Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Indiana,  Jun 30, 2012

These curtains seem so heavy... so they are heavy duty, yet because they are woven, the light shines through easily. Do afford privacy, but for the price, seems like they should be lined. I don't know why they are dry clean only....since they are not lined and they are poly cotton blend. Feel a bit scratchy like burlap. ...They look lovely and hang great....just seems like they could have been lined is my only beef. They do have a smell.....they have been up about 5 days and it is dissipating. If you are sensitive to odors, rec you let them air out before hanging them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate--the blue is a grayish blue, but is blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design and color
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

I'm happy with the drapes as they were the right color and style for what I had in mind, but I'm only using them as a border for a large window. They are pricey for the quality, if I could have found the color elsewhere I wouldn't have bought these. They would not keep light out, and the pattern would be overwhelming if they covered the whole window. I have them on a double rod with plain white curtains behind, I had to hem the "84" inch white ones and add tabs of grossgrain ribbon to the Sahara drapes to have them all hang at the right height. They hang much nicer with tabs than bunched on the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Latte and chocolate was accurate - lattee is slightly warm tone, between a dark beige and a light brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is burlap with glued on flocking, they are heavy but not as high quality as I've seen in stores, where similar drapes were lined and had sewn on designs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome pattern, dissapointing material
 from San Diego,  May 6, 2013

Loved the pattern and colors of these curtains However the material was too casual and resembled a potato sack. I was not looking for somehting so casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent if you like the linen casual look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

Just got these curtains, love them! I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and thickness of the curtains. They still do let a bit of line shine through, but not much. They are almost like a burlap, but softer. I love the design. My husband thought they might be too "busy" looking, but they look great and modern! The four panels are slighly varying lengths, but I didn't think it was a big deal, maybe because my husband hung them too high, so I will have to let out the bottom seam anyways..but the difference is noticeable right now. I am very happy overall with the curtains though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Length varies slightly among the four panels I purchased, all pretty close though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

These curtains are fabulous!! -- they are VERY nice quality and the burlap-like fabric is beautiful. I saw the other reviews on here about how the fabric is burlap-like and I was excited because I have some burlap-like fabric pillows in my living room (not actual burlap, but visually similar and really soft). These are similar! It has the look of burlap but really nice quality, really soft (almost silky) and heavy! I was worried about some of the negative reviews on here about quality but I love love love them (and I'm a little anal about decorating and what I put up on my walls permanently!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the copper ones and they are not really copper but a pretty brown (there's no orange/copper hue in the fabric at all) -- I ended up using them for my dining room vs. living room due to the color change
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are fabulous!! -- they are VERY nice quality and the burlap-like fabric is beautiful. I saw the other reviews on here about how the fabric is burlap-like and I was excited because I have some burlap-like fabric pillows in my living room (not actual burlap, but visually similar and really soft). These are similar! It has the look of burlap but really nice quality, really soft (almost silky) and heavy! I was worried about some of the negative reviews on here about quality but I love love love them (and I'm a little anal about decorating and what I put up on my walls permanently!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, except that the image might be a little off. I got the copper ones and they are not really copper but a pretty brown (there's no orange/copper hue in the fabric at all) -- I ended up using them for my dining room vs. living room due to the color change - but they would have still worked in the liiving room, but worked better in the other room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right amount
 from Hawaii,  Nov 27, 2013

The fabric weight is heavy but still has light coming through because of the weave. You can back these curtains for more block out. I don't mind a little sunlight coming through. I ordered the chocolate and sort of expected the graphic lines to be the same color but it's black velvet type raised graphics.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from kansas city KS,  Jul 29, 2013

the curtain was very nice ...just need to let customer know these curtains do not com in pairs......had to order curtains twice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could only look nice in a small photo
 from Muscatine, IA,  Jun 24, 2013

What a disappointment. These looked so pretty in the little online picture. I like the pattern. But to see these live was completely another story. The fabric was a loosely woven burlap (I could see way too much daylight through them, and the openings were not uniform.) with a cheesy velveteen overlaid pattern. They didn't even hang straight. Also want to warn people not to buy things they don't think they'll absolutely love through this website. The overstock.com return policy clinched it for me that I will not shop this website again. There was a discount on this product when I bought it, and once I returned it, overstock.com kept that amount. Be warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly cheap and tacky. It was like a loosely-woven burlap sack with cheesy velveteen overlaid pattern. Ugh! They didn't even hang straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Maybe not bad. I guess I didn't understand what the fabric description meant. I just (mistakenly) expected quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but could not keep them
 from Western Massachusetts,  May 29, 2013

Really liked these drapes but I needed 2 more panels and they were unavailable in the color I chose, so I had to return them. (I bought them with the hopes more would come in or I could find in another store, but neither happened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are brautiful on my windows.
 from Madison, AL,  Apr 17, 2013

I ordered the pebble and brown and was so excited when i got them. They are a tad too dark for my small living room so I am going to return for the natural and brown. The are very ex;pensive looking and hang wonderfully. I also ordered some in blue and brown for my bedroom but haven't put them up yet but they are beautiful. They will look great with my comforter set. I have gone to every store online and these are the prettiest and classiest ones I found....and the price is unbelievably affordable.. Couldnt believe they were so inexpensive yet looked like they cost hundreds. I am very pleased with this purchase. Don't hesitate to order. If you have a smaller room, watch the color so it does not make it look smaller with a darker color. Thanks O.Com!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very true to the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material hangs beautifully. if you have a large window, get 4 panels for that claassy full effect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exactly as the one on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em'
 from chelsea, ma,  Jan 31, 2013

I love these curtains I might get them shortened cause there for a window to match the ones in my living room that I got for my sliding doors, but I absolutely love the look of this curtain they actuall keep the light out really well also even though there not room darkeneres they still work very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly like the picture - perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect - very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up my room
 from MD,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this curtain for my bedroom. It was missing something to brighten up the room walls....These curtains were the perfect item. It completes the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtain panels are awsome
 from Virginia,  Dec 29, 2012

I am so happy with the purchase of these curtain panels - great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect same as on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - linen and hangs nice with weighted hems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 24, 2012

You were out of stock in the color selection we wanted. So, I ordered another color and it just simply didn't go with our furniture. Tried to find another room to put them in but that didn't work out either. I sure wish they had because they are beautiful and very classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and interesting curtain
 from Il,  Dec 19, 2012

I ordered natural/brown, instead overstock sent me natural/black... so i had to return them. The natural/black looked nice hanging up. I liked the detail of the lines. They were a little thin for my taste but overall could make a plain room look interesting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just okay. Lets too much light in in my opinion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match web site picture
 from Crossville, TN,  Dec 13, 2012

Bought two in two different colors. Had to send both back as colors did not match web site picture. The quality was good and I was very disappointed that they had to be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? outside of the color being off, the description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from Tennessee,  Oct 24, 2012

These curtains look absolutely fabulous in my living room. The pattern added the right amount of style to the room. The quality of the product is great and I was so happy when I saw the same curtains on an advertisement on the web. Very stylish. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from IOWA,  Aug 3, 2012

I love these! I purchased these for my windows and they are perfect. Ive received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Jul 6, 2012

The color matched perfectly. The material is almost like a heavy linen, it lets some light through. The brown pattern (on the Antique blue) has texture to it. I looked forever to find something for my living room and these are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Antique Blue/ Brown matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from superior WI,  May 30, 2012

The drapes seemed to be the same as described,( but didn't work for me)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not end up keeping, didn't fit with my decor as I hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top