Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
digital scale
 Sep 16, 2010

I've used the scale a few times now, and like it very much. Only drawback so far is that the symbol for grams/pounds is very small, so I have to hold the scale up and peer at it to see which setting it's on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salter Electronic Kitchen Scale
 from Woodland WA,  Aug 24, 2010

Using the scale is very easy; just turn it on. If you set a container on the scale for holding your ingredients it will set to zero and not include the weight of the container. I find that to be very convenient. The scale is small enough to stand out of the way of daily kitchen chores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precision
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jun 23, 2010

We're talking exact precision here people. If what you're looking for is a professional scale in a small package then this is what you should buy and it offers the best warranty vs any other product. Best of all is that its easy to clean and store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted!
 May 12, 2010

This scale exceeds my expectations. I especially like the fact it will allow for tare weight. The size is perfect - big enough for what I need and small enough to not take up room. My only regret is waiting so long to order it - I find myself using it several times a day. Quick and easy...my kind of product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salter Electronic Kitchen Scale
 from Kansas City, KS,  Feb 12, 2014

I only wish the g/oz/lbs was a little bigger, it's very hard to read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a flashlight
 from MD,  Jan 25, 2014

The first scale I received was damaged. Overstock had me send it back and in the meantime, they sent me another. When I turned the new one on, I realized that the unit of measure is extremely small and because it's at the very top of the screen it is very difficult to read. I do not require glasses for reading either. So, unless you are in very bright light, be ready to use a flashlight in order to be able to read it. The actual measurement is easy to read. But, measurements less than an ounce or gram are displayed in fractions vice tenths. I prefer tenths. All my previous scales have displayed tenths, so this was a surprise and also was not included in the description. I will probably end up buying another scale sometime in the future because I'll be so frustrated with this one. But, I need a scale on a daily basis; so, I'll keep this one for now.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best scale ever
 from Vancleave, Ms,  Jan 26, 2013

This food scale was just what I was looking for and I am pleased so far with it's accuracy. For backup in the event my battery goes out I purchased another food scale that doesn't require a battery. I hope it will last awhile. Overstock.com is the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the stainless steel and it's easy to clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's compact and small enough for my countertops.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 2, 2010

I'm very pleased with this scale. A great value and worked perfectly right out of the box. I highly recommend it for anyone, who like me, needs exact measurements for dieting or other recipes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from illinois,  Aug 31, 2010

i had an old dial type scale that was barely accurate so this one is a dream. I just started the Southbeach diet so I have it on the counter and use it daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top