Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Indiana,  Jun 30, 2012

These curtains seem so heavy... so they are heavy duty, yet because they are woven, the light shines through easily. Do afford privacy, but for the price, seems like they should be lined. I don't know why they are dry clean only....since they are not lined and they are poly cotton blend. Feel a bit scratchy like burlap. ...They look lovely and hang great....just seems like they could have been lined is my only beef. They do have a smell.....they have been up about 5 days and it is dissipating. If you are sensitive to odors, rec you let them air out before hanging them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate--the blue is a grayish blue, but is blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design and color
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

I'm happy with the drapes as they were the right color and style for what I had in mind, but I'm only using them as a border for a large window. They are pricey for the quality, if I could have found the color elsewhere I wouldn't have bought these. They would not keep light out, and the pattern would be overwhelming if they covered the whole window. I have them on a double rod with plain white curtains behind, I had to hem the "84" inch white ones and add tabs of grossgrain ribbon to the Sahara drapes to have them all hang at the right height. They hang much nicer with tabs than bunched on the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Latte and chocolate was accurate - lattee is slightly warm tone, between a dark beige and a light brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is burlap with glued on flocking, they are heavy but not as high quality as I've seen in stores, where similar drapes were lined and had sewn on designs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could only look nice in a small photo
 from Muscatine, IA,  Jun 24, 2013

What a disappointment. These looked so pretty in the little online picture. I like the pattern. But to see these live was completely another story. The fabric was a loosely woven burlap (I could see way too much daylight through them, and the openings were not uniform.) with a cheesy velveteen overlaid pattern. They didn't even hang straight. Also want to warn people not to buy things they don't think they'll absolutely love through this website. The overstock.com return policy clinched it for me that I will not shop this website again. There was a discount on this product when I bought it, and once I returned it, overstock.com kept that amount. Be warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly cheap and tacky. It was like a loosely-woven burlap sack with cheesy velveteen overlaid pattern. Ugh! They didn't even hang straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Maybe not bad. I guess I didn't understand what the fabric description meant. I just (mistakenly) expected quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome pattern, dissapointing material
 from San Diego,  May 6, 2013

Loved the pattern and colors of these curtains However the material was too casual and resembled a potato sack. I was not looking for somehting so casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent if you like the linen casual look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

Just got these curtains, love them! I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and thickness of the curtains. They still do let a bit of line shine through, but not much. They are almost like a burlap, but softer. I love the design. My husband thought they might be too "busy" looking, but they look great and modern! The four panels are slighly varying lengths, but I didn't think it was a big deal, maybe because my husband hung them too high, so I will have to let out the bottom seam anyways..but the difference is noticeable right now. I am very happy overall with the curtains though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Length varies slightly among the four panels I purchased, all pretty close though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

These curtains are fabulous!! -- they are VERY nice quality and the burlap-like fabric is beautiful. I saw the other reviews on here about how the fabric is burlap-like and I was excited because I have some burlap-like fabric pillows in my living room (not actual burlap, but visually similar and really soft). These are similar! It has the look of burlap but really nice quality, really soft (almost silky) and heavy! I was worried about some of the negative reviews on here about quality but I love love love them (and I'm a little anal about decorating and what I put up on my walls permanently!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the copper ones and they are not really copper but a pretty brown (there's no orange/copper hue in the fabric at all) -- I ended up using them for my dining room vs. living room due to the color change
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are fabulous!! -- they are VERY nice quality and the burlap-like fabric is beautiful. I saw the other reviews on here about how the fabric is burlap-like and I was excited because I have some burlap-like fabric pillows in my living room (not actual burlap, but visually similar and really soft). These are similar! It has the look of burlap but really nice quality, really soft (almost silky) and heavy! I was worried about some of the negative reviews on here about quality but I love love love them (and I'm a little anal about decorating and what I put up on my walls permanently!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, except that the image might be a little off. I got the copper ones and they are not really copper but a pretty brown (there's no orange/copper hue in the fabric at all) -- I ended up using them for my dining room vs. living room due to the color change - but they would have still worked in the liiving room, but worked better in the other room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 18, 2016

Nice curtains with bold coloring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan and black panel
 Jul 6, 2016

Tan and black panels went perfect with my deep blue walls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savy Shopper!!
 Jul 3, 2016

These really look great. Makes the space look cool and plush. I ordered three different styles, and these made the cut hands down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 Jun 18, 2016

Perfect color, perfect size..I received compliments from my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 26, 2016

These curtains are simplistic and beautifu! Perfectly light soft tone of blue for spring and summer and drapes very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad coloring
 Mar 26, 2016

The color was definitely blue/green. Not the color in the pic or description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern
 Feb 26, 2016

When I saw these curtains in the box I was sure I wouldn't like them. They are a burlap material and I thought they would be to casual. However, once I hung them up I loved the pattern and how they looked on my windows. They filter the light perfectly for the room I have them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Drapery
 Feb 23, 2016

the design is nice, the material is not what I expected, but I will use them anyway. The material looks like burlap, so you need the design to cover up the lesser material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Feb 18, 2016

Love, love, love them....completed my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
potato sack
 Feb 1, 2016

Ugly. potato sack ... returning ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmela ******* Middleborough Ma.
 Nov 11, 2015

Theses Curtian certainly make a statement, they hang nicely and that black that you see is like a velvet. Really a great buy. I would recommend them for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of length
 Nov 7, 2015

Loved the design and the hang of the curtains when I got them. However half of my order got shipped from a different location. Upon arrival, they were the slightest bit shorter than the ones I had previously received. Same curtains, same dimensions, same design. Luckily they were barely long enough and u can't tell hardly that those 4 panels are shorter. Just beware upon ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!!
 Oct 31, 2015

Great, high quality fabric. Exactly what I expected. Love the item. Looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with curtains!
 Oct 17, 2015

Like previous reviews the fabric is a burlap type material, I love that they are not silky or lined. The brown designs are "flocked". The antique blue is a nice blue not as slate as I had hoped though. Overall the curtains look great framing my very large bay window and the price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought