Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

This desk was an amazing purchase! Lovely wood details. I had read through all the reviews and was most worried not necessarily about the quality of the desk, but of the care and packaging in the shipping. However, when I first received the boxed desk there was a tear in the middle of the box. Mostly it must have came from the carelessness of UPS. The desk itself was packaged OK. Nothing that great. However, the desk came all in one piece and I LOVE IT. Seriously one of the best purchases I've made in a while. Plus, it was a steal at only $195

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Windsford Cherry Fold-down Desk
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a really cute desk. It is made of a couple of pieces of real wood on top of particle board. It came poorly packed, therfore, mine was boken upon arrival. The Customer service was seamless, and everything was handled well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little desk/organizing station
 from Painesville Twp, OH,  Jun 26, 2013

I love this desk! I actually bought it for its storage space. The six little drawers are perfect for containing and hiding from view all kinds of stuff. And then it also has the one big drawer. If you actually want to use the desk, it is very sturdy. A practical and efficient piece of furniture, plus it's very attractive. Really warms up the area where I placed it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were a few places I touched up with a sharpie, but overall quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Port Washington, NY,  Jun 13, 2011

We were very happy when our desk arrived without one scratch or broken bos. Well made and fits in small places, great that it flips open and has plenty of storage space for a desk this small

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close enough
  • How is the quality of the product? Made well
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little desk
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 4, 2011

I'd been looking for an all-wood cherry finish desk for ages, and when I saw this I was delighted. It arrived in a typically timely fashion, and was easy to put together. There was a small ding in the back right hand corner, but it's not at all noticeable so I'm not bothered. The desk looks wonderful. I have an old fashioned cherry banker's chair that I use with it. Lots of compliments. I'm happy, and my iMac is very happy with its new home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 14, 2013

I originally bought this piece to fill a niche between rooms. But when it was assembled, I liked it so much, I put it in a position of honor behind a couch facing into my dining area. I love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winsford cherry desk
 from Oakland, NJ,  Sep 29, 2013

I love the desk. The only problem that I have is that it arrived with 2 nicks in the wood. That was very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Windsford Cherry Fold-down Desk
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Aug 23, 2013

Charming, fits in a small space. However, it came with chips. Do not want to pay for shipping it back. It is also missing 1 knob. Hope to get that replaced, though. Color goes with my cherry furniture. Love the lines!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this desk for my mom who likes to hide things in drawers. For that purpose it's fine and the flip back portion is a nice feature. However, it is not of the best quality, a bit flimsy and some parts such as as the joint where the top drops down gets jimmied and you have to force it down or up. Also, the drawers don't slide smoothly. But for the price, it looks good and serves its function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this little desk
 from MI,  Jun 8, 2013

Arrived with a broken drawer. Replaced within a week I am very happy with their service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not top quality but was what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perficet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from West-Central Wisconsin,  Dec 27, 2012

Poorly packaged, top drawer section completly broke off of desktop, side of desktop seperated from lower drawer. Returning for full refund, but will take several days. They offered replacement but I really do not want a primer red desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cherry portion of the desk is red primer paint with runs and scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap with poor finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought