Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Beige Seagrass Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 28, 2014

This is the third rug I have ordered from Overstock and I have been very pleased with all. This rug actually looks even better than the picture shows. On the spectrum of roughness for sisal rugs I would consider this one to be on the softer side. If you are familiar with sisal rugs then you know they are not going to be soft. I love this rug and would order this exact rug again. I depend heavily on reviews when ordering large items like rugs. I ordered based on the excellent reviews and they were right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 22, 2014

I did a lot of looking around and research into Sisal, Seagrass, and Jute before ultimately settling on this one. Though Sisal and Seagrass are mentioned, I believe it is Seagrass which is less expensive than Sisal. I do not believe you will find a better price for the size. The 9x12 covers a big area in my living room and makes a very nice accent. Yes, there will be imperfections in the weave and you may find some of the weave loose but as long as you are not abusing the rug, i.e vacuuming, pulling furniture across it, or letting your pets roam free it should be fine. If you are looking for a natural fiber rug, and are using it in a non high traffic area, my belief is that the rug will hold up nicely.There are gradations in the color but it is a natural tone and will go well with many different color schemes. We don't walk through our living room and we don't wear shoes when in there so this rug is a good choice. We also do not allow pets in that room because chewing would be an issue. I did not choose Jute because from everything I read, they fall apart easier. Yes, this rug is rough underfoot but really not nearly as bad as some reviews make out. I do not happen to have sensitive feet so it really doesn't bother me. Also, I am not standing on it for more than a few minutes or seconds. If roughness bothers you, this may not be the rug for you if you will be walking on it barefoot. A lot of the satisfaction is putting it in the right area of your home. The texture offers an interesting visual effect that I find complimentary. Lastly, shipping is free, the price very reasonable and it was delivered in a few days. The Fedex guy even helped bring it inside for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug and a great price!
 from Yardley, PA,  May 27, 2014

I was trying to get a Pottery Barn look with using this 9X12 rug as a mat under a smaller Persian. It looks GREAT for several hundred dollars less than what I thought I would have to pay. The quality is outstanding, is true to color, and has a strongly sewn on border around it. I could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Williamsburg, Virginia,  May 23, 2014

Just got it today. Looks just like the photos. Had a seagrass scent which was not objectionable but tonight it seems ok. It's for our family room, which has a nautical theme. I cannot tell if it will hold up, however, it looks very expensive, although the price is very reasonable. I have a siberian husky so I will check back in a few months to let you know if it is holding up. I ordered it last Saturday and received it early this morning. I really love it so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New braunfels texas,  Jun 3, 2014

This was my first order from Overstock and it was fast and easy. Customer service kept me up to date with shipment details and the rug arrived within a few days. This rug gave me the look I wanted. It does have some places that could easily snag but for the price of a 9x12, I felt pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lake Home
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 22, 2014

This rug and the runner are perfect for our Lake Home application. We wanted durable and a natural relaxed vibe, and this does the trick. The only concern is there are a couple imperfections in the weave, but that is to be expected given the material involved. We love it and can run the vacuum over it with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really wanted to love this rug
 from South Louisiana,  Feb 2, 2014

I really wanted to love this rug. I read over all the reviews, including the reviews of same rug in different sizes. The reviews and the pictures sold me on the rug, and I bought this one, an 8 x 10, and 3 runners. I was very disappointed, for one, the rug looks nothing like the picture. The picture show a flatter weave with a distinct herringbone pattern, this one rug was nothing like that. Granted they are still nice rugs for the value, but this is not the look or feel I was going for. I have had sisal and sea grass rugs, and know that they are rough and hard on the feet, but these rugs were almost like walking on weaved twigs. On the positive, I did keep the smaller runners, and maybe I can use them for outdoor living spaces. Also the return process was painlessly easy, accept the return shipping for the two rugs were quite hefty, hence the reason I kept the smaller runner, as it would not have been worth it to pay the return shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 2, 2013

I just love the weave of this rug. It made my whole room come together. Slight smell like a hay bale, but not strong. I didn't mind it at all. You kind of have to expect it since it is made of plant fibers. Not so soft for walking, but I would definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Seagrass Rug
 from Marietta,  Jun 6, 2013

I love this rug, I've already ordered one more in a smaller size & will probably order more in the future. Its a great alternative to heavy wool rugs or even sisal and way less expensive. It'd also be great in a beach house or as an alternative for a lighter, summer decorating. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Rug!
 from NYC,  Aug 16, 2011

Gorgeous rug...not super soft, but broke in a bit with some time. These rugs are VERY hard to clean though :( for example, letting our new puppy "hang out" on the rug to play didn't work out so well as we probably have to get a new one...he pooped everywhere :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to walk on...
 Jun 25, 2015

This rug is not as nice as others I have bought from this site. It is a very course weave and hard to walk on both inside or outside. The color is also a little funky-- green rather than natural.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug was very stiff and rough. There were already a couple threads loose and the color looked more gray than honey like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is excellent quality, strong, and robust. It is course and rough at first on bare feet, but now it feels quite tingly and therapeutic when walked on. Just know when buying this rug is course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Apr 20, 2015

Looks just as pictured on the website. Has a strong seagrassy smell, not unpleasant, but still after many months I can smell this rug. The texture is a bit rough under foot so I would hesitate placing in high traffic area where you'd be barefoot on it frequently. Over time the rug has gotten a bit of a curve to the edges so that it is no longer a perfect rectangle. Still for the price it is a great value. Happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
temomt
 Mar 31, 2015

great value! holds up well with spills and vacuum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Mar 3, 2015

This is an excellent rug for a great price! It will be used in the dining room, which doesn't have as much traffic as other areas of the house; It appears to be very durable and not at all flimsy like some I have seen before in my search.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 Mar 1, 2015

Darker than pictured but i expect it will lighten as seagrass does. Great value for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Jan 27, 2015

I love this rug although it is rough on bare feet but that does not bother me(does my guests).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Nice Sisal!
 Jan 25, 2015

We love this rug in our family room. It take some time for the center fold crease to finally "go away", but it did. There was no odor to it and it's wearing just great! Love it! Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and tough
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2015

If you're buying a natural rug like this, you should know that you're getting a rug that is NOT soft on your feet. I needed something large and inexpensive to go under our dining room table and this fit the bill perfectly. Because people will always have their shoes on when they walk on it, I knew softness wouldn't be an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought