Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Dish Set!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 4, 2010

It took me a while to find a dish set that I really liked. I finally found this set on overstock.com and I love it. The color is great and the plate are durable. The only odd part is the white rim of the plates, cups, etc has a weird texture to it; it isn't smooth like the rest of the plate is (this is minor). Overall I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dishes
 from Missouri,  Oct 9, 2011

Price was right. I mixed this set with the yellow and seafoam colors. I expected more of a taupe color and this is more of a grayed green. Handles of cups do not get hot in the microwave. I wish there was another color offered. I'd buy that set also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too good. The color is much more of a green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice every-day dishes
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 12, 2011

I read all the reviews for this product before I purchased it so I knew from one reviewer about the "rough" edges on the dishes, which I actually like, gives a little "grip" on the edges. The size of the place settings is good -not too large and the slim design lets me stack them well in the dishwasher. I've had the dishes for a month and have used them every day, from what I've seen so far I think they'll hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description, exact measurements given, I got just what I ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Art Deco pattern
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 27, 2012

We are very pleased with the dishes we ordered. The shipping box was well packed, and nothing was broken or chipped. The color is as represented, a lovely gray with a slightly greenish tone. The white rims have a matte finish, rather than glossy, but we have had no trouble with staining. One caveat: The dinner plates are quite large, with a rim that curves upward. This is perfect for stews or spaghetti, but we did have to change the way we load our dishwasher to accommodate the greater depth of the plates. We also wish Sango made matching smaller bowls for fruit or ice cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, good-quality stoneware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking dish set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 21, 2011

These dishes are very attractive and seem solid. The edges are rougher than the rest of the finish, but I think that adds a nice unique touch. The color is grey taupe, very nice and pretty versatile, which is a plus. As mentioned, the only disappointment is that the actual diameter of the dinner plates is larger than stated in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good. Actual is a bit more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very durable, feels solid. The color is good and well distributed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The main reason I liked this set was that I wanted a smaller dinner plate, I just think all plates are too big. The description here says 10.5", a little smaller than the standard of 11", so I was sold. Unfortunately, the dinner plates do measure a full 11", not 10.5" as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not only are the dishes great, overstock is great!
 from wynne, arkansas,  Oct 12, 2011

i have told all my friends about overstock, i am a faithful customer, I love the quality, service and speed of shipment, oh yes, and the shipping cost is what makes me decide whether to buy or not, and overstocks shipping makes your purchase more affordable. Great site to shop

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more grey than taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Salem, VA,  Dec 7, 2010

This china is exactly what I was looking for. It is substantial without being thick and clunky. I makes a beautiful table setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set is what my son-in-law bought me for Christmas. I love it soooo much that I want to buy another set and can't find it anywhere. It's very high quality and looks like an expensive set. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stoneware is excellent quality.
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Bought 2 sets for my son and daughter-in-law in California - they loved it. The quality was superb. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality dinnerware
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Sep 10, 2012

I purchased these dishes for everyday use and am very satisified. The design isn't perfect on each dish, which is why I rated them good instead of excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the dinnerware is more gray than taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dinnerware is great- very heavy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 piece Rio Taupe dishes
 from port charlotte fl,  Aug 21, 2012

I cant tell you how much I love these dishes. I ordered 2 boxes and they were delivered in Florida, not one dish was broken or even chipped. They just have this clean feel to them. There was not one imperfection in 2 full sets , I'm thinking about ordering some for my kids for Christmas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have to say these dishes came and just blew me away. I just loved how heavy weight they were but not to much for carrying around several. The are a high quality and feel like you spent alot more for them than you did .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinnerware set!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2012

I love this dinner set so much that I bought two of them to make them my everyday settings. It has a great color and I love the textured feel and the weight of them. I also love that they are microwave and dishwasher safe. The only downside of this set is that I really dont care about having mugs- would have rather bought a set with just the plates and bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More gray than taupe.... Still a great color!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 12, 2012

So glad I got this set! It is a really nice pattern. There is rough texture, in the light color area around the rim. Worth it for the look. The color is not really taupe, more of a gray.... Still very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks different in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for friend - Need Card Option
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 27, 2012

My friend registered this set on Overstock and received three sets of the dishes. We didn't realize until she received them that we had no way of identifying who they are from. It would be nice if the site offered a place to write a short note of congratulations so people who registered online know who sent them the gift (and can write a thank you note).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner Set
 from CA,  Feb 24, 2012

This set is affordable and looks luxurious! The neutral colour suits any house we may live in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The setting feels flimsier than it looks, but have had no problems with chipping, etc to date!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauiful
 from Petersburg, MI,  Feb 19, 2012

Dishes are beautiful and the quality is great. This\dishes are all very large though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent- more gray than taupe, but that is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great-very heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set for the money
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 9, 2011

Very attractive set of dishes. Plates and bowls are larger than average, which might be a consideration if you have a small dishwasher ! Flat finish white edging adds a distinctive accent. Overall, a nice set of dishes for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive-love the dishes
 from vermont,  Dec 9, 2011

I am moving at the end of the month. I have not used the sets yet, but have opened them. I like the color, and everything looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY DISHES
 from Atlanta,  Dec 6, 2011

I LIKE THESE DISHES BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT HEAVY STONEWARE, BUT A BIT LIGHTER, YET DURABLE. BECAUSE OF THE PRICE POINT, I WAS ABLE TO GET SERVICE FOR UNDER $$$ AND THEY ARE STYLISH BUT NOT GAWDY. LOVE MY NEW DISHES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR MATCH GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

The dishes are great and arrived as describe. I would reccomend this set to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top