Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous!!!!!!!
 from Georgia,  Jun 6, 2013

I love this rug. It is perfect with my "shabby chic" décor. My friend who helped me lay it when it arrived said, "This looks like a 100 year old heirloom from New Orleans." The Stone color works with my tans and browns and whites--very neutral. I just signed in so I can order another one for a different room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this rug. It has more cream color than gray but is a perfect neutral. It is soft as silk. I vacuumed mine several times before I put my furniture on it and I have not had a lot of pilling. I have brown leather furniture and the rug is just the perfect accent .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug But Won't Stop Shedding!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 22, 2013

This rug is true to color. It is very very soft. You can definitely tell it is not a 100% vintage wool rug, but I didn't expect that it would look like that. It doesn't look screen-printed like some of the other reviewers mentioned. It is thin, but I just put it on top of a rug pad. The pad made it perfect. The huge downside of the rug is that it WILL NOT quit shedding! It is so bad. I have vacuumed it so many times, and it filled up my vacuum canister so much that I've emptied it several times. It has been 2 weeks of daily vacuuming, and it still gets all over any fabric (My son's onsie etc.) that touches it. It also has made dust bunnies all over my entire house. I am very upset about this because the rug is beautiful and very large! If you can hang in there with the shedding, this is the rug for you. I do love it..great value for my money. Maybe not all rugs shed as bad as mine does. All in all, it's beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undecided about this rug
 from Amarillo, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is ok, but I don't love it. It is very thin. I guess if you need a thin rug under a dining room table it might do the job. It also has a bit of a sheen which I don't like. The color is good, maybe a bit darker than the photo. More beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably worth the money
 from New York,  Sep 14, 2013

I was looking for a vintage looking rug and not wanting to spend $2,000 + on a really good one I decided to try this one. The rug is very similar to the photo (at least on my monitor) and certainly looks as if it has been on a floor for decades. I'm not sure how well this rug will hold up over time as their was some shedding and the nap gets crushed very easily. I have it under my dining room table and as soon as you put a chair on it it flattens it out. I'm guessing that you can brush the rug and easily restore the nap if you need to. The rug is very thin but soft under your feet. Even though I don't believe this rug will last for decades for the price it is worth the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

We are very happy with the rug. It is under our dining room table and we have gotten many complements. It does shed, but not so much that it is a problem. It is thin, so you do need a pad underneath it, but that is the style of the rug. It looks like it costs much more than it does and really pulls our whole room together. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Seaside, oregon,  Feb 14, 2014

I am thrilled with this rug. I wanted something that was understated and worn looking without being worn and thin. This has a nice pile not too thick and not too thin. I have a pad under the larger one for my livingroom so it feels nice underfoot. I have a thin nonstick pad under the smaller one I have in my entry so it will clear my front door. Yes this rug does shed. I have had it for 2 months and have vacuumed about 10 - 15 times and no longer sheds. I worried that after the shedding the rug would be thinner but not so it seems to be as plush as before the shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

I was looking for a large soft but thin, neutral rug for my bridal store and this would have been perfect had the color been more stone grey or taupe and less warm beige. I recommend purchasing the smallest rug (or requesting a swatch) if you are unsure of the color - much easier to send back if it doesn't work with your décor. This rug feels soft underfoot and has a cool vintage look. Guess it's back to the drawing board for a better match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 21, 2013

I should start by saying I just got the rug so I don't know if the quality will hold up over time or not. What I can tell of it so far is that there is nothing wrong with it right now and that it is a very lovely rug. It is a thin rug, as this type of rug usually is, but it's pretty and has a nice silky pile and a light sheen to it. The pattern is prettier in person than in the pictures - I was afraid the pattern would be too subtle or that the "faded" places would be too large to maintain a decent pattern, but it's perfect. It is exactly what I wanted. It has a nice cream/stone colored field and the pattern is black/brown. This rug would go anywhere. We bought it for our living room and I love it. It's the nicest thing in the room now. Shipped within a few days of ordering and arrived the day it shipped, so that's nice. The packaging left a little something to be desired, but the rug arrived in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic, Stunning and Subtle
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 15, 2013

This rug is super chic especially for the price. It's way more affordable than most larger rugs with this look. Yet it's still the most expensive one I've ever purchased. Be prepared, it sheds a butt load. It's very thin. Which I was prepared for based on other reviews. So I bought the felt carpet matting also on Overstock. The matting should've been 2 inches smaller yet it was actually larger. My husband was able to trim it with scissors so it was an easy fix. The rug is very soft. Almost like velvet. The felt underneath makes it very comfortable. You must vacuum every day for a few weeks because of the shedding. If you sit on it before vacuuming you will be covered in it's material. Finally the worst part so far is that it's very difficult to clean. If water gets on it, it dries with a wet/matted look and you can't just touch it to make it return to 'normal'. Our dogs toe nails were clipped too short... so small little blood stains were everywhere. Nightmare right? We love oxyclean but do not use!! It bleaches the area you're treating. I'd never had an issuing using it before and didn't test on an area first because I was dealing with BLOOD and wanted to get it treated before it dried. Good news is since the rugs got that destroyed weathered look the 'bleached areas aren't very noticeable. I'm still trying to find something I can use for spot treating. I think warm soapy water with a carpet blush or tooth brush might work best. Then go over area with brush after it dries. This rug will probably be moved to a lower traffic area like the master bedroom. DO NOT PUT UNDER A DINING TABLE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well priced rug
 from Halifax, Canada,  Sep 30, 2013

The rug is stunning. It looks exactly like in the photo and will go well with almost any decor. It is beautiful in its sublety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but very thn
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 12, 2013

This rug looks nice, but is very thin. Had to order a rug pad and feels much better with the pad underneath. Wish it was wool or a nicer material, but for the price it is a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, cheap handling
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2013

The rug looks nice, darker, more like a "putty" then stone to my eyes, but it's great looking. My beef is that after spending over $400.00 on a rug, the vendor couldn't be bothered to roll it around a tube, the rug is thin so it was basically "folded." It arrived wrapped very tightly with deep creases in it. I can't imagine they will fall out and if they don't, it'll go back. If they do, I'll love the rug, So disappointing after reading the other great reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give it a 4.5/5
 from WI,  Jul 30, 2013

The rug is very soft under your feet which is really nice. There is a little bit of shedding but that is to be expected with a new rug. It is thin but does not feel or look cheap in any way. Only reason I give it a 4 instead of 5 is that it is a touch more silver in person than I thought but we love it and are very happy. It works well in our room and looks great with our furniture. It looks like an heirloom rug in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Colorado,  Nov 15, 2014

Yes, this is an inexpensive rug, and I should have known better. It's very pretty, but extremely thin. Sheds a lot. But the reason why I'm rating so low is because I spilled some water on it, and it completely ruined that section. I tried mopping up with extreme care, and that area looks horrible. Just matted down and won't come back up. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from NC,  Oct 16, 2014

Exactly what I wanted. Soft, and the color is the same as the picture online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Vintage Stone Viscose Rug (8' x 11'2)
 from new orleans, la,  Oct 9, 2014

We wanted a large neutral rug to go over our wood floors in our bedroom. The previous reviews recommended buying a good padding for it, so we bought the thickest padding we could find on overstock & it worked perfectly. We've been extremely happy with the rug for about a month & have had many compliments on it. It's super soft & hasn't shed at all. Beautiful rug! Definitely worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Tennessee,  Sep 2, 2014

Love this rug! It is traditional with a twist of vintage, so it dresses down our traditional furniture just the right amount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product (esp for the price)
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

I found the rug to be true to color. The rug exceeded my expectations and was much softer than I had anticipated. I didn't have much of an issue with pilling, but perhaps that varies from rug to rug. Great rug with vintage feel and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft carpet
 from Marietta OH,  Jul 12, 2014

I ran this rug horizontally under my bed on a hardwood floor. When I get out of bed in the morning, I'm pleased to feel the soft rug under my feet instead of the cold floor. The color, size and feel are perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought