Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous!!!!!!!
 from Georgia,  Jun 6, 2013

I love this rug. It is perfect with my "shabby chic" décor. My friend who helped me lay it when it arrived said, "This looks like a 100 year old heirloom from New Orleans." The Stone color works with my tans and browns and whites--very neutral. I just signed in so I can order another one for a different room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Seaside, oregon,  Feb 14, 2014

I am thrilled with this rug. I wanted something that was understated and worn looking without being worn and thin. This has a nice pile not too thick and not too thin. I have a pad under the larger one for my livingroom so it feels nice underfoot. I have a thin nonstick pad under the smaller one I have in my entry so it will clear my front door. Yes this rug does shed. I have had it for 2 months and have vacuumed about 10 - 15 times and no longer sheds. I worried that after the shedding the rug would be thinner but not so it seems to be as plush as before the shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug But Won't Stop Shedding!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 22, 2013

This rug is true to color. It is very very soft. You can definitely tell it is not a 100% vintage wool rug, but I didn't expect that it would look like that. It doesn't look screen-printed like some of the other reviewers mentioned. It is thin, but I just put it on top of a rug pad. The pad made it perfect. The huge downside of the rug is that it WILL NOT quit shedding! It is so bad. I have vacuumed it so many times, and it filled up my vacuum canister so much that I've emptied it several times. It has been 2 weeks of daily vacuuming, and it still gets all over any fabric (My son's onsie etc.) that touches it. It also has made dust bunnies all over my entire house. I am very upset about this because the rug is beautiful and very large! If you can hang in there with the shedding, this is the rug for you. I do love it..great value for my money. Maybe not all rugs shed as bad as mine does. All in all, it's beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

We are very happy with the rug. It is under our dining room table and we have gotten many complements. It does shed, but not so much that it is a problem. It is thin, so you do need a pad underneath it, but that is the style of the rug. It looks like it costs much more than it does and really pulls our whole room together. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this rug. It has more cream color than gray but is a perfect neutral. It is soft as silk. I vacuumed mine several times before I put my furniture on it and I have not had a lot of pilling. I have brown leather furniture and the rug is just the perfect accent .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undecided about this rug
 from Amarillo, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is ok, but I don't love it. It is very thin. I guess if you need a thin rug under a dining room table it might do the job. It also has a bit of a sheen which I don't like. The color is good, maybe a bit darker than the photo. More beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably worth the money
 from New York,  Sep 14, 2013

I was looking for a vintage looking rug and not wanting to spend $2,000 + on a really good one I decided to try this one. The rug is very similar to the photo (at least on my monitor) and certainly looks as if it has been on a floor for decades. I'm not sure how well this rug will hold up over time as their was some shedding and the nap gets crushed very easily. I have it under my dining room table and as soon as you put a chair on it it flattens it out. I'm guessing that you can brush the rug and easily restore the nap if you need to. The rug is very thin but soft under your feet. Even though I don't believe this rug will last for decades for the price it is worth the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

I was looking for a large soft but thin, neutral rug for my bridal store and this would have been perfect had the color been more stone grey or taupe and less warm beige. I recommend purchasing the smallest rug (or requesting a swatch) if you are unsure of the color - much easier to send back if it doesn't work with your décor. This rug feels soft underfoot and has a cool vintage look. Guess it's back to the drawing board for a better match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 21, 2013

I should start by saying I just got the rug so I don't know if the quality will hold up over time or not. What I can tell of it so far is that there is nothing wrong with it right now and that it is a very lovely rug. It is a thin rug, as this type of rug usually is, but it's pretty and has a nice silky pile and a light sheen to it. The pattern is prettier in person than in the pictures - I was afraid the pattern would be too subtle or that the "faded" places would be too large to maintain a decent pattern, but it's perfect. It is exactly what I wanted. It has a nice cream/stone colored field and the pattern is black/brown. This rug would go anywhere. We bought it for our living room and I love it. It's the nicest thing in the room now. Shipped within a few days of ordering and arrived the day it shipped, so that's nice. The packaging left a little something to be desired, but the rug arrived in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic, Stunning and Subtle
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 15, 2013

This rug is super chic especially for the price. It's way more affordable than most larger rugs with this look. Yet it's still the most expensive one I've ever purchased. Be prepared, it sheds a butt load. It's very thin. Which I was prepared for based on other reviews. So I bought the felt carpet matting also on Overstock. The matting should've been 2 inches smaller yet it was actually larger. My husband was able to trim it with scissors so it was an easy fix. The rug is very soft. Almost like velvet. The felt underneath makes it very comfortable. You must vacuum every day for a few weeks because of the shedding. If you sit on it before vacuuming you will be covered in it's material. Finally the worst part so far is that it's very difficult to clean. If water gets on it, it dries with a wet/matted look and you can't just touch it to make it return to 'normal'. Our dogs toe nails were clipped too short... so small little blood stains were everywhere. Nightmare right? We love oxyclean but do not use!! It bleaches the area you're treating. I'd never had an issuing using it before and didn't test on an area first because I was dealing with BLOOD and wanted to get it treated before it dried. Good news is since the rugs got that destroyed weathered look the 'bleached areas aren't very noticeable. I'm still trying to find something I can use for spot treating. I think warm soapy water with a carpet blush or tooth brush might work best. Then go over area with brush after it dries. This rug will probably be moved to a lower traffic area like the master bedroom. DO NOT PUT UNDER A DINING TABLE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well priced rug
 from Halifax, Canada,  Sep 30, 2013

The rug is stunning. It looks exactly like in the photo and will go well with almost any decor. It is beautiful in its sublety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but very thn
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 12, 2013

This rug looks nice, but is very thin. Had to order a rug pad and feels much better with the pad underneath. Wish it was wool or a nicer material, but for the price it is a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, cheap handling
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2013

The rug looks nice, darker, more like a "putty" then stone to my eyes, but it's great looking. My beef is that after spending over $400.00 on a rug, the vendor couldn't be bothered to roll it around a tube, the rug is thin so it was basically "folded." It arrived wrapped very tightly with deep creases in it. I can't imagine they will fall out and if they don't, it'll go back. If they do, I'll love the rug, So disappointing after reading the other great reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give it a 4.5/5
 from WI,  Jul 30, 2013

The rug is very soft under your feet which is really nice. There is a little bit of shedding but that is to be expected with a new rug. It is thin but does not feel or look cheap in any way. Only reason I give it a 4 instead of 5 is that it is a touch more silver in person than I thought but we love it and are very happy. It works well in our room and looks great with our furniture. It looks like an heirloom rug in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and soft
 May 4, 2016

I love, love, love this rug! After I ordered I read more reviews and started to get nervous that it would be too brown/sandy colored, but the grey accents really balance out the neutral tone extremely well. I have a grey couch and beechwood colored hardwoods. Looks amazing. A bit thin, but not as thin as many of the reviewers made it seem. Good quality. So happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S.C.R.
 Apr 15, 2016

This is a very nice rug. I love the pattern on it. However the description of stone does not quite fit it it's really almost a white rug. I was hoping it was a lot more Of a Beige or at least creamy ivory color then what it is. However it will still work okay so I'm keeping it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Mar 21, 2016

This is a great area rug for the price and definitely looks more expensive than what I paid for it. As others have mentioned, it has a noticeable sheen to it that makes is look a different color depending on which direction you're facing it. This actually worked for me since I have a lot of natural light. I place it under my dining room table and we get plenty of compliments. It does shed a little but not to the level that it irritates me and I'm sure it will shed less over time. The rug has a very low pile (it's thin) and you ABSOLUTELY need a rug pad under this as it makes a huge difference. I have two young and active kids so I couldn't see spending a lot on our first area rugs. Again, this is a good bang for the buck and I will be purchasing another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Mar 2, 2016

Love, love, love this rug. Our sofa is brown leather and this rug added the finishing touch and softened the masculine look of furniture. It is the perfect "shabby chic" look I wanted and gland up the living room. It is thin but very soft. We bought a no slip padding but found the rug didn't really need it. It looks great on our dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 Mar 1, 2016

This rug is quite thin, so plan to buy a decent rug pad to go with it. Also after a week the smell still hasn't discipated so I suggest buying it at a time when you can open the windows regularly. I haven't noticed any shedding of any sort. Overall I'm very pleased with this, it's beautiful and soft to the touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Feb 29, 2016

Absolutely love this rug! I already had the runner and now I am happy to have the matching rug! Great size for under my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought