Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2013

We needed to replace our living room rug, which had sustained some moth damage. I wanted something that would match our current bright red couch, but also still work in the room when we replaced that couch with something else. this rug is perfect for that! and the viscose is SO soft - some of the reviews noted that it was thin so we bought a felt rug pad to go under it (not great for deterring moths, i know, but whatever), and the combination makes for a really nice, cushy softness underfoot. The rug itself is beautiful - it has a bit of sheen so it reflects light and makes the room look bright and huge. The pattern is just enough to be interesting, but not overwhelming. We've had it down for about 10 days and i will say that it sheds - but also we haven't had a chance to vacuum since we put it down about ten days ago. So it could be a one time thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy I purchased this!
 from Indiana,  May 3, 2014

One never quite knows what to expect when ordering online so I had mixed feelings until I saw this rug on my living room floor. I am very picky and somewhat hard to please, however, I was elated with this rug! The rug is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and stylish at a very reasonable price. I am glad that I chose to go with the warm beige as opposed to the stone because the warm beige is quite light in color and lighter than appears in the picture (but, exactly what I was looking for). I also purchased a rug pad since the rug is thin, but I'm not sure I'm going to use the pad because I love the look of it just the way it is. I could use this rug in many rooms...buy it! You wont be sorry. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the money
 from Colorado,  Dec 11, 2014

This rug is very soft and the color is perfect, but it is very thin and definitely needs a good thick pad under it. It's a good buy for someone not wanting to spend tons of money for a wool rug. It does shed a bit at first but stops after the first week or so. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Vintage Warm Beige Viscose Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2014

I'm very pleased with this rug. It's not as thick as I was expecting, although the description did give the thickness. And it was correct. The colors are just as described and it looks terrific in my living room. Size fits just right. All in all I'm very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Nov 18, 2014

The rug arrived promptly - 6 days after I ordered it was on my floor. It was left on my porch as I wasn't home at the time, but it was easy to take inside - not too heavy despite the size. I unpacked and unrolled it myself. There was a slight smell that disappeared within 24 hours . The rug is in our master bedroom and looks beautiful! It is very soft and has a worn/aged appearance exactly as pictured. It lays flat, no curling, and is substantial enough that I don't use a pad. Color is neutral with shades of beige, mushroom, charcoal and ivory. Very on trend but also classic. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NC,  Oct 1, 2014

Some people complain about the rug not being think but check out the most expensive silk Persian rugs. They are not as heavy as wool rugs. So this rug is very thin and looks like real silk rug. If you like heavy looking rug then don't bother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant rug with a vintage feel
 from Southern California,  Jul 30, 2014

This rug is subtle and beautiful and very soft to the touch, like silk. It has a sheen which when you first unroll it seems that the pattern isn't there. But after you walk on it, the colors of the rug come out. The picture on the computer is very true to what it is in person. Soft beige, charcoal and ivory. It looks like an antique except for the price. I have mine layered over a larger, jute rug (also bought on Overstock). The look is significant and high end. A fantastic purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 22, 2014

Very beautiful and great value. It is weave and materials are very very soft, the colors are a little darker than pictured but the overall effect is very soft and it will be beautiful on my hardwood floors. Great purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft rug
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 6, 2013

This rug is excellent for the price. It is very soft under foot. I was going for more of a vintage look, and I feel like this looks slightly more modern, but it's not really an issue since I have a table and chairs on it. The color is a soft beige, and compared to what I saw on my iPad when ordering online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as described
 Apr 29, 2016

This rug looks perfect in my daughter's living room. Rustic and edgy, but well designed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vintage look!
 Apr 24, 2016

This rug is perfect for my eclectic decor - it ties everything together! It looks just as pictured, and works well under my antique dining room pedestal table. It is thin, but that's ok with me. . I have 2 dogs, and an occasional accident. I gave it a 4 rating because the viscose material does not clean up well using water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Apr 11, 2016

This has been a beautiful addition to my new house over the dark hardwood floor. Love it so much I purchased one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking good!
 Mar 20, 2016

I like this carpet as a new addition to my den. It goes very well with my dark brown leather couches, nice contrast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kim Tanner
 Mar 16, 2016

Good quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
todays thrifty shopper
 Feb 20, 2016

Received the rug, properly wrapped and delivered quickly. I was uncertain online of the color, due to monitors having variation in color. My wood laminate flooring has warm red tones and so I thought it would look good. Pleasantly surprised of the pattern. A bit more yellow than tan looking in picture, but works perfect for my home. Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is I thought it would be thicker than it is. Since it is in my formal dining room with less traffic, it works and looks great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patti
 Feb 18, 2016

Used in bedroom & I love the way it looks. Nice quality. but a little thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for the money!
 Jan 11, 2016

I had actually purchased this rug on Cyber Monday at a different retailer but I thought the order didn't go through. I found it on overstock.com for $* less! It is thin so you do need. Rug pad under it but the color is perfect and I love the old look to it. Wool stains and this is Viscose or polyester so it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 Dec 21, 2015

I have been looking for an antiqued looking rug for a while.... I almost purchased another rug from another site that was 3 times the cost of this one.... I'm glad I didn't. This rug won't disappoint! It is beautiful and extremely soft! It is very thin so I, like others, highly suggest a nice rug pad underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 Nov 14, 2015

The rug goes perfect with our linen furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 Oct 29, 2015

I purchased this rug for our office that is positioned near the front entrance of our open floor plan home I went with a thinner pile rug (and thinner rug pad) for our rolling office chair. The rug is beautiful against our dark wood floors and compliments our iron and oak industrial furniture. This rug cleans easily too! To our horror, our puppy chewed up an orange magic marker on the rug and left quite a mess. I was able to take the stain out with mild soap and water! We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought