Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2013

We needed to replace our living room rug, which had sustained some moth damage. I wanted something that would match our current bright red couch, but also still work in the room when we replaced that couch with something else. this rug is perfect for that! and the viscose is SO soft - some of the reviews noted that it was thin so we bought a felt rug pad to go under it (not great for deterring moths, i know, but whatever), and the combination makes for a really nice, cushy softness underfoot. The rug itself is beautiful - it has a bit of sheen so it reflects light and makes the room look bright and huge. The pattern is just enough to be interesting, but not overwhelming. We've had it down for about 10 days and i will say that it sheds - but also we haven't had a chance to vacuum since we put it down about ten days ago. So it could be a one time thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy I purchased this!
 from Indiana,  May 3, 2014

One never quite knows what to expect when ordering online so I had mixed feelings until I saw this rug on my living room floor. I am very picky and somewhat hard to please, however, I was elated with this rug! The rug is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and stylish at a very reasonable price. I am glad that I chose to go with the warm beige as opposed to the stone because the warm beige is quite light in color and lighter than appears in the picture (but, exactly what I was looking for). I also purchased a rug pad since the rug is thin, but I'm not sure I'm going to use the pad because I love the look of it just the way it is. I could use this rug in many rooms...buy it! You wont be sorry. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the money
 from Colorado,  Dec 11, 2014

This rug is very soft and the color is perfect, but it is very thin and definitely needs a good thick pad under it. It's a good buy for someone not wanting to spend tons of money for a wool rug. It does shed a bit at first but stops after the first week or so. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Vintage Warm Beige Viscose Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2014

I'm very pleased with this rug. It's not as thick as I was expecting, although the description did give the thickness. And it was correct. The colors are just as described and it looks terrific in my living room. Size fits just right. All in all I'm very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Nov 18, 2014

The rug arrived promptly - 6 days after I ordered it was on my floor. It was left on my porch as I wasn't home at the time, but it was easy to take inside - not too heavy despite the size. I unpacked and unrolled it myself. There was a slight smell that disappeared within 24 hours . The rug is in our master bedroom and looks beautiful! It is very soft and has a worn/aged appearance exactly as pictured. It lays flat, no curling, and is substantial enough that I don't use a pad. Color is neutral with shades of beige, mushroom, charcoal and ivory. Very on trend but also classic. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Oct 1, 2014

Some people complain about the rug not being think but check out the most expensive silk Persian rugs. They are not as heavy as wool rugs. So this rug is very thin and looks like real silk rug. If you like heavy looking rug then don't bother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant rug with a vintage feel
 from Southern California,  Jul 30, 2014

This rug is subtle and beautiful and very soft to the touch, like silk. It has a sheen which when you first unroll it seems that the pattern isn't there. But after you walk on it, the colors of the rug come out. The picture on the computer is very true to what it is in person. Soft beige, charcoal and ivory. It looks like an antique except for the price. I have mine layered over a larger, jute rug (also bought on Overstock). The look is significant and high end. A fantastic purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 22, 2014

Very beautiful and great value. It is weave and materials are very very soft, the colors are a little darker than pictured but the overall effect is very soft and it will be beautiful on my hardwood floors. Great purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft rug
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 6, 2013

This rug is excellent for the price. It is very soft under foot. I was going for more of a vintage look, and I feel like this looks slightly more modern, but it's not really an issue since I have a table and chairs on it. The color is a soft beige, and compared to what I saw on my iPad when ordering online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh rug
 May 21, 2015

Huge rug, great quality. Super soft, looks vintage but feels modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Returned rug because rug sheds just walking on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is very pretty. It could be my computer monitor but the rug looks a little more warm/buttery/tan on the screen, versus in real life. In real life, I'd say the tones are more of a cement/grayish-brown than a "warm beige". The pile is short and the rug is thin, but not in a cheap way. It feels almost like velvet. I don't have a pad under it and it seems fine. It does, however, shed. It's only been a couple months, and it's only been vacuumed maybe half a dozen times because we aren't at the house full-time, but it's still leaving lint on anyone who sits on it and the lint ends up on our charcoal gray couch. Hoping that goes away over time. We still like the rug a lot, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Paula McClain
 Apr 8, 2015

Very pleased with the product. Looks like a very expensive rug. Easy to vacuum. I have had many compliments on the rug. I would definitely recommend. True to color and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

warm gold tones with a hint of sage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color
 Feb 27, 2015

Beautiful rug. The gold undertones really come through as the sun goes down. Before finalizing placement in your home, be sure to look at the rug from multiple angles. From one side the brown stands out (much like the picture on the site) and from the other, the ivory color comes through a lot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but Thin
 Jan 27, 2015

I like the rug, and am generally pleased having just received it. The color is spot on what my monitor showed. It is a subtle and neutral warm brown with a mix of tans and creams, which is what I wanted. I am glad that I ordered the pad to go under it because it is a very thin weave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 Jan 26, 2015

We LOVE this rug in our dining room. Very nice detail and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recently moved to a new home with hardwood floors in the bedroom. The idea of waking up and putting my feet down on the cold floor was not appealing but I also didn't want to carpet the room. This silk rug is absolutely stunning and perfect for my decor. The muted tones and textures produce the perfect effect. I was surprised by the high-quality and low price. I definitely recommend that you buy this rug if you are considering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 8, 2014

This is great rug. It looks great and is super soft. Received lots of compliments on it already. Bought a matching one for the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug for the price
 from Houston,  May 14, 2014

Very beautiful rug, nice shimmery color. With the pad underneath it looks and feels great ( otherwise would be too thin).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought