Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Beige Seagrass Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 28, 2014

This is the third rug I have ordered from Overstock and I have been very pleased with all. This rug actually looks even better than the picture shows. On the spectrum of roughness for sisal rugs I would consider this one to be on the softer side. If you are familiar with sisal rugs then you know they are not going to be soft. I love this rug and would order this exact rug again. I depend heavily on reviews when ordering large items like rugs. I ordered based on the excellent reviews and they were right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 22, 2014

I did a lot of looking around and research into Sisal, Seagrass, and Jute before ultimately settling on this one. Though Sisal and Seagrass are mentioned, I believe it is Seagrass which is less expensive than Sisal. I do not believe you will find a better price for the size. The 9x12 covers a big area in my living room and makes a very nice accent. Yes, there will be imperfections in the weave and you may find some of the weave loose but as long as you are not abusing the rug, i.e vacuuming, pulling furniture across it, or letting your pets roam free it should be fine. If you are looking for a natural fiber rug, and are using it in a non high traffic area, my belief is that the rug will hold up nicely.There are gradations in the color but it is a natural tone and will go well with many different color schemes. We don't walk through our living room and we don't wear shoes when in there so this rug is a good choice. We also do not allow pets in that room because chewing would be an issue. I did not choose Jute because from everything I read, they fall apart easier. Yes, this rug is rough underfoot but really not nearly as bad as some reviews make out. I do not happen to have sensitive feet so it really doesn't bother me. Also, I am not standing on it for more than a few minutes or seconds. If roughness bothers you, this may not be the rug for you if you will be walking on it barefoot. A lot of the satisfaction is putting it in the right area of your home. The texture offers an interesting visual effect that I find complimentary. Lastly, shipping is free, the price very reasonable and it was delivered in a few days. The Fedex guy even helped bring it inside for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Williamsburg, Virginia,  May 23, 2014

Just got it today. Looks just like the photos. Had a seagrass scent which was not objectionable but tonight it seems ok. It's for our family room, which has a nautical theme. I cannot tell if it will hold up, however, it looks very expensive, although the price is very reasonable. I have a siberian husky so I will check back in a few months to let you know if it is holding up. I ordered it last Saturday and received it early this morning. I really love it so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year later and still very happy with purchase
 Nov 27, 2015

This rug has held up very well. A year later, I am still happy. We have had several spills, including red wine, and it doesn't seem to soak into the rug fiber, it all blots out without staining The backing is awesome, I have wood floors and this backing has been perfect It's also held up well to cats and dogs. The only warning I have is that it smelled like seagrass in our house for about 9 months after the purchase. It's finally quit smelling, but it took a very long time for the odor to go away - could be because of our humid climate in Houston.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New braunfels texas,  Jun 3, 2014

This was my first order from Overstock and it was fast and easy. Customer service kept me up to date with shipment details and the rug arrived within a few days. This rug gave me the look I wanted. It does have some places that could easily snag but for the price of a 9x12, I felt pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug and a great price!
 from Yardley, PA,  May 27, 2014

I was trying to get a Pottery Barn look with using this 9X12 rug as a mat under a smaller Persian. It looks GREAT for several hundred dollars less than what I thought I would have to pay. The quality is outstanding, is true to color, and has a strongly sewn on border around it. I could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lake Home
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 22, 2014

This rug and the runner are perfect for our Lake Home application. We wanted durable and a natural relaxed vibe, and this does the trick. The only concern is there are a couple imperfections in the weave, but that is to be expected given the material involved. We love it and can run the vacuum over it with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really wanted to love this rug
 from South Louisiana,  Feb 2, 2014

I really wanted to love this rug. I read over all the reviews, including the reviews of same rug in different sizes. The reviews and the pictures sold me on the rug, and I bought this one, an 8 x 10, and 3 runners. I was very disappointed, for one, the rug looks nothing like the picture. The picture show a flatter weave with a distinct herringbone pattern, this one rug was nothing like that. Granted they are still nice rugs for the value, but this is not the look or feel I was going for. I have had sisal and sea grass rugs, and know that they are rough and hard on the feet, but these rugs were almost like walking on weaved twigs. On the positive, I did keep the smaller runners, and maybe I can use them for outdoor living spaces. Also the return process was painlessly easy, accept the return shipping for the two rugs were quite hefty, hence the reason I kept the smaller runner, as it would not have been worth it to pay the return shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 2, 2013

I just love the weave of this rug. It made my whole room come together. Slight smell like a hay bale, but not strong. I didn't mind it at all. You kind of have to expect it since it is made of plant fibers. Not so soft for walking, but I would definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Seagrass Rug
 from Marietta,  Jun 6, 2013

I love this rug, I've already ordered one more in a smaller size & will probably order more in the future. Its a great alternative to heavy wool rugs or even sisal and way less expensive. It'd also be great in a beach house or as an alternative for a lighter, summer decorating. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Rug!
 from NYC,  Aug 16, 2011

Gorgeous rug...not super soft, but broke in a bit with some time. These rugs are VERY hard to clean though :( for example, letting our new puppy "hang out" on the rug to play didn't work out so well as we probably have to get a new one...he pooped everywhere :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Warm Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Beige Seag
 Jun 28, 2016

Just as described. In our family room and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nichole
 Jun 24, 2016

The weaving is a bit different than what is portrayed and the border is more of a beige than cream. I've never had a sisal rug - just jute - so even after reading the reviews I wasn't prepared for how uncomfortable it is underfoot. Wowzer! Overall, the color is much darker than I what I was expecting and it hurts like **** to walk on, but it is ok for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bebe
 Jun 12, 2016

Had my rug down about 2 weeks now. During that time, my newly adopted fur baby did a really messy poop in a visible place. Cleaned with Resolve and dried with hairdryer. Cannot even tell where the spot was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 Jun 8, 2016

love everything about this rug, the size is HUGE, the price affordable, love the herringbone design and the fact that it doesnt shed. perfection in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the texture
 May 31, 2016

Terrific rug, looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parmajon
 May 25, 2016

This is the second one of these I've purchased from Overstock. Great buy and looks great in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal
 May 3, 2016

Perfect for my formal room,it adds texture and interest,great for dogs.I have seen no effect on rug having two active dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven pieces came out
 Apr 29, 2016

Rug is nice but some of the woven pieces snapped off or came slightly unthreaded. For the price, it's perfect for outdoors and I'm sure will get a lot more wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durham Designs
 Apr 24, 2016

I love this rug. I was tired of a beautiful, but dark Persian wool rug. This rug makes my dining room look much larger and fresher for spring and summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought