Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools!
 from NC,  Feb 21, 2012

Gorgeous, well-made leather stools. These are elegant, yet understated which was ideal since I didn't want them detracting from my newly renovated kitchen. I purchased these for my 36 inch height island and they are perfect. The swivel is smooth and the seats are generous and very comfy. With two young children I was wondering if the leather would be hard to clean, but it's not I just use a slightly damp cloth. I live in the furniture capital and searched here and found that the Overstock price was a bargain for the quality of these bar stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, quality stools!
 from st. paul, mn,  Jan 6, 2012

I like these stools very much. However, when they arrived fully assembled the top of the seat kept falling off so I tried tightening the screws that held it on. It was quite obvious that the screws they put in were way to short. I had to buy longer screws to reattach the top of the stool. I was very surprised that the manufacturer would make such an obvious mistake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are very nicely made and very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools are great!
 from AZ,  Jan 20, 2012

The bar stools arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Only needed to unload from boxes to set up (no assembly). We have been using them for about a month and they still look new (with 2 kids using them too). They swivel smoothly and the seats are comfortably padded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood was very close to the site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comfortable heavy duty stools
 from Connecticut,  Feb 17, 2012

I have to say I was very impressed on how heavy duty these stools are. My wife loved them. Very comfortable to sit on and very wide so anyone will be comfortable. Considering the quality I was surprised to see they were made in China. I was missing a screw on one of the legs but it ended up in the box.. easy fix. The delivery was quick ..within a few days. As for the price it definitely fluctuates so keep your eyes open. IMO I thought they were a little expensive but I have no regrets. I had them for a few months now. They swivel very smoothly and received many compliments on them. I recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was maybe a hue darker but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% The color is more of a Mocha
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are very comfortable and well constructed.
 from Scappoose, Or,  Jan 4, 2012

Love the chairs, very comfortable. Good quality. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well built
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 4, 2012

The two counter stools I purchased were delivered in just a few days after they were ordered. I just removed them from their shipping boxes and put them to use right away. They wwere exactly what i ordered, sturdy, comfortable, and great to look at. They match our remodeled kitchen perfectly...and even my wife loves them! Great Job Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very study and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as detailed on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool.
 from Rapid City, SD,  Oct 9, 2013

The bar stool arrived a few days after we order it. I took it out of the box and it was ready to sit on. I ordered this stool to see if it was as good as advertised - it was!! I plan on ordering 3 more for our new home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed; very solid piece
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a very comfortable, well made swivel stool which is being used at a makeup vanity. It's an attractive piece of furniture of excellent quality. I'm very pleased with its appearance as well as its construction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2013

I spent weeks looking for backless bar stools. Found these! I ordered two stools and they arrived in 3 days. They came out of the box and were ready to use. I was hoping they would match other wood products in the kitchen; they did! Very well made and sturdy. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent stools!
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Jun 8, 2013

Very sturdy stools! I have had these for 3 yrs in my kitchen and they get a lot of wear and tear. They have help up beautifully. I have to tighten the screws all around once every 6 months, much better than the old York set from Overstock which needed constant tightening (had to get rid of these after 2 years). This is because the screws fit into a metal bit instead of into wood so they don't get stripped. This is probably the best best purchase I have made from Overstock and since I own 2 houses I purchase a lot! Buy these!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality counter stools.
 from Lino Lakes, MN,  Apr 25, 2013

We are very pleased with our new counter stools. We received exactly what was promised online. Ordered 3 stools and they all arrived in excellent condition and order was processed very quickly - had them within a week. They are very comfortable. Love the swivel and the padded seat. Have been using them for a few weeks and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture on website matched the items sent perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with the quality of the stools. Was a little leery of ordering online but very pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched to a tee.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome counter stools
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2013

We ordered two stools. One had to be returned because the seat was deflated in two places, probably in shipping. Overstock quickly replaced it and the second one is perfect. These are beefy, masculine stools, extremely well made and beautiful. We are more than happy. Especially happy with Overstock's return policy and fast replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than advertised. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Stools!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

Received these counter stools yesterday....All I can say is WOW! They really exceeded my expectations! These are very high quality stools and will be perfect in my new shaker style kitchen. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from New Jersey,  Jan 12, 2013

This stool is very comfortable. I spend a couple of hours in the morning on my computer at my counter top. This stool is very comfortable. I never have back pain which was the case with my old stools. They are very sturdy, and heavy. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 1, 2012

I ordered these barstools and overstock delivered them in a timely matter. When I opened them one of the stools was damaged. I called Overstock customer service, and they couldn't have been nicer. They quickly shipped out another stool. I received it on time and it was in excellent condition. Overstocks customer service is the best! I have ordered many products from them and they rock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Beckly, WV,  Oct 22, 2012

Stools arrived quickly and in good condition. Removed from boxes easily. Adjusted one level on one stool. They were ready to use that quickly. All screws were present and tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from IA,  Oct 19, 2012

LOVE THESE!! I've been putting off investing on better counter stools because our cheap ones worked. I didn't think that new stools would make much difference in the mood of the room. After years of hearing my husband say that we needed new counter stools, I finally relented. These stools were just the thing to up-scale our whole kitchen. The quality is A+. They are sturdy, heavy, and look great. They arrived carefully packed in perfect condition. Absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at its best!
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 10, 2012

I purchased two of these stools and quite honestly couldn't be more impressed with shipping time, durability and most of all quality. The swivel is smooth and effortless. They absolutely look more than the price I paid. I'm thrilled with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ for quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and beautiful
 from Chicago,  Sep 18, 2012

Excellent product, well made and we love the 360 degree swival chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the reason I purchased these. My heavyweight husband needed to feel safe on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was hard to find a quality stool at the 26" height, which is much more comfortable at a counter than a 24", which just felt like I was sitting way too low. Very happy with the quality, wood tone, ease of swivel, and especially sturdiness. This will also be used as additional seating at my new counter height kitchen table and will be a very comfortable option with the wider seat, Very happy with purchase and very happy with the price after looking for a long time for the right (and harder to find) 26" height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top