Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great appearance, minor assembly issue
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 21, 2012

Aesthetically this bookshelf is excellent. The natural stain on the wood is pleasing and the metal frame is sturdy. It looks and feels like a quality piece of furniture. The only issue came with the cross-support bars for the bottom of the unit. The measurements are off and we are unable to screw in one of the sides. It isn't really visible and we don't have anything very heavy we plan on putting on the bookshelf so we've decided to keep it despite this flaw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is represented accurately on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wood and metal frame. There are measurement issues related to the support bars on the bottom (the X).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate descriptions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells like a Christmas Tree
 from New York, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

The product itself is great: easy to assemble, sturdy, everything fit together nicely, and it looks like we spent a lot more than we did. An unexpected bonus: the pine shelves smell wonderful. The only thing is that when it arrived, the box was badly damaged and four out of five shelves were dented or deeply gouged in a couple cases. Before we made the decision to purchase it, we did see that this had happened to several other reviewers so we were sort of prepared for it, though still not happy about it. The packaging was terrible in general: it was packed in styrofoam that, since it was crushed, got crumbly and exploded everywhere when we opened the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shelves!
 from Stamford, CT,  Jun 6, 2014

Gorgeous bookcase, easy to put together, looks much more expensive than it was.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip this one
 from Florida,  May 29, 2014

Not difficult to assemble but the screw holes did not match up and I ended up having to drill them to make this work. Wasn't too impressed but you do get what you pay for I guess.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece but arrived damaged...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

I really want to talk about how great this bookshelf is because I do love the minimal/industrial design but the 3 of 5 shelves arrived with damages. Two of the shelves have some pretty deep dents on the edges and most of the corners are pretty banged up. I built it anyhow and will probably keep it because I live on the third floor of a brownstone and once that giant box is up there and the furniture is built, it seems like more effort to send it back and request another, at the risk of the replacement item also being damaged... I suppose that's the trade-off...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty shelf
 from Healdsburg CA,  Oct 11, 2013

This is a nice shelf that fits the space perfectly. It was very hard to put together with some holes not lining up and the assembly package was missing two entire sets of screws. I had to purchase them at the hardware store before assembling. The wood is very pungent cedar (I think) and is soft and easy to nick. In fact I had to but already damaged (from shipping) areas of wood to the back of the shelf. I like the shelf and it looks very nice, I will keep it an enjoy it. The cedar smell is actually at a nice level now. The room I put it in is the fireplace room and this scent is fitting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
support bars don't line up
 from brooklyn, NY,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a beautiful, beautiful piece of furniture. The shelves must be made of cedar because they smelled wonderful when I took them out of the box - they do have a "distressed" look to them though, with some dents and black marks, scratches, etc.; but because of the overall look of the piece this didn't bother me. However I also had the same issue that another reviewer mentioned - the screw holes on the support bars on the back are cut wrong, resulting in not being able to screw in the last bolt. Also, my shelf appears to be a little uneven, but I'm not sure if it's the shelf or my floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves had dent marks
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 5, 2013

Overall, I love the look of this shelving unit. Its contemporary with nice lines, and I'm a huge fan of the industrial-chic look. The only qualms I have are the when I received the box, it was in pretty rough shape. 3 out of 5 of the wood shelves had significant dents, mainly on the corners. Packaging didnt prevent this. When I put the screws in, on two occasions the screw actually started to poke through the the other side! I stopped screwing once I heard the wood start to break (and I wasn't going too far or anything). I'm not going to send back the shelf, because I'm lazy and I like it enough. Maybe down the road I will sand the dented parts. Kind of a bummer, but oh well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is slightly different. I was expecting something lighter, but it appears darker in person. I'm OK with it though, I like the actual color better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great industrial look bookcase
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

Sturdy, heavy and attractive -- metal supports are substantial. Using is for display and bookcase. It went together easily (including the back support pieces). Very happy with the piece -- it has the industrial look we were going for. Wish it were available as a taller piece. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The etegere has a great industrial look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product went together easily -- shelves smell like cedar.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelves for a Teen Boy's Room
 from AL,  May 24, 2012

Great shelves. Very sturdy, look great, perfect for my son's room. Looks much more expensive than they were. Would definitely buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top