Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pepper2003
 from Oroville, CA,  Mar 5, 2011

I was very disappointed with this item. It is made of very cheap, flexible plastic and obviously will not hold up to the usage for which it is intended. We almost burned up the motor the first time we used it. We thought we were getting a salad shooter. Our bad, the package says salad shaper. Not worth the postage to send it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs help
 from South Carolina,  Nov 2, 2011

Very poor quality, cutting blades might cut warm butter but not comparable to a salad shooter by Presto. Motor sounds like its going to burn up grating room temp. cheese.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a salad shooter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regrets
 from Ft. Smith, AR,  Sep 25, 2011

Big regrets on purchase. Quality was cheap and kept falling apart. Love overstock, but this product was horrible. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I NEVER HAD PURCHASED THIS USELESS ITEM
 from LA CALIFORNIA,  Aug 17, 2011

Hard to assemble. Would n't cut butter on a hot day let alone a vegetable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Product
 from Glenn Dale MD,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a useless product. I have friends who use salad shooters and love them. I thought this was the same thing. It is not. The thing will not even cut or shred cabbage. The carrots stuck in it. I am very upset. Am not sure if I can return it. Very bad product. Oh and it falls apart while using or attempting to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete piece of crap!
 from St Louis,  Jun 23, 2010

The piece you put the food in for grating falls off without even being touched. It will not stay in place to grate the food and this is not real salad shooter like they list it as. It is an "As seen on TV" piece of garbage called a "Salad Shaper." DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement
 from Hawaii,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought this to replace one I had that I used for years and finally wore it out. Love the ease of using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salad shooter
 from troy, il,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She liked my old one. I was surprised to still find it. She was thrilled with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS NOT A PRESTO SALAD SHOOTER!
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jul 27, 2011

I had a Presto Salad Shooter when they were first out. Loved it, but like a lot of small appliances, if you don't use them, they seem to burn out after a extended period of non-use. When I saw this "Salad Shooter" in my favorite color RED, I ordered immediately. I normally read reviews and know what I'm ordering, but I missed the fact that this isn't made by Presto at all. Everything about it--the box, the manual, even the appliance itself--is copied directly from the Presto model. Now that it's suspect, I've read the reviews--this one loves it/that one hates it. If it turns out as reliable and handy as my original Salad Shooter, great. But, buyers should be aware that they're NOT buying a Salad Shooter, but the "Salad Shaper" made by somebody else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used it yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Advertised as Salad Shooter--it's a knockoff
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salad Shooter
 from northern Virginia,  Feb 24, 2011

This is a replacement for one that wore out after many salads. I expect this one to perform as easily and equally as well as I create pretty and nutritious food for my family. The ease in operation and clean up makes this kitchen appliance more useful that others tucked away in the cupboards!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
something missing
 from Pleasantville, NJ,  Feb 1, 2011

The device works fine but it came incomplete. There were two grating attachments and no slicing attachment. Oops!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Use
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 27, 2010

I previously owned a similar product so this was easy to assemble and begin using. It shredded several pounds of cheese in minutes! I would say the only thing I did not like is that it wes VERY noisy! It works great and is easy to cleanl

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salad shooter
 from Eliot ME,  Jun 2, 2010

This "as seen on TV" salad shooter is in no way comparable to the original Presto Salad Shooter. The motor is inefficient and the blades on the cutter attachments are no way close to being sharp. I have tried it on ham and cheese with very messy and lumpy results.... This is the first item I've purchases from Overstock.com that I have not been thoroughly pleased with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salad shooter
 from United Kingdom,  May 14, 2010

good thing is colour. not as good as original. Purchased this in GBP and thought it would be rated for our electrical system. Nothing to say what voltage was so had to go to the extra expense of buying a power converter. m ore technical details should have been stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salad shooter
 from North Idaho,  Jan 27, 2010

I do like the salad shooter. Basically I only use it to grate cheese. Much easier. I used to have a PRESTO Salad shooter. Its quality is much better than the one I got. But this red one is adequate. Does the job. just doesn't feel as substantial as the Presto. I like the red color too. Overall I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salad Shooter
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 23, 2010

This item is nothing like the old one. I had the old salad shooter professional which was larger and used it all the time until it finally wore out. I noticed this one was smaller but thought it would still work for salads. It wouldn't even slice up a carrot! It just ground and ground and some carrot mash came out of the spout. I would have returned it but already threw away the box. It is worthless. I do not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work
 from Colorado,  Jan 14, 2010

We had an old style of this, with a detachable cord; it worked great...this would not even grate carrots, or slice cabbage! Will be sending this back!Did love the red color!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shooter
 Jan 3, 2010

Its nice my wife likes it makes shreading cheese alot easier for her thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a1
 from markstay on,  Dec 30, 2009

finally found this product price was right ,and i will buy more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salad shaper (Red)
 from ATLANTA , GA.,  Nov 21, 2009

performed close to the other white salad shooter we had however it took a little more force to shred carrots and cheese .Still this is a nice product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought