Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 11, 2012

installed it in a matter of minutes. It is well designed with quality parts. I built a small box just big enough so the blind retracts into it. Looks good without the box but I built the box for added protection from the elements. I live in New England with very cold winters and very hot summers. Since it will be out all year round. Love the fact that you can see through it and it fits and compliments any landscaping without obscuring it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Barbados,  Apr 10, 2012

Ordered online and received promptly. Installation was easy and the product was as described. This is my second order from Overstock and very happy with the ordering process and the quality of the items purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be durable and was easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds were just what we needed!
 from Parker, Arizona,  Jul 27, 2012

I wanted these blinds to block some of the sun from a west facing patio. We live in Arizona so anything that helps is a blessing when the temperature soars over 110. These blinds allow the breeze to flow through them, block the harsh afternoon sun, and provide privacy yet you can clearly see through them. The roll up and down with ease and the color is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blinds are better than I hoped for, work well, and we're easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, but missing parts.
 from Endless Mountains of PA,  Mar 29, 2012

Nice item, shipped quickly. However upon assembly there were missing parts. Had to contact the company. (Quicker to get them by e-mail). Just be warned, this package did not look like it was open in any way. The company has been good to work with in the replacement part. It is a nice quality shade overall but it might take some time for you to get it all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollup blind
 from TX,  Apr 17, 2012

I love how it keeps the sun out but let us see the wild life through it. Just what i needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome shades
 from Phila PA,  Jul 23, 2012

Great shades. The photo didn't show the chord used to pull the shade up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Aug 11, 2014

Easy to purchase. Easy to install. Easy to use. A good purchase for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade
 from ME,  Aug 7, 2014

Easy to install. Durable and keeps out the sun rays. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shades, but some parts cheap
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

These blinds work nicely on our patio. You can see through them but they block the sun. The only problem is that as we began to remove them from the box, pieces would break apart. The endings are plastic and cheaply made and I doubt the chain, which is also plastic will last very long. They serve the purpose though and look very nice so I am keeping them. Customer service was great! They immediately sent out replacement parts with no questions asked!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Sand Outdoor Roll-up Blind
 from central Florida,  Jul 22, 2014

the product is fine but the wrong item was sent to me. I ordered 72" x 72", the invoice had the same but 92" x 72" arrived. A return lable was issued but now I have to repack, take to a drop off site and reschedule the workman to install the blind. This is the second order I have placed with Overstock and both orderes had significant problems. I am cancelling this order and want a refund on the blind. I am very unhappy with your company's ablility to send the correct order.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece missing
 from NJ,  Jul 15, 2014

The item arrived with a piece of the bracket broken. I expected a higher quality product because it was for outdoor use and would be exposed to the elements. However, only use will determine if it will be a good value for the price. Color was nicer than I expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking roll up blinds
 from Roswell, Ga.,  Jul 3, 2014

Not hard to install and look really good. Like the color and texture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE, COZY PATIO
 from LAS VEGAS, NV,  May 28, 2014

Provides privacy with keeping a cozy feel to the patio. Some of the Hardware missing but with Overstock we are sure they will make it right, good price for quality product. The color is a very lovely warm summer beige/light brown and cannot believe just how wonderful the price is. The pulley up and down is a nice white that looks classy with a holder for this also, cannot believe we have Overstock to find all of our wonderful products with extremely efficient customer service! Have a great summer season Overstock customers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shade does the job
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

The shade is doing the job. It is easy to see through during the daytime when the sun is shining on it. I put it over my kitchen window looking out to the deck/pool area. It is helping to keep the kitchen cooler in the hot afternoon hours. Easy to install. Needed 2 people. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems to match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara blind
 from San Diego,  Jul 9, 2013

The color is a weave of a white and a beige, very beautiful color. The blind rolls up and down smoothly. Love these, nice addition to the patio and a pleasant relief from the glare of the sun during the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as correct as possible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, well made, feels durable, not cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blind
 from Pgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2013

I bought this blind for my mother's porch and she loves it. It blocks out the harsh sun, lets in plenty of light and is very sturdy. It is simple and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my patio
 from Pasadena, california,  Aug 21, 2012

THis Blind is absolutely fantastic. The material and design is great. Set up was easy,all you need is a ladder and a screwdriver, anyone can do it. Lets you enjoy the light while keeping the heat out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost the same. I liked the actual color better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and super easy to install.
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Aug 11, 2012

I was looking for something on my screen porch for the afternoon sun. I did not want bamboo (needs replacement often). This was a perfect product very heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very welll made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our needs
 from Redding, CT,  Jul 21, 2012

We used this in our kitchen so that the sun would be filtered but the view wouldn't be obstructed. Great for that use and much more economical that other shades we saw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faboulous blinds
 from La Plata, MD,  Jul 14, 2012

I absolutely love these blinds! They block the sun without keeping the air from flowing through. If they had them in smaller sizes I'd be buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baja Cocoa Outdoor Shade (72 in. x 72 in.)
Sale $39.59
Was $43.99
Compare $57.00
Save 31%
(13)
Sahara Sand Outdoor Roll-up Blind (48 in. x 72 in.)
Sale $41.39
Was $45.99
Compare $101.04
Save 59%
(8)
Reed Natural Outdoor Roll-up Blind
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
Compare $26.00
Save 14%
(30)
Montecito Espresso Outdoor Shade (48 in. x 72 in.)
Sale $37.34
Was $41.49
Compare $56.00
Save 33%
(10)
Back to top