Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I could not be happier with this rug!
 from Cottontown, TN,  May 23, 2013

All I can say is wow! This rug is absolutely beautiful. It lays perfectly on the floor under my dining room table. Colors are beautiful. It looks very expensive. I am 100% satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a bit lighter which is what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was much thicker than I expected and very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock does it again...
 from NY,  Aug 29, 2014

If you want the Pottery Barn Jute rug but want to save a nice chunk of change, this is the seagrass rug for you. Like any seagrass rug, it does "bloom", meaning little loops will pop up with everyday use. To me, that simply adds to the character of the piece. If it really bothers you, take your finger and push the "bloom" back into the weave. My dog loves chewing antlers, and we have found that with intense chewing sessions, the antler can often go between the loops and become a dangerous promontory, lol. Again, very easy to remove the object and push the weave back together. Vacuum without the beater, just to keep the bloom to a minimum, although it doesn't destroy the carpet with the beater, just dulls in spots slightly. Also, use a rug pad to prevent slippage and scratches to wood floors. This rug is much softer and thicker than the bordered sisals out there, and adds so much more texture and cushion. I did not find the "dust" problem some have mentioned. Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, high quality rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 11, 2014

My husband and I extensively reviewed natural fiber rugs before deciding on this one and we couldn't be happier! The rug is exactly as pictured and as described. Other reviewers mention a smell which fades over time, and we noticed only a faint smell. As well, we saw reference to a green tinge to the rug and ours doesn't have that. It's a perfect natural color, and the sand comments are very true, but I think that's the nature of these kinds of rugs. I definitely recommend getting an appropriate hardwood floor rug pad, as we waited to buy one and in just a week, the sand had already scratched our wood floors... The rug is comfortable to walk on in bare feet, other than the occasional sharp fiber, which can easily be trimmed off. The texture of the rug definitely makes gliding chairs a bit more cumbersome than a smooth surface, but it's not THAT difficult and completely worth it. We highly recommend this rug and are grateful for the other reviews that helped us make the decision!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Delaware,  Nov 2, 2012

Love this rug! Could have spent 2 times the amount at you-know-where! The rug is exactly what we wanted. It is rich in color, soft under foot and perfect size. (Hides dirt too...always a bonus!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 29, 2014

Many compliments on this item !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine for kitchen
 from South Jersey,  Dec 26, 2014

I needed a large rug to place under my kitchen that was reasonably priced. I read a lot of the reviews so I was pleasantly surprised. My rug didn't smell bad had some pulls that I could fix, it's a jute rug so I expected this. Its a great value for the money. Gives my kitchen some texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing!
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2014

I really love the look of my Sahara rug. It's exactly as pictured. It's very similar to the Pottery Barn jute that I had my eye on. Fortunately for me, their double priced rug was sold out and they didn't know when they'd get more. There is one difference however, but it really doesn't matter to me. If you've actually touched the comparable PB rug in one of their stores, you'd know that it is much softer than the Sahara. Not really a big issue for me. There is no strong smell with the rug and only minor shedding which should disappear with time. All in all, it is a lovely, thick, and beautifully textured rug that really adds a lot to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly what I was looking for. I just got the rug and it looks like something you'd get from Pottery Barn. Of course, it's got a hand woven quality which makes the weave uneven at times but I think that's to be expected. I think it a little darker than the picture and it has variability in the color, meaning that there may be one line that runs the whole length that's a little darker than the rest. It's subtle though. I think the rug is soft, not scratchy, but the knots are big so your bare feet will definitely feel the texture. One thing that I did notice is that my puppy found the messy knots immediately. I'll have to stay on top of that! All in all, a good product so far. There is a minor odor but that's been my experience with these jute and natural canvas type threads. It should go away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Casual, Quality Area Rug
 from La Jolla, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

I bought this jute area rug based on the other reviews I read and the photos and description on Overstock. It is exactly what I had hoped for and I am extremely happy with this purchase! It's hard to buy rugs sight unseen and even harder to return them but this rug is perfect in every way- color, style, size, quality and look. It's heavy enough to lay flat and not furl at the edges and looks elegant on the wood floors in my living room. I live near the beach so this style worked great for me- casual beachy chic! I would definitely recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought