Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
warning
 Feb 9, 2011

I love the curtains, but I thought I would post a little reminder to those purchasing that you need to order "2" in the quantity option so that you get both panels. Call it an oversight on my part, but I didn't realize the product didn't come in a pair until I received my order in the mail with only 1 panel. Annoyed, I had to order a second and pay for shipping twice. Avoid my mistake and make sure you order the right quantity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains but not what I wanted
 from Austin TX,  Aug 24, 2011

I liked the curtains but they were the wrong color (antique blue). Since they didn't have another blue I went with another style by the same manufacturer. These look like silk and the design is flocked on. I like the weight of them. They aren't sheer and can't be seen through, but they let the light in. The design is bold and makes a statement. I also needed 94" curtains and these were some of the few I could find. And the price is good, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, good hand, let in light but not sheer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Curtains
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2010

I really like these curtains. Reviews stating that the fabric was like burlap made me hesitant, because I wasn't sure if the material would look cheap and too casual for my contemporary leather dining set. The modern print looks wonderful and the fabric adds a nice layer of texture to the decor. The only thing that kept me from giving a 5 star rating is the color. I ordered natural/black, and from the picture I thought the "natural" was off white. It's much darker - more like oatmeal, but it still works nicely with my cream colored chairs because it's the same shade. The curtains aren't high end, but they don't look cheap either. I'd definitely recommend these if you have a modern/contemporary decor and want to add texture and a print that isn't too busy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color much darker...
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Mar 25, 2010

While the panels are beautiful, they are much darker than they appear online...I ordered both the blue and the natural with chocolate to see which I liked better...fabric is a nubby, wide-weave linen-like fabric...no lining...blue is more of a deep dirty aqua blue...very pretty...but not what I was looking for; Natural color is a very gray linen color and again darker than it appeared. Flocking is a velvet-like applique...very pretty brown...I will be returning them, but not because of quality...I wish they did match! Just make sure the color will work...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Edmonton, AB, Canada,  Dec 13, 2010

These curtains add a nice touch to my room. They are a bit see through so if full coverage is what you want these will not work well. Love the pattern but wished it lined up better when closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun design without being TOO bold.
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 22, 2013

After reading the reviews for these panels, they were totally what I was expecting. I would have preferred better quality. Two of four panels were significantly longer and need to be hemmed. When panels are drawn to the middle, the pattern match is way off. I laid out all four panels and tried to obtain the best match for each window. I even had to hang one panel by the hem to get a better match. Both windows have a completely different look since the top of one has more of the brown flocked portion of the pattern at the very top while the other has more of the base curtain color. Also wish there was a way to have bigger color swatches to view or for curtain color to change by clicking on the other colors. It is difficult to base a big decision on such a little square.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 13, 2011

Couldn't be happier. Great quality for the price. Offers privacy while still letting in filtered light. Perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from San Diego,  Aug 28, 2010

These curtains are very nice. They kind of look like a burlap material but look nice hanging. They do not block out all of the light but do a decent job at filtering at least 50% of the light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 28, 2013

The black wavy lines are raised. But nothing you would notice once hanging

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Chicago,  May 3, 2013

love these, they're not lined, and won't black out your room, I only use them for decorative purpose and I added grommets on top for ease of opening and closing. looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2013

These curtains are perfect! They are exactly as described and shown, maybe even better. You can't go wrong adding these to your home. They are a beautiful, modern touch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural/ Chocolate!!!!!!!
 from Orlando,  Mar 15, 2013

I look at this site daily, I am happy that there is a restock of colors but still not the one I need!!!!!! I have 2 panels already and need 2 more in natural/chocolate the only the color that hasn't been restocked!!!!! Please restock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product looks nice
 from Clremont, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

Beautiful curtains! i am happy with my purchase. I would recommend these to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate to sample on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is a linen material that is see-through, but I think they look great. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Curtins make my Living Room look amazing
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2013

I am very happy with these curtains. They look even more expensive and pretty then I imagined and the quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Very well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect for the curtins.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love em'
 from chelsea, ma,  Jan 31, 2013

I have been going crazy trying to find curtains longer than 84 inches and that go with the decor in my home and finally I found these curtains. I couldn't have gotten anything better they match everything perfectly and they do a very good job of blocking out the sunlight in the room, (espically since there not room darkeners). They just hit the floor of my sliding glass door perfect match thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 30, 2012

Very disappointed. I ordered the natural/black. The curtains I received did not have black detailing. Instead were light brown with dark brown detailing. Maybe I was sent the wrong ones, but they are heavy and it is too much trouble to return them. I will try to make them work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought these for our home office! They are great!! The texture is a little different than I had expected but it was perfect for the room!! It was almost a thin burlap feel. Lets some light through so it's great for a home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unsure...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

I may return these because i'm not sure the natural (grey) will match my new place; also i later realized the rod-style is not too easy to slide across the rods when opening and closing the curtains so i think I'll stick with ordering the grommet kind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the natural is grey.... and i really wanted more of a white color. If anyone is looking for grey, then these are perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but personally i think I may not want the rod type because they may be difficult to slide across the rod, when opening and closing the curtains. grommets seem better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the reviews did indicate the color was not white but i was willing to see it in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Chapel Hill NC,  Aug 28, 2012

When I received the package I was initially disappointed because the fabric weave was a lot wider than I expected. That level of detail was not something I could see on the picture. However, I hung up 1 panel to try it out and realized I didn't mind the difference. It actually looked better than I expected and made a huge impact on the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Colorado,  May 16, 2012

I was hopeful when I ordered this set, but disappointed when they arrived. The background color was not solid, but a combination of two muddled shades. The fabric weight was nice, but the overall quality for the price left more to be desired. From a distance, these have a crisp look, however on closer inspection, the lack of quality if apparent. I returned the set w/ no issues from Overstock. Will certainly shop again, however I will pay closer attention to the product reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all accurate. Background color appears solid, but is muddled combination of two shades. This gives it a "cheap" appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is a nice weight, however the pattern is flocked (or rasied) & seems that it is not attached well. Looks as if it will come undone @ any moment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average to below
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sahara 6-yard Window Scarf
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
(5)
Back to top