For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with this sectional!
 from Low Country, South Carolina,  Jan 7, 2012

We could not be any happier with this purchase. It came exactly as described and we were very pleased that the quality was the same as the others that we viewed at local furniture stores. One piece was damaged in transit and Overstock was extremely helpful and shipped out another promptly. The sectional works great in our media room and is very comfortable. We also like the additional features like folding down the one chair back to create a table with cup holders! It is also nice that 4 of the chairs are recliners as the ones that we looked at locally charged extra to add the recliner feature to more than 2 chairs. We are overall extremely pleased with both the sectional and the customer service of Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as pictured online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice quality and is no different than similar sectionals that we looked at in our local area furnitrue store... Exceot the price was lower.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item came exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than Satisfied
 from Olathe, KS,  Feb 23, 2012

We shopped at nearly every furniture store around us and some out of our area and could not find exactly what we wanted. Out of desperation we shopped online and stumbled across this couch, which appeared to be what we could not find anywhere else. After days of contemplation over buying a couch online without ever sitting on it and seeing it up close, we pulled the trigger. We couldn't be happier with our decision. We would typically never dream of buying such an important piece of furniture without knowing that it felt just right but with the price and configuration of this couch we decided to take gamble. We are so happy we did! The couch is higher quality than we expected and is SO comfortable. The recliners on the 3-cushion section are definitely the best seats. Don't get me wrong, the other two recliners are comfortable as well. In addition, the wedge section is much larger than your typical wedge. Whereas most wedges leave little to no room for one set of legs, this wedge can comfortably sit one and two will fit on a crowded movie night. All in all -- we are EXTREMELY happy we took the chance on this couch. If you have any doubts, don't. You can be confident in purchasing THIS piece of furniture online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected and as displayed on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...if not understated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL and SO COMFY!!!
 from Williamsville, New York,  Jul 30, 2012

I depended on the reviews as I have never ordered furniture online. I am so HAPPY I did...The furniture is BEAUTIFUL and for the price with free shipping!! I did upgrade to the white glove service for $40 the delivery service brought the furniture set it up and took the boxes away. There sofa recliner that didn't want to open freely when I addressed this with Overstock they sent a new sofa without hesitation and didn't ask for the replacement back. I was impressed with their customer seevice representative, Rose she went above and beyond to make sure they delivered the 2nd sofa with white glove also and I didn't pay for that service twice. Overall the furniture looks and feels expensive!! Don't hesitate - i would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is definitely top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sectional.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 13, 2012

I wanted a sectional that was comfortable, dark in color and a bit masculine, rather man-cave-esque. This sofa met all those qualifiers and then some. A bit stiff at first, you sink in after a couple of minutes and never want to get up. I was a bit surprised at how many pieces it came in - three large boxes with the upper back support pieces kind of flopped in there. However, it's absolutely beautiful, and my hubby and I have our man-cave-esque living room! :D (We bought it with http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Brookwood-Espresso-Storage-Cocktail-Table/5482352/product.html , which is darker than the photo and thus matches beautifully.:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like very good quality - only time will tell. :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy&Well-made!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

We have been searching for sectional for 6 months and deliberated on this one quite awhile before ordering. Despite a delivery glitch last week, Overstock handled the situation well and it was delivered today. Nice big roomy seating along with handy console features. The footrest mechanism seems well-made, and the seatbacks recline without having to pull away from wall -- key to having it sit snugly without protruding too much into the room. The corner wedge was delivered with minor damage on the seam on the top right corner but it will not be visible since it is at the back. Although Overstock offered a replacement piece we didn't want the hassle of waiting for a replacement, so they offered partial refund or credit toward our next purchase. We thought that was more than fair and appreciate very much how they work with customers to make sure they are satisfied!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to color on-screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy construction, although material feels a little more like vinyl than leather. Not bad given the price point, & should hold up and clean up well with use from kids.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love this!!
 from Warsaw, IN,  Oct 1, 2012

When we received our sectional - we did have to put the reclining backs together but was very simple and we absolutely love this sectional for our family and friends...very comfortable and beautiful...looks great!! We couldn't beat the price for what we received...No one could even come close to matching the price and it is so beautiful and a lot of fun watching the football games and movie night with the family...we love love love it!! yes - would recommend anyone to buy - Shipping/receiving product was great - quality/price great...looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Sectional At An Affordable Price
 from Ambler, PA,  Mar 25, 2014

This sectional was perfect for us. It offers plenty of room with 4 separate recliners.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the furniture and luckily it was worth the wait because the experience to receive it was one I could do without. We knew it could take 1-4 weeks to receive however our shipping/delivery ended up being almost two months to receive. I started contacting two weeks after because distribution company had told me date they had for delivery to their warehouse. It was never received at distribution facility and overstock didn't trace until the 4 week mark then couldn't locate so shipped a second set out. I ordered on Sept 7 and didn't receive until Oct 24 and then distribution company called to set up two appoints as both sets came in within days of each other. The furniture though is awesome, it goes nice in our great room with our large screen TV. The leather is soft and not stiff. The four recliners rock and making watching TV so relaxing and allows for all members of the family to "lay down" and relax. We looked around alot before purchasing and were very hesitant to order on-line but I have to say the quality is fabulous and even with all the delivery issues I love the set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Courch - Good Value
 from IL,  Oct 16, 2013

Between a 4 and a 5 . We have found that the two middle recliners cannto both be fully extended at the same time. The leather seems a little less real than had hoped. We also have not found a way to connect the love seat and couch to the middle piece, though thise seems to not be presenting a problem as the pieces abut one another and stay in place well on an area rug. Even with these observations, we like the set quite a bit and have high hopes to get get years of service from this very good looking and vey substantial piece o furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Westerville oh,  Apr 5, 2013

I love this sofa. I had a minor problem with one of the legs on the wedge. It was an easy fix and everything else was wonderful. It took a little longer then said to get it but overstock customer service was excellent. I will order from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! The color in the picture was the same it's not off at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was pretty on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 4, 2013

This couch is great! The customer service department was amazing at coordinating the white glove delivery. It was only an additional $20 and the couch arrived within a week of the order being placed. I was worried about ordering such a big item without seeing it but I can say it was totally worth it. You can't beat the price for a couch with 4 recliners. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and great value
 from Port St Lucie FL,  Apr 1, 2013

This sectional is a useful addition to our home. With the four reclining seats, everyone can be comfortable. It allows our family to enjoy the family room again for tv or gaming with room for their friends or the pups!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this 3 piece sectional is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from ny,  May 21, 2014

I bought this sectional in december and it's now May and the middle seat on the 3 piece already sinks/sags into the floor. The recliner on the 2 piece sticks so you have to really jam it to get it retracted, it seems to hit the frame when going inside. Mind you I weight 200 lbs and live alone with occasional company so it has not had much use at all. Very poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 28, 2014

When the couch first arrived I was pleased with the couch. It was a bit hard to sit on but hoping that it would soften up. Well now less than a year later I have now had 2 pull cords for the recliner come off and not exactly what I would say the best solutions. My warranty that I purchased for the couch wouldn't cover it and I have been dealing with Overstock for the solutions. I can now say that I am not particularly happy with the purchase and would like to hear from the manufacturer as to what solutions I have. I now have 2 recliners that are not useful at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sectional..!
 from Warren, Mi,  Feb 19, 2013

I'm so happy with the sectional.. I couldn't be any happier. I was nervous about it but it was a great decision. A little larger than expected but that's fine. Packaging was great and delivery was a breeze

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the sectional is great easy to put together. kinda large but still fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samara Reclining Sectional
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

We purchased the Samara 3-Piece Reclining Sectional from Overstock.com because it seemed like a good price for the product, after shopping around to different furniture and department stores. We were a bit skeptical about the idea of buying furniture without being able to see and sit on it, but we gave it a shot. This was our first purchase from Overstock.com, so I don't know whether the results below are typical, or if we just had a bad experience. THE GOOD: 1) The Samara 3-Piece Reclining Sectional looks just like it does in the picture, and it is fairly comfortable. THE BAD: 1) The description of the sectional online states that five (5) individual sections of the couch recline, which is inaccurate. Only four (4) sections actually recline. 2) The quality of the sectional is lower than what we expected, even for a well-priced item from Overstock.com. The backs of the couch, which must be attached to the seats, do not snugly fit into the seats and are somewhat loose, even after installation. 3) The reclining mechanism is activated by pulling a cheap plastic handle that is located between the seat cushions and the arm rests (you literally need to dig between the two to find the handle). 4) No instructions are included for installation, although this is a minor point, as it's pretty easy to put together. 5) We used the tracking function provided in the e-mail from Overstock.com, which listed the delivery status of the sectional as "Delivered" one week before we actually received it. When I called to inquire about this, there was a lot of confusion. Eventually we learned that "Delivered" meant that it was delivered to another company, which would later deliver the product to our house. I did not find the tracking function to be useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sectional
 from Wyoming,  Nov 5, 2012

Looks great! Super comfortable!! It looks much more expensive than it was! We are very happy with our purchase, and with free shipping to our home, It was a steal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE it, seems to be very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad bad and disappointed
 from ORLANDO, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

DO NOT BUY THIS !!!! NOT GOOD QUALITY FOR THE PRICE AT ALL. AFTER TWO YEARS, THE UPPER PART STARTS PEELING OFF IS NOT LEATHER . SINTETIC, SINTETIC, SINTETIC. VERY DISAPPOINTED. DELIVERED MISSING PARTS, I REQUESTED IT, NEVER HAD AN ANSWERS.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It seemed nice...
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 29, 2014

This seemed like a nice deal for a sectional. I didn't expect it to last forever given the price - but one year later it is falling apart. The recliners are all breaking. Very disappointing. :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Levittown, NY,  May 13, 2013

We're happy with the product. It's what we were looking for and we would buy again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top