Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
digital scale
 Sep 16, 2010

I've used the scale a few times now, and like it very much. Only drawback so far is that the symbol for grams/pounds is very small, so I have to hold the scale up and peer at it to see which setting it's on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salter Electronic Kitchen Scale
 from Woodland WA,  Aug 24, 2010

Using the scale is very easy; just turn it on. If you set a container on the scale for holding your ingredients it will set to zero and not include the weight of the container. I find that to be very convenient. The scale is small enough to stand out of the way of daily kitchen chores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precision
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jun 23, 2010

We're talking exact precision here people. If what you're looking for is a professional scale in a small package then this is what you should buy and it offers the best warranty vs any other product. Best of all is that its easy to clean and store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted!
 May 12, 2010

This scale exceeds my expectations. I especially like the fact it will allow for tare weight. The size is perfect - big enough for what I need and small enough to not take up room. My only regret is waiting so long to order it - I find myself using it several times a day. Quick and easy...my kind of product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salter Electronic Kitchen Scale
 from Kansas City, KS,  Feb 12, 2014

I only wish the g/oz/lbs was a little bigger, it's very hard to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a flashlight
 from MD,  Jan 25, 2014

The first scale I received was damaged. Overstock had me send it back and in the meantime, they sent me another. When I turned the new one on, I realized that the unit of measure is extremely small and because it's at the very top of the screen it is very difficult to read. I do not require glasses for reading either. So, unless you are in very bright light, be ready to use a flashlight in order to be able to read it. The actual measurement is easy to read. But, measurements less than an ounce or gram are displayed in fractions vice tenths. I prefer tenths. All my previous scales have displayed tenths, so this was a surprise and also was not included in the description. I will probably end up buying another scale sometime in the future because I'll be so frustrated with this one. But, I need a scale on a daily basis; so, I'll keep this one for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best scale ever
 from Vancleave, Ms,  Jan 26, 2013

This food scale was just what I was looking for and I am pleased so far with it's accuracy. For backup in the event my battery goes out I purchased another food scale that doesn't require a battery. I hope it will last awhile. Overstock.com is the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the stainless steel and it's easy to clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's compact and small enough for my countertops.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 2, 2010

I'm very pleased with this scale. A great value and worked perfectly right out of the box. I highly recommend it for anyone, who like me, needs exact measurements for dieting or other recipes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from illinois,  Aug 31, 2010

i had an old dial type scale that was barely accurate so this one is a dream. I just started the Southbeach diet so I have it on the counter and use it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought