Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sandra walnut electric fireplace
 from Lacey, WA,  Jun 19, 2013

It was just what I expected . Matched my furniture perfectly I enjoying it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ARLEENB
 May 26, 2015

JUST SO ELOQUENT AND AFFORDABLE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a beautiful from the picture, but not in person. Since it requires assembly I was frustrated that the pre-drilled holes did not line up properly to the other pieces which resulted in the design not to line up properly. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 23, 2015

I love this fireplace. Works beautifully and is exceptionally lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Piece
 Mar 17, 2015

This is a gorgeous fireplace. it is compact, yet not tiny. Substantial carving details, colors are rich tobacco or caramel, true to the website image. Heat is great, can be managed by remote control. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new addition
 Feb 19, 2015

can't wait to put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This fireplace is beautiful and sturdy. I was nervous ordering online but very satisfied. Wished I had gotten a bigger one but that was my fault for not checking dimensions. When we were putting unit together one of the side pieces was constructed wrong, I call customer service and they got a new part out to me overnight. Looks very nice when fire is on and blows out heat nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Fireplace
 Jan 26, 2015

Very nice. The remote control is a nice feature that saves time. It was easy too assemble.looks just like the photo on our computer monitor. The fireplace really added charm to the holidays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Jan 20, 2015

Would have given 5 stars except had to have replacement parts sent due to predrilled holes not in several of the boards. I was able to put this together myself in 1 1/2 hours. I was extremely frustrated when I started to put it together the first time only to find out that several of the parts did not have the predrilled holes for the screws. OS saved was extremely helpful and sent out new ones. I still had some issues with the predrilled holes missing, but I was able to get the screws in since those boards were a not as hard as some of the others. The finished product is absolutely beautiful and well worth the hard work. I love it. The fireplace works perfectly. It's a nice size and the ability to set the temperature is great. My son loves it. OS was so accommodating and I will continue to buy from them. They are my favorite place to shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have patience!
 from AZ,  Dec 29, 2014

Product delivered with two broken parts. Had to contact customer service for replacement parts. Now that I have it all assembled - it looks great - but has a small rattling noise in the firebox/heater. Contacted customer service again and they are sending another firebox/heater. Will wait and see how this one works. The product looks great when assembled, but it was not as easy an assembly job as it should have been due to some of the "predrilled" holes not aligning themselves. All and all it is a fair buy. I might have just been the unlucky 10000th customer or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fireplace but a few flaws
 from Plantation, FL,  Dec 23, 2014

It came very quickly in two separate packages, and I started to assemble it right away. Unfortunately the one piece of the faux marble trim was partly detached from the wood, so I had to glue and nail it back in. One of the side columns had a tiny chip at the foot of it which I will try to cover at some point, luckily it is not obvious. After the assembly the fireplace looks exactly as beautifully pictured. Heater and and other features works as they're suppose to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful...really just stunning! It took me 2 1/2 hours to put it together but that included a pot of coffee, rereading the instructions to make sure I made no mistakes as as I took it out of the box, it was obvious it was going to be a stunning finished piece of furniture. I wanted to make no mistake. One small piece of trim was not stapled securely but I simply used some Titebond which promptly secured it. No Problem! If my income were not limited, I would purchase another one for my other bedroom. I love tis!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Aug 17, 2014

I have always wanted a fireplace in my kitchen and found I had enough room in my new house for this one. I looked at hundreds of electric fireplaces before I decided on this one. I kept going back to Southern Enterprises company as their designs were the most elegant & beautiful. The fireplace arrived in 2 boxes & by taking out all of the pieces one by one, I was able to carry them upstairs except for the firebox which my neighbor carried up for when assembling the fireplace. Assembly was easy for me (70 year old woman) until I came to the step about the locking cams and then there was a problem. Finally I had to resort to asking a neighbor if he could take a look at that step before I continued. He had no problem with that step and it was probably that he had more strength than I did but he completely finished putting the fireplace together for me with no effort. I am very happy with the fireplace & it looks fantastic in the kitchen. Just what I always wanted & it will be perfect for this Fall & winter. Although it was in the 90s yesterday, I did try the heater and it worked great. It will go as high as 82 degrees & vents out through the front which I needed. I had originally looked at more contemporary wall models but they all vented up through the top & I was afraid that my window treatments might be too close & might catch on fire so I decided to look for a front-venting fireplace. The flame in the fireplace is adjustable & has 3 settings from low to high & comes with a remote. There is also a flip down piece on the front of the fireplace so the controls can be used manually as well. I thought the fireplace might not be tall enough and I was going to have my handyman make a 20" base for the fireplace but the fireplace seems tall enough without one so I will probably forget it. The color & design look just like it appears on the website and blends in with my other furniture in the kitchen. I am a very good shopper & saw this same fireplace advertised on the internet for $300 more at other places. I did see it for about $20 less at another place but have been buying from Overstock for years and know they stand behind their products and chose to buy it from them. I am extremely pleased with my fireplace & am already looking for another one for my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my electric fireplace!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 24, 2014

We were looking for an electric fireplace and decided to try this one. It arrived four days after I ordered it. The picture on the OS webpage is spot on! The color matches the end tables in our downstairs family room perfectly! Love the detail of the walnut mantle. Nice piece of furniture. The heater is doing a good job of heating the 15 x 20 foot room and we love the effect of the burning log and flames. It's perfect! My daughter loves it and wants one too! Assembly was challenging for us, so my son-in-law put it together and he did just fine...just remember not to tighten the screws to tight at first so you can get the pre-drilled holes to line up! We also found it sturdy enough to place a 48 inch flat screen on top instead of mounting it on the wall. All in all I'm very satisfied with this purchase and it's exactly as it is shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought