Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains, but see-through
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

We were surprised when these curtains arrived and were quite see-through. We should have read more reviews before ordering. The material is very different than I expected since the description of them is so brief on the site. They are a wide weave fabric that reminds me of a very upscale mini burlap type of weave. The flocking is neat. But they are unlined and very see-through. We bought them to add privacy to our living room sliding glass doors, and ended up having to use lined curtains there instead. We found another area to use these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would have been better if they weren't so see-through
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some details left out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from ca,  Nov 16, 2011

I just my curtains in yesterday and I am sooooo please with this product! The material is almost like a burlap and the stripy design is a suede but it looks sooo good! I will be ordering more for the rest of my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a decent price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can see through these.
 from Fl,  Nov 7, 2011

I read the reviews saying this was loosely woven, thin panels, but I love the pattern, it matches the decor of my room , so I ordered it. But it's more than thin, you can see through it. During the day, if I close the curtains, I can see outside perfectly through it. I ordered this for my bedroom, so privacy is an issue. I had to return it. It must be good for other rooms, but if you're thinking about bedrooms, you'd better think again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very 60's looking.
 from Virginia,  Oct 19, 2011

I got these home and they were not what I expected. I was looking for a modern look, but these turned out to be a flashback to the 60's. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaper than it looks in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 19, 2011

Love the curtains...they look great in my living room and dining room. I bought 4 panels and the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't see mention of the texture the fabric has but i like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Rod Pocket purchase
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 11, 2011

excellent choice for the room i purchase these panel for and great value for the money. 96' panel are difficult to find and the width made it so i needed less panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are nicely made and consistent in size
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2011

I was immediately pleased as I opened my first Sahara Curtain Panel package. The feel and texture of the fabric is as I hoped it would be. I was further impressed by the fact the all of the panels I had ordered were very close in length which is important to me since I have hung these together. I steamed the curtains after I hung them which caused them to stretch a little. This is to be expected with linen. However, if you're fussy about where the bottom of your curtain lands, you may want to steam them before you hang them. I highly recommend these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well with the color represented on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. I had ordered several panels to be hung together. They are consistent in length. The texture/feel of the fabric is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description accurately reflects the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but very sheer!!
 from Lafayette,  Sep 26, 2011

I had no idea they would be so see through...open woven cotten is pretty but not a solid panel like I was expecting. can't decide if I'm keeping them or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not know how sheer they would be.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Would recommend!
 from Denton,Texas,  Jun 29, 2011

Love these! Easy to iron and look very expensive in my living room. The material adds wonderful texture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is great and looks exactly like pic.
  • How is the quality of the product? Heavy and good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The sahara are more of a burlap sack type of material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great panels
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 7, 2011

These panels are awesome especially for the mix in textures. They can be used with all types of decor not just modern. They are a perfect weight for year round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes
 from Vancouver BC,  Apr 1, 2011

These were a disappointment. I expected them to be thicker or lined, light passes through them quite readily. A little expensive for what they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Curtains
 from Galt, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Very beautiful, wrinkle free fabric - nice contemporary look just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from NJ,  Feb 6, 2011

These curtains are much nicer then i thought they would be!!! They look great with my antique white walls and brown leather couch! Defintely would reccomend them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Houston, TX.,  Nov 17, 2010

love these curtains! i read all the reviews and they were just as described. They have a sort of linen feel with a velvety overlay as the design. They feel/ look very expensive and the best part was I didn't even have to iron them! Just hang them and the wrinkles fell out overnight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2010

Love these panels. I got the blue ones (they have more sage to it) and I love the contrast of it with brown. Material feels more like twill not polyester. They will look great in my living room. It will take some time for me as I am changing the hardware and shortening the panels a bit, but those windows that I already finished are simply stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rename the colors
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 11, 2010

First, the curtain is a linen fabric which I didn't know when I ordered but quite prefer. The problem is antique blue should be renamed aqua blue because it has A LOT of green in it. Not going to work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectttttttt!!!
 from ATL,  Jul 28, 2010

These curtains are fantastic! Just the finishing touch I needed for my guest room!! I ordered the espresso and chocolate and they are perfect. They are not heavy, sun will come through but for me they worked great! I LOVE Overstock!!!! :))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 10, 2010

These curtains are really a beautiful color and made of a heavy, very expensive appearing material. They look great in our master bedroom and are well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from melbourne,  Apr 17, 2010

I was very impressed with the curtains that I bought. The picture didn't do them justice. And the price couldn't be beat. I will definately be buying from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain panels
 from Indialantic, Florida,  May 8, 2013

I love these curtains but returned them to get the 120 inch ones just like these, Had to return but looking forward to getting the longer one's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought