Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The chair is attractive and if it had arrived without a major defect, I would have liked it. However, it is very frustrating to pay $93, spend time putting the chair together, only to discover the chair rung (stretchers) can't be attached due to non matching holes in the legs. I'm returning the chair and I am hoping the process is simple and not time consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Manufacture defect. Despite the attractiveness of the chair, it is useless without chair rungs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are definately worth the money!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 31, 2013

We couldn't be happier with these chairs. We have been looking for a long time and knew Overstock was the place to go. We ended up paying $$$ for three chairs including shipping, etc. These chairs look like they could be $150 each at a better furniture store in town. These are well constructed, not cheap looking at all. We went with the two tone and they fit perfectly with our oak floors and darker cherry wood living room furniture since our kitchen is connected to the living room. Definately recommend these chairs! Not like something from Target or Walmart. You will not be let down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy construction, fairly easy to put together, and looks and feels like high quality merchandise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Texas,  May 21, 2014

We purchased six of these prior to a family get together. All parts were included and after the first one was put together it went more quickly. They turned out great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 28, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for the color is a rich espresso color. They were made well and easy to assemble. Once together the chairs are very sturdy. We have been using them for about 3 weeks. I think they are going to hold up great, based on the first few weeks of use. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the java and the color was very accurate to the color appearing on the website. It was a great rich brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material of the chairs is very solid. The chairs went together easily and are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were exactly what I expected, based on the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match!
 from Madison, WI,  May 15, 2013

Was hoping these would be a perfect match to our dining table/chair color and they are perfect! I am far from a carpenter but these were actually pretty easy to put together too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, nice-looking chairs
 from Huntsville, TX,  May 7, 2013

These chairs are good substitute for my first choice counter-height chairs from Pottery Barn. Four of these combined costs only slightly more than only one from Pottery Barn would have cost me. The chairs arrived quickly and are easy enough to put together. Be careful of the screws toward the bottoms of the legs - check the angle at which they are going in before you screw them all the way. Otherwise, it should be fairly straighforward. My husband and I, working together, put them together in about 1 1/2 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - good value for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
San Remo - bar stools
 from charlotte, NC,  Oct 20, 2012

Stools were delivered within a couple of days from ordering. Great price, good quality and fits well with our kitchen...LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well constructed, good looking and looks great in kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - Good Looks - Comfortable
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 27, 2012

Bought these stools to replace backless stools that came with a counter-height dining set (bought elsewhere). The black finish looks good and the cherry seats are a good contrast. The backs are a bit lower than expected, but they look great and most importantly are comfortable. Assembly was simple, requiring only a screwdriver. They get daily use and so far, so good. The foot rails are painted wood, so I expect those may show some wear at some point, but for this price, that's OK. Everything arrived quickly and the pieces were well packed with cardboard and styrofoam. Carton exteriors did show some handling, but the contents was fine. Overall good purchase and the best price I could find. Initially, Overstock didn't have the black/cherry combination available, but checked back a week or so later and they were available. Glad I bought four of them at that time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in the pictures (black and cherry finish) match the website closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what was expected, these are $100 barstools, not $500 barstools, but are more than satisfatory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and the measurements were correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 24, 2010

This stool is exactly what I expected, based on information from the website. It is sturdy with some, but not too much, weight to it. I know some customers expressed concern that the legs weren't the same length, but that was not a problem for us. What did throw us a little was attaching the seat (my husband did that and said he had to center it himself - the holes weren't pre-drilled). We ordered two stools, and they came within a few days. We had a little trouble in that the front legs were missing from one stool, but Overstock customer service was extremely helpful online and immediately corrected the situation. The legs arrived maybe a week (could have been more, but I wasn't in a hurry and don't remember) later. Plus, I received numerous status updates via email.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jacob Counter Stool
Today $111.99
(1)
Torino Contemporary Counter Stool
Today $64.83
Compare $80.94
Save 20%
(1)
Back to top