  Oct 8, 2011

I love these dishes! I bought 4 sets of them in a store and then decided I wanted another and found them on Overstock (of course for less). They look lovely, are wearing well, and do not chip easily. All I could ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly paler but pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly beautiful!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 7, 2011

We had been looking for an elegant every day set of dishes for a new beach cottage. This set is perfect! The muted light yellow creamy color is soft and adds color without being overpowering. The bowls are large and can be used equally as well to serve pasta. The rim is not glazed, but is stoneware which adds a nice contrast. I ordered one set, but will be ordering a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dinnerware Set
 from North Carolina,  Apr 1, 2011

I was very pleased to receive these dishes. They were packed very carefully, and no breakage occurred. The box was huge, but when I saw how well it was packed, it was worth digging through all of the plastic bubble wrap. Sorry I couldn't get another set, but I could only fit service for four in my kitchen cabinets. The dishes themselves are very sturdy. Have washed them in the dishwasher several times and stacked them up on shelves, and they haven't gotten any rub marks or scratches on them. They are also a nice weight and feel very sturdy. The one thing that might be better is if they glazed the lip around the cups because lipstick seems to adhere to it. Not a big deal, though; just sponge it off before putting in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

The dinnerware set is definitely worth the money. My only issue with it is that the plates are so big (both sizes)--I wish the salad plate were not as big. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rims on cups stain
 from Nashua, NH,  May 7, 2013

The white rims on the cups got coffee stains which could not be cleaned. I tried several cleaners and several natural solutions with no luck. I was very disappointed to have to return these dishes. Other than the staining, I loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great aside from the staining issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 19, 2012

We are very pleased with the dish set. The plates and bowls are all good-sized. Our last dish set was Sango so we trusted the name. I am very happy with the color and design. The exterior white edge is more of a flat finish instead of the smooth finish on the yellow (rest of the items) but it looks nice. They aren't heavy and you can tell they are good quality dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 13, 2012

Great dishes. Some stoneware can be entirely too heavy, this is not the case with these. I've used them in the microwave and dishwasher without an issue - no crack from the dishwasher, they don't overheat in the mircowave (although I don't leave them in for long). I love the color, some yellows can be too overpowering or country feeling, these are the perfect hue in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ture to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 4, 2012

Pretty soft yellow, with white border of more granular texture. Because of different ( or nonexistent?) glazing on border, it seems more susceptible to changes in coloration, which isn't what I'd expected, but dishes are pretty and not as heavy as other stoneware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 12, 2012

I was worried about defects after reading reviews from others. So far so good! I was also concerned that the dishes would be to heavy, based on the review of others. I don't find them heavy at all. I purchased the yellow and the taupe sets, and I feel they work well together....so glad I chose this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like it was shown online, a very pretty butter yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic dishes.
 from Washington,  Jan 3, 2012

Love this for everyday dinner and food looks great. Nice color and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dishes
 from benton,la,  Mar 2, 2011

the dishes arrived packaged extremely well, and are just like my other rio yellow sets. we use them in the microwave, dishwasher, and through everyday use, and we love the simplicity of the design. some of the mugs do get hot in the microwave. but the durability has been great and the pale buttery yellow is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice caual dinnerware
 from charlotte nc,  Mar 28, 2010

Just got these...all undamaged which was surprising. They are a lighter yellow, more pale than what is shown, but a great neutral color. Dishes are a good weight...the mugs are sturdy and not too thin. Have run them through the dishwasher a couple of times now and they don't seem to chip easily. Priced lower here than on the big chain store sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice.
 May 1, 2015

I looked for this color and type for a long time. They are exactly as pictured. A pale yellow with a creamy off white colored border. The plates are large. They have a slightly retro 50's look. Charming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rental china
 from Shelter Island NY,  Jun 21, 2014

Plates are gigantic!! Really like the bowls and the salad plates. Use those mostly in the microwave to reheat things. Of nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Grabill, IN,  Jan 27, 2014

Great quality...we've had them for 1-2 years now...and a couple pieces have broken or chipped, but you have to drop them pretty hard. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought