Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not that great...
 from San Francisco,  Feb 12, 2011

Had I known the fabric on this bench was going to be so cheap looking, I would never had ordered it. The chenille fabric always looks dirty unless you run your hands over it after sitting in it, and the arms still look dirty no matter how many times you run your hands over it. I read another review from an Interior Designer who used this for one their clients and thought to myslef "well if a designer would buy one for a client and for themselves I will get one" I ended up putting it in my guest room at the foot of the bed because it looked very cheap/low quality in my living room. The entire assembly process was enough t o make me want to gouge my eyes out with the allen wrench it came with or just return it, why it could not have just have come assembled and boxed /ready to go from the maufacturer still makes no sense to me. Very disappointed, I wish they would have made this in a simple linen fabric, or at least a poly-blend linen looking material would have made such a major difference. Once you assemble it and tighten it , the piece seems sturdy enough and it is VERY uncomfortable. I would have returned it, but I simply did not want to deal with it any more. You may want at 4 people over to assemble this one. Good luck!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material, legs won't align properly.
 from AZ,  Nov 16, 2012

Don't buy this cheap product - certainly not for a house, perhaps ok - in tighter spaces, apts or dorms. Don't get fooled by the picture, nothing close to what the actual product is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Disappointing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actual product doesn't look anything close to what you see in picture. The cloth on the product changes color each time you simply "rub" it, appears dirty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10% perhaps
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great find at the "O"
 from Utah,  Apr 9, 2012

I had been looking for just the right piece for my bedroom and this one is it. Shipping was fast [as always] assembly was easy, the holes in line for the bolts. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. "top shelf"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Calfornia,  Feb 24, 2012

A great piece that looks great in my living room. It's a chenille kind of material that shows direction, so you might need to run your hand over it to smooth it out after the kids get off (if that kind of thing bugs you). I bought it for parties, but it's the kids' new fave piece. I have to fight to sit on it. Shipping was incredibly fast, by the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than I pictured (a sand rather than a cream) but just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Comfy, looks perfect in my living room, fits well with my new neutral drapes and rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 May 24, 2016

Used this in my living room, moved to the bedroom and it spent some time at an art gallery I owned! Gives new meaning to the word versatile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive.
 Nov 19, 2015

Color lighter than photo. Good quality. Recommend!,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong enough to hold 300 lb man
 Nov 8, 2015

Broke in half first time my son sat on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Oct 11, 2015

It was a nice looking bench to start off, but was very difficult to get any stains off. I had this in my entry way and mostly was used by people stopping to wear their shoes. The seat cushion sagged and started looking shabby in less than a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Jun 23, 2015

I bought this a while ago for my bedroom. It sits next to a window that I sit on and look out. It is beautiful it is easy to put together. All you have to do is put the legs on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy! Only one complaint...
 from DE,  Jan 7, 2013

The only complaint I have about this bench is that two of the nail heads were scratched but since both the front and back side of the bench have the nail heads I just put that side faced against the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same coloring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far. It is being used at the end of the bed so it does not get used much, but it is great for putting shoes on in the morning!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Delafield, WI,  Jan 3, 2013

Love this bench. We bought it to place inside of our walk in closet. We are having a closet system installed and wanted to incorporate a bench where we could sit down and get ready in the morning with a tall mirror behind it. This bench is beautiful! Money well spent....;) It is sturdy and feels like a quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Woodridge, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

This product arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. It coordinates well with my leather head & foot boards, as well as other furnishings. I have a very large master suite & this bench looks great in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench with Nailheads
 from Forest Grove, OR,  Nov 30, 2012

I am very happy with the bench. It looks exactly as pictured and is what I was looking for to go in our bedroom. I plan on using it to put all our decorator pillows on at night (instead of the floor) and have a place to sit and put our shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique find
 from Central NJ,  Nov 7, 2012

My 15 yr old on assembled the bench. I placed it in entryway/ foyer and it looks stunning. I sprayed it with scotch guard. I like the detail of the nailhead. Excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product detailers very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from St. Louis,  Oct 27, 2012

This is a very nice bench. It was delivered quickly, no damage. The cushion is very substantial, fabric is good quality. I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece
 from Country Club Hills, IL,  Jul 16, 2012

The item was a little difficult to put together as I wasn't sure which legs went in which holes - the instructions were clear and simple but the legs should be labeled. The bench is a nice accent piece and looks nice for what I needed it for: I have it on an odd wall under a painting but I wouldn't have purchased it or recommend it for every day casual use. Nice option and although it is darker than I expected, it is still a very good neutral color that will likely blend in with many color schemes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality but not 100% satisfied
 from Nothern VA,  Jun 15, 2012

I really like this bench.. only thing is the nailheads are crooked and wish it was a tab bit light but all in all happy for the price I paid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY PLUSH which I like the only thing is the the nailheads are all crooked :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture is pretty close however the nailheads are crooked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completing the
 from Easley, SC,  Jun 9, 2012

There was assembly required and I do not recall seeing that in the description. I'm a DIY-er so it wasn't a problem. The color was more camel/tan than sand and that actually worked in my favor. The fabric had a little more napp than I expected, but overall it worked out well in the space I had in mind for it. The pricing was average compared to other benches I had shopped, but I preferred this design the shipping was unbeatable. I was a little concerned with the printout in the shipping papers. There was a weight limit of 250 lbs, but it had been whited out with a ship of paper. The bench seems sturdy, but now I'd like to know what the weight limit is. Overall, I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect description
 from Bangor, Pa.,  May 30, 2012

I love this bench. It's a perfect fit to my room. the style, color and comfort are right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this bench, was a little confusing putting on the legs. But after a trying them all ways, we could it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Utah,  May 24, 2012

Cushion is firm, but I wanted that so it wouldn't sag after people sit on it. Fabric is soft, nailhead detail is a great accent. My husband put it together quickly and without difficulty, it's perfect as a sitting bench in our living room. I did scotch guard it due to the light color and type of fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Sturdy. Cushion holds it's shape very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought