Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very soft wood
 from santa monica, california,  Aug 13, 2011

in the process of putting it together, one of the pieces started to crack....i returned it. save yourself the trip back to ups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more yellowish than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 12, 2013

All of the pieces were perfect and everything went together really easily. The piece is really well made, especially for the price. It took just about 20 minutes to assemble and they even included the screwdriver needed to attach the back cross pieces. Overall, I'm really impressed with the shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a tiny bit darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but light because of the open design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weymouth Distressed Ivory Bookcase
 from California,  Apr 13, 2011

I'm glad I bought this bookcase, its very cute and sturdy. It was a bit expensive, but still glad I got it. I have my kids old books on it from when they were little children. It was pretty easy to put together, actually really easy, because my son did it for me :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Jun 28, 2016

Very well made, easy to put together, looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels very cheap- yellow and fake distressed look
 Jun 10, 2016

The product as a whole is very cheaply made and the distressed wood look has a very fake feel/look to it.Definitely not worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 Apr 28, 2016

A sturdy piece that shows well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby Chic Bookshelf
 Feb 1, 2016

This bookshelf is a lot more chic than I thought it would be. My apartment is more eclectic/traditional, so this adds a nice rustic element. The color is true to what you see online. It's off-white, but not too yellow. It's very sturdy. Perfect for a small space or could be a bedside table. I am using as a media console. It was fairly easy to assemble. Took me about 30 mins. I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Jan 27, 2016

This is a sturdy, nice looking shelf. A little off white. Works great in a beach style house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality however still looks nice & functions
 Jan 14, 2016

I know some of the reviews say that it is missing several holes for the screws - it is, but only for the back 2 piece that are just for decoration - there are enough screw holes to keep it in place. Obviously if screws were misaligned or missing for the shelves, that would be an issue but that isn't the case. One of the shelves had a little bit of a strange mark on it but it wasn't the top one and my books covered it - the top shelf is pristine. Color matches the picture in my opinion and it holds my books and knick knacks, which I have quite a few of. It seems sturdy enough to me and it looks great in my living room - you get what you pay for - this is a pretty cheap price for a bookcase and it functions and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 9, 2015

Just the color and look I was going for in my daughters bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 8, 2015

We needed a book shelf for our nursery which has weathered/nautical furniture. The set did not come with a book shelf option. This is great because it's not too big or too small, and the style is just what we were looking for. My husband put it together and it took him longer than the instructions said but it wasn't difficult. It was more just getting all the pieces out and unwrapped and organized correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lou
 Oct 8, 2015

Easy to assemble, very sturdy. Slightly more distressed than it looked in pictures but overall a very good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Jun 11, 2015

Awful had to return the item, was defective and definitely not worth the price it would have cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 Apr 25, 2015

Now I have space for my cookbooks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy shelves
 Mar 5, 2015

wow, this is a very sturdy piece and I like the distressed look it has.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase
 Feb 3, 2015

Looks great in my kitchen to hold cookbooks. Finish matches the finish on my pub table and chairs In my breakfast room. Very pleased with quality and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St.louis,  Nov 19, 2014

Very simple to put together. Looks just as pictured. No surprises. Arrived exactly as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distressed is an understatement
 from USA,  Oct 14, 2014

The description says distressed but this shelf is so over distressed it looks like I found it at a garage sale. It's also not ivory, it's more of a dark beige. Buyer beware on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 29, 2014

This item is just what I needed to hold small kitchen appliances in my tiny kitchen. It is better looking in person than online; It is lightweight but sturdy; it is easy to assemble and the needed tools were included as well ! The only negative is the Styrofoam packaging. It crumbles as you remove the shelves so be prepared to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faboulous!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Mar 21, 2014

Looks great and is very sturdy and easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought