Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The only complaint I have about this bench is that two of the nail heads were scratched but since both the front and back side of the bench have the nail heads I just put that side faced against the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same coloring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far. It is being used at the end of the bed so it does not get used much, but it is great for putting shoes on in the morning!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Delafield, WI,  Jan 3, 2013

Love this bench. We bought it to place inside of our walk in closet. We are having a closet system installed and wanted to incorporate a bench where we could sit down and get ready in the morning with a tall mirror behind it. This bench is beautiful! Money well spent....;) It is sturdy and feels like a quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Woodridge, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

This product arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. It coordinates well with my leather head & foot boards, as well as other furnishings. I have a very large master suite & this bench looks great in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench with Nailheads
 from Forest Grove, OR,  Nov 30, 2012

I am very happy with the bench. It looks exactly as pictured and is what I was looking for to go in our bedroom. I plan on using it to put all our decorator pillows on at night (instead of the floor) and have a place to sit and put our shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't buy this cheap product - certainly not for a house, perhaps ok - in tighter spaces, apts or dorms. Don't get fooled by the picture, nothing close to what the actual product is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Disappointing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actual product doesn't look anything close to what you see in picture. The cloth on the product changes color each time you simply "rub" it, appears dirty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10% perhaps
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique find
 from Central NJ,  Nov 7, 2012

My 15 yr old on assembled the bench. I placed it in entryway/ foyer and it looks stunning. I sprayed it with scotch guard. I like the detail of the nailhead. Excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product detailers very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from St. Louis,  Oct 27, 2012

This is a very nice bench. It was delivered quickly, no damage. The cushion is very substantial, fabric is good quality. I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece
 from Country Club Hills, IL,  Jul 16, 2012

The item was a little difficult to put together as I wasn't sure which legs went in which holes - the instructions were clear and simple but the legs should be labeled. The bench is a nice accent piece and looks nice for what I needed it for: I have it on an odd wall under a painting but I wouldn't have purchased it or recommend it for every day casual use. Nice option and although it is darker than I expected, it is still a very good neutral color that will likely blend in with many color schemes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality but not 100% satisfied
 from Nothern VA,  Jun 15, 2012

I really like this bench.. only thing is the nailheads are crooked and wish it was a tab bit light but all in all happy for the price I paid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY PLUSH which I like the only thing is the the nailheads are all crooked :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture is pretty close however the nailheads are crooked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completing the
 from Easley, SC,  Jun 9, 2012

There was assembly required and I do not recall seeing that in the description. I'm a DIY-er so it wasn't a problem. The color was more camel/tan than sand and that actually worked in my favor. The fabric had a little more napp than I expected, but overall it worked out well in the space I had in mind for it. The pricing was average compared to other benches I had shopped, but I preferred this design the shipping was unbeatable. I was a little concerned with the printout in the shipping papers. There was a weight limit of 250 lbs, but it had been whited out with a ship of paper. The bench seems sturdy, but now I'd like to know what the weight limit is. Overall, I'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect description
 from Bangor, Pa.,  May 30, 2012

I love this bench. It's a perfect fit to my room. the style, color and comfort are right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this bench, was a little confusing putting on the legs. But after a trying them all ways, we could it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Utah,  May 24, 2012

Cushion is firm, but I wanted that so it wouldn't sag after people sit on it. Fabric is soft, nailhead detail is a great accent. My husband put it together quickly and without difficulty, it's perfect as a sitting bench in our living room. I did scotch guard it due to the light color and type of fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Sturdy. Cushion holds it's shape very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2012

I really like this bench. I was looking for a piece of furniture to put at the end of the bed, so my husband can put his shoes on in the morning without waking me up, and this was a nice addition to our bedroom furniture. It is elegant looking, sturdy, and the neutral color looks good with any decor. It didn't take very long to put together, and it was well worth the price. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the samr
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average quality
 from boston,  May 16, 2012

too complicated to send back, but really not that impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks dirty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture looks better than the item when it arrives
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Apr 19, 2012

If it could be recovered for $75-$100 it would be perfect for contemporary styled extra seating around a larger home, or at the foot of a bed. The picture is deceiving. It is covered in a very cheap looking fabric. You get what you pay for....it was cheap. I'll find a place for the two i bought, but they won't go where i wanted them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly darker than the picture...looks dirty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything but the fabric works....had they covered it with a richer fabric i'd have bought four more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very.....again, the poor fabric texture cheapens the great design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great find at the "O"
 from Utah,  Apr 9, 2012

I had been looking for just the right piece for my bedroom and this one is it. Shipping was fast [as always] assembly was easy, the holes in line for the bolts. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. "top shelf"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from PA,  Apr 2, 2012

This bench looks nicer in the picture. The color is a little drab in person. It's not as chic as I expected. It's not comfortable so it will be for taking shoes off and thats about it. It was a little difficult to put together but not impossible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Calfornia,  Feb 24, 2012

A great piece that looks great in my living room. It's a chenille kind of material that shows direction, so you might need to run your hand over it to smooth it out after the kids get off (if that kind of thing bugs you). I bought it for parties, but it's the kids' new fave piece. I have to fight to sit on it. Shipping was incredibly fast, by the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than I pictured (a sand rather than a cream) but just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Comfy, looks perfect in my living room, fits well with my new neutral drapes and rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Nj,  Feb 19, 2012

We put this piece infront of our fireplace. It really looks great & makes our room look & feel cozy. The nailhead trim looks hand done. We are soo happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close...it is more in the taupe family and not so ivory. It is darker than it looks in the picture..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from NJ,  Nov 19, 2011

One of the parts was broken, customer service shipped a replacement. The construction of this bench is extremely poor and it is impossible to properly tighten. The arms are loose and the bench cannot handle any weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top