Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Chicago burbs,  Aug 25, 2010

Wanted a rust-free aluminum box with an expensive look, and I sure got it! After being disappointed with the same old 'big retail store' options, I decided to try this. It looks fantastic and stands out from the rest in my neighborhood. This mailbox is much sturdier than I thought it would be, too. I believe it would easily withstand some abuse from baseball bat-wielding hoodlums. The size is slightly larger than a standard mailbox...a little wider and a little taller. The unit arrived in pristine condition and I had no trouble getting it mounted. Note: this brand/model does not have the usual screw holes along the lower side edges. There are several holes in the bottom, though, for mounting. It was a little tricky to get screws driven in from inside the box, but it's a cleaner look in the end than having screws on the outside that often end up rusting.. The interior of the box is very nice...it has ridges on the bottom so if there were to be any moisture buildup inside, your mail will not be laying in it. The mounting screws also sit inside these ridges, so there is a smooth surface for the mail to rest on. The magnetic closure is extremely solid and stronger than any latches I've seen. It takes a good tug to open, and I really like this since there is no risk of it even accidentally opening or not getting shut tight enough. Highly recommend a mailbox made by this company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Finish Mailbox
 from Chicago area,  Jun 20, 2012

We loved this mailbox the quality was better than expected. It is definitely heavy duty and the copper color is deep, rich and warm. Love it and so classy looking. We put it on top of a faux stone post we ordered online from a hardware store and it looks so upscale. So glad we ordered it. Looks far more expensive than what we paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built to Last!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 16, 2011

I was worried that the color would look "fake' since it was copper colored, not real copper. I really wanted "real" copper but was afraid it would disappear like all the copper plumbing disappearing out of houses, not to mention the cost! This is built to last, really sturdy. I will make sure my mailbox post is REALLY sturdy before I install. My only quibble is that it comes without a recommended plate to attach it to the post. The posts I've seen at the big box home improvement stores don't come with them either and so far I've found plain old piece of wood I must drill holes in or a cheap plastic plate that doesn't look very sturdy. So, my pretty new mailbox is still stilling on my counter waiting until I hunt down suitable plate and maybe a new post.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Sturdy!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 2, 2010

Well packed, delivered promptly. Very well made, substantial weight and beautifully finished. The magnet closure is wonderful. The mailbox matches the coordinating pole perfectly. We're looking forward to having this in our front yard for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from San Diego,  Oct 29, 2010

This mailbox and post look beautiful and is very sturdy. The only complaint is that the holes were backwards so we had to drill new holes to align the post to the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR ISN'T BAD
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 20, 2014

We haven't installed it yet, but it was a compromise purchase: I wanted a real copper mailbox, while my husband wanted an ugly industrial strength mailbox to withstand the harsh winters (and snow plowers who frequently damage our mailboxes). This was the best of both worlds. Color isn't as nice as the real copper, but it's better than most other ones I looked at, and it's most definitely a heavy, sturdy metal one. Used a discount promotion and I couldn't beat the price anywhere else. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mailbox
 from Morganville, NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

I like the look of this mailbox. It screws in from the bottom so as to not ruin the clean lines. We had to return the post from another company so have not yet installed. Will wait for spring at this point, so I can't review how it stands up to the weather yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicest mailbox on street
 from Lakeland, Fl,  Oct 6, 2012

Could not be more satisfied with my new mailbox and post. Very well made product which exceeded my expectation. I really do have the nicest combination mail box and post on my street, that is not a custom brick mailbox.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made product, with no surprises--very satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as represented in description, except nicer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

There are a few points that the description does not tell. 1. The mailbox is a copper finish, not copper. 2. This mailbox is meant to fit on the mailbox stand that is sold separately. We had to hire a carpenter to install the box on our existing pole which we wanted to keep. We are not handy at all, so a handier person could probably do this without hiring someone. The mailbox is very sturdy and heavy in a good way and is very good-looking. It's just not what I expected, however it's installed and I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought