For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes!
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jan 28, 2010

These dishes have a silvery-pewter ribbed rim, and a cream-colored smooth serving area. They are gorgeous, and also very sturdy feeling. The dinner plates are the perfect size, as are the bowls; they make a nice large bowl of cereal or soup, but not overly huge. The bowls are also easy to drink out of, to finish the milk after the cereal is gone. :) The mugs are exactly the right size, too. Simply the best dinnerware set I've ever purchased in terms of beauty and quality. My only concern is that the pewter rim (and mug exterior) shows a lot of water spots. I hand-wash my dishes due to a broken dishwasher; perhaps air-drying the dishes is the problem. The spots show up quite easily as very dark spots against the silvery glaze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, looks good
 from Brevard, NC,  Nov 4, 2009

I bought this set to replace an old Corelle set. The center is the cream color depicted in the photo. The rim doesn't look as brown. It looks like a slightly shiny, graphite gray with a brown undertone. The pieces feel solid and somewhat heavy. They do not pick up gray utensil marks like the old Corelle did. Because they are thicker, and have a slightly larger diameter, I had to bend the prongs on the dishwasher racks to accommodate them. Minor imperfections give a slightly rustic look but the color and finish have a modern look. Overall these dishes are neutral enough to go with most any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from St. Louis,  Jul 19, 2010

I was a little iffy ordering dishes online, but I have to say theses are simply Amazing!! The color is perfect and it even has a metallic sheen to the brown outer edge, I have also notice that the sheen picks up on the color of the room. I love overstock, and I would never take back these dishes. The shipping was fast & not a scratch on any of the plates or cups!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive style; heave; too hot in microwave.
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

Too hot in microwave. Attractive set , scratches easily, simple clean design. Thought brand name offered assurance of a quality product, but was disappointed. Unsafe for kids to handle after microwave use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gets too hot to handle in microwave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Little description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual - I like it!
 from Washington,  Jan 8, 2010

Well the picture surely does not represent these plates well - I had anticipated a more black sleek classic look, but when I broke open the package, they were more charcoal grey and a hint of shimmer - they do have a rustic lool to them, but I had to "set" my table to determine if I liked them or not - once I set the table, I found out that I really liked them. They are not at all what I would have picked if I saw the box on the shelf, but they are great quality and so unusually attractive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 24, 2014

Great set, nice & simple. colors are just like in the photo. very satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
!!!!
 from Michigan,  May 19, 2010

Product is great. This was bought for my first apartment together with my boyfriend. We love how it looks and how sturdy it looks and feels. We haven't yet tried them out in the dishwasher but don't see a problem with it either! Definitely am pleased with this product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango 16 piece set
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 13, 2010

I bought these for a gift for my dad, and he loves them. Prompt shipping. Great job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from Prince Rupert, BC,  Jan 30, 2010

I liked this web sight for the selection and great fast easy service and I love to collect Airmiles too. My product has shown up undamaged and I like that their so much to chose from. Yes I have to ld many people and friends about Overstock.com especially it's on the Airmiles web sight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking ,,,well made
 from burns flat, ok,  Jan 14, 2014

Very lovely design,,,nicely made,,,very happy with these,,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything was exactly how I imagined
 from Auburn, AL,  Dec 23, 2013

I was very satisfied with my purchase of this set. When it arrived I checked to make sure it was as shows on the website. I couldn't be happier with this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Plates & Bowls, AWFUL Mugs
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

Love the colors: a rich, creamy ivory and a shimmery charcoal grey with just a hint of a rich brown where the two colors meet. Really striking and lovely. The plates and bowls are heavy and durable. Even the mugs are great - EXCEPT FOR THE DARN HANDLES!!!! I'm not rough on dishes, and the handles on four of my mugs broke off at just the slightest impact with something - such as tipping over in the sink, or the edge of a plate hitting it in the dish drainer. I really wish the company would reimburse me with replacements, but I know it's not going to happen. I'm going to try and find a set of matte black mugs as backup.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set to start off
 from Miami , Fl,  Aug 19, 2013

We bought this set because of the modern touch it had. I love the black and white together. The only complain I have is that it leaves off fingerprints stains making it look a little dirty at times but at the end I really don't mind it. Perfect set for a two person household.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great housewarming gift
 from NYC,  Jun 8, 2013

Bought this for a gf of mine who had just moved into her new apt. She isn't used to the smaller space but quickly learned to get used to manhattan living. She said she would use this set when she had company over. So far, so good. -Jane

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little off but ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor finish thin construction
 from South Carolina,  Apr 7, 2013

I could look past the thin construction and color difference (on the site they look black and it says black , but its actually a graphite color) But the one thing that makes me give these dishes a poor review is that the finish on the out side edges and on the outside of the coffee cups is matte, all you have to do is touch it and it loos like a big greasy used cup or plate, not to mention what water spots out of the dishwasher look like.. You have to hand wash and dry these like fine china if you don't want them to look spotty and dirty.. I aint got time for that!! I would avoid these unless you have a housekeeper polishing your wares.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. marginal at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is not represented accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but....
 from California,  Mar 27, 2013

We love the look of the dishes but every time you touch the edge it leaves a fingerprint. Looks awful when trying to set the table. Also, when drinking from the coffee mugs it leaves a metal taste in your mouth from the metallic edge. So, if you set the table with gloves on and only use the cups for decoration then this set is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dishes are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice everyday dishes
 from Maryland,  Mar 13, 2013

good for everyday use. should hold up for a long time. nothong fancy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is heavy, but I expected that sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crap
 from Illinois,  Jan 31, 2013

Not only was this product poorly described it was guaranteed by a certain date and I got it 4 days after that!! Extremely disappointed with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close!!! The border is bright silver...hideous!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never used it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Horawful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 25, 2013

Love these dishes. Look even better then the picture and the color does not fade in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and wash nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango 16 piece Bistro dinnerware set
 from Peterborough,NH,  Jan 9, 2013

beautiful set given as a x-mas gift-the recepient was very happy-bought a second set as a second gift-attractive and practical

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top