Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works for Dough
 from Central Coast, California,  Mar 12, 2012

We purchased this brand because it was high recommended to us at a high end kitchen store. (I'd previously purchased a kitchen scale for looks and was disappointed to realize it was useless as a scale.) The scale is very easy to use and my bread dough turned out perfectly with no tweaking, a significant change from using measuring cups. I've heard the batteries are difficult to locate. Although I haven't looked into this yet I imagine that anyone with a working knowledge of google could come up with replacements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salter Electronic Scale
 from South Winddor, CT,  Jan 24, 2012

The scale is sleek and does not take up much space for storage. It's attractive and useful for canning. I have a fairly good size garden and make a lot of tomato juice and sauce. This helps get the proper amount of ingredients for the recipe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First shipment came and did not work. Once returned, the second worked fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to be on track.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Waterford, CT,  Jul 8, 2011

Neat scale. Does what it should do effectively. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from massachusetts,  Dec 1, 2010

great product.........................................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food scale
 from Northern California,  Oct 1, 2010

Excellent product, easy to use, nice looking. Would recommend to others

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 10, 2012

We really were pleased with the quality and looks of the scale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To weigh or not to weigh !
 from Henderson, Nevada,  May 24, 2012

A cover would have been a good idea sitting on the counter does not look good after a couple days ! Hey it does the job !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel...... good I guess !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality Stainless would have been nice !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working after 1 week
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 15, 2012

This scale has stopped working after 1 week and I need to return it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This scale has stopped working after 1 week and I need to return it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful scale!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2012

We really love this scale. It's so nice that you can reset each item to zero after you measure so you can combine everything in one bowl or on one plate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top