Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unsure...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

I may return these because i'm not sure the natural (grey) will match my new place; also i later realized the rod-style is not too easy to slide across the rods when opening and closing the curtains so i think I'll stick with ordering the grommet kind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the natural is grey.... and i really wanted more of a white color. If anyone is looking for grey, then these are perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but personally i think I may not want the rod type because they may be difficult to slide across the rod, when opening and closing the curtains. grommets seem better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the reviews did indicate the color was not white but i was willing to see it in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Chapel Hill NC,  Aug 28, 2012

When I received the package I was initially disappointed because the fabric weave was a lot wider than I expected. That level of detail was not something I could see on the picture. However, I hung up 1 panel to try it out and realized I didn't mind the difference. It actually looked better than I expected and made a huge impact on the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Colorado,  May 16, 2012

I was hopeful when I ordered this set, but disappointed when they arrived. The background color was not solid, but a combination of two muddled shades. The fabric weight was nice, but the overall quality for the price left more to be desired. From a distance, these have a crisp look, however on closer inspection, the lack of quality if apparent. I returned the set w/ no issues from Overstock. Will certainly shop again, however I will pay closer attention to the product reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all accurate. Background color appears solid, but is muddled combination of two shades. This gives it a "cheap" appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is a nice weight, however the pattern is flocked (or rasied) & seems that it is not attached well. Looks as if it will come undone @ any moment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average to below
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are sheer...
 from Golden, Colorado,  May 11, 2012

These are beautiful decorative curtains. However, one review I read said they are not sheer. But they are! If you stand outside at night and look in you can see right through them, also the sun is shaded but not much in the day. They are very pretty though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good, my impression was that they would not be sheer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains are a great addition to our room
 from Atlanta,  Apr 4, 2012

Curtain panels provide just the right amount of light and texture for our front room. Do not consider if you are looking for a blackout curtain. The unlined burlap like material was a bit different than what I expected, but I love them. The panels appear much more expensive than what they were...which is always a good thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston MA,  Mar 29, 2012

This product looks very stylish and also blocks out light when needed. I receive compliments from guests regularly. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hi quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Rod Pocket 96-inch Curtain Panel
 from va beach, va,  Mar 8, 2012

quality not great, it looked like silk ( satin) in the pic, but ended up being thick cotton weave

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little deceiving
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Arkansas,  Jan 30, 2012

After reading some reviews before I made the decision to purchase, I understood that these curtains were more "burlap/linen" than the description stated. I love them and could not be happier, they were the exact color and length that I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with these curtains!
 from Queen Creek, Arizona,  Dec 13, 2011

I am very happy I made this purchase, they have added personality to my drab arcadia door! The quality is good, not too sheer and the color could not have been more perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, better than I had hoped!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, they look beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from virginia,  Dec 3, 2011

love these in black and linen. hoping for them to restock so i can buy another set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains, but see-through
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

We were surprised when these curtains arrived and were quite see-through. We should have read more reviews before ordering. The material is very different than I expected since the description of them is so brief on the site. They are a wide weave fabric that reminds me of a very upscale mini burlap type of weave. The flocking is neat. But they are unlined and very see-through. We bought them to add privacy to our living room sliding glass doors, and ended up having to use lined curtains there instead. We found another area to use these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would have been better if they weren't so see-through
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some details left out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from ca,  Nov 16, 2011

I just my curtains in yesterday and I am sooooo please with this product! The material is almost like a burlap and the stripy design is a suede but it looks sooo good! I will be ordering more for the rest of my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a decent price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can see through these.
 from Fl,  Nov 7, 2011

I read the reviews saying this was loosely woven, thin panels, but I love the pattern, it matches the decor of my room , so I ordered it. But it's more than thin, you can see through it. During the day, if I close the curtains, I can see outside perfectly through it. I ordered this for my bedroom, so privacy is an issue. I had to return it. It must be good for other rooms, but if you're thinking about bedrooms, you'd better think again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very 60's looking.
 from Virginia,  Oct 19, 2011

I got these home and they were not what I expected. I was looking for a modern look, but these turned out to be a flashback to the 60's. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaper than it looks in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 19, 2011

Love the curtains...they look great in my living room and dining room. I bought 4 panels and the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't see mention of the texture the fabric has but i like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Rod Pocket purchase
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 11, 2011

excellent choice for the room i purchase these panel for and great value for the money. 96' panel are difficult to find and the width made it so i needed less panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are nicely made and consistent in size
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2011

I was immediately pleased as I opened my first Sahara Curtain Panel package. The feel and texture of the fabric is as I hoped it would be. I was further impressed by the fact the all of the panels I had ordered were very close in length which is important to me since I have hung these together. I steamed the curtains after I hung them which caused them to stretch a little. This is to be expected with linen. However, if you're fussy about where the bottom of your curtain lands, you may want to steam them before you hang them. I highly recommend these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well with the color represented on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. I had ordered several panels to be hung together. They are consistent in length. The texture/feel of the fabric is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description accurately reflects the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but very sheer!!
 from Lafayette,  Sep 26, 2011

I had no idea they would be so see through...open woven cotten is pretty but not a solid panel like I was expecting. can't decide if I'm keeping them or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not know how sheer they would be.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Would recommend!
 from Denton,Texas,  Jun 29, 2011

Love these! Easy to iron and look very expensive in my living room. The material adds wonderful texture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is great and looks exactly like pic.
  • How is the quality of the product? Heavy and good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The sahara are more of a burlap sack type of material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great panels
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 7, 2011

These panels are awesome especially for the mix in textures. They can be used with all types of decor not just modern. They are a perfect weight for year round.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought