Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Rug...2 Drawbacks
 from Hky, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

Im not in love with the rug the way i was when i saw it online. It isn't that it isn't a good rug....i think it was more that i was so in love with it that when i finally got it i was let down a bit. It is thin and soft and seems to be well made. Im not sure id spend the $*** on it again because i'm not someone that does spends that kind of money of 1 item often. I gave the rug an overall rating of GOOD because the product is overall a GOOD product. The things i don't like..... (1) to create the vintage look the fiber pile is pixilated like you get in bad quality picture. Looking at the overall rug you do not notice this. but if you stand over it and stare directly at it you can tell. I don't think there is any other way to create this look so i understand. to some that may look appear cheesy. at times it does to me. (2) The rug is two different colors depending on whether you are at the head or foot of rug. I do not mean the natural way these rugs shine when walked on. What I mean is when i walk in to my room from one side it appears like the picture a beautiful soft stone ivory. But when i come in to the room from the other side the rug is a much darker puddy color. Its not an ugly color. Its just the rug looks completely different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the price.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 24, 2014

This rug is the perfect compliment to a room with beige walls, off-white and black furnishings and accessories. It unified the room, pulling together all the accessory colors, but in a very understated fashion. We wanted our furniture to be the focal point, with the rug simply serving as a "quiet" foundation. It worked beautifully. And, it has a nice sheen to it, so it doesn't look dead. We love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ecellent
 from Niles, OH,  Jan 17, 2014

The rug was everything I was hoping to receive. Great foot feel, good design, I was encouraged by the other reviews here and they were all accurate save how the rugs looks worn is to me accurate as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Greenville, NC,  Dec 5, 2013

I wanted a vintage look rug without the hefty price tag. With a 4 dogs that can have the occasional accident I didn't want to spend a ton of money for a rug and this rug fit the bill perfectly. I love the look and it feels great. I have gotten lots of compliments on it so far. I am Highly pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my second of this
 from rockies,  Nov 28, 2013

My second of this rug, I like the used look. and for the $$ who cares? Great deal, Great service. Thanks Overstock, you rock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 17, 2013

I just received my rug, and I'm very disappointed. The rug does not look like it did in the picture. The color is more beige than cream, which unfortunately makes it blend in with our existing carpet. The pattern is so "worn" that it is much more difficult to make out than in the picture. I did not expect a true vintage rug. I figured parts of the pattern would be lighter to make it appear worn. However, random dots and strips are just entirely void of color. The rug does not seem to be worth the amount I paid. It is very thin. It does feel soft in a "velvety" sort of way, but not cushioned. The color difference and cheapness of the product are not what I expected. I love how the rug looks in the picture, but in person it's something I wouldn't have even considered purchasing. I am planning on returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rugs. screen does no justice.
 from Northville, MI,  Jul 14, 2014

with these rugs in my cart for several weeks, i hesitated to order for fear of disappointment. i played it safe at first, and ordered just one. when it arrived, i was still fearful of the shedding and lack of durability that i read about in other reviews. after living with the one for a few weeks, i am proud to say that i now own 4 of these rugs. they are gorgeous. perfect punctuation for my rustic elegant farmhouse. the rugs fool everyone, especially the larger ones. people think i found them in some old attic because of the faded application of dye. then, i urge them to take their shoes off and feel the softness. they're a big hit!!! they do shed a bit, mostly in the first week of wear, don't fret. it tapers off with each vacuuming, which is super easy to do with the same attachment i use for my hard woods (big bonus). one of these rugs got saturated by a heavy rain near an open door. i refrained from crushing the pile while wet, put fans on it, and it's perfectly fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  May 30, 2014

I absolutely love this rug. We have dark hardwood floors and it goes beautifully with our decor. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get's The Job Done
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Overall I am content with the rug, however it slightly differs from the picture. The picture portrays a more tan/gold/beige tone, however the rug itself has a more gray tone. As one of the other commenters mentioned, the rug as a different look depending on what angle you look at it. I love the vintage look and I love its versatility, but not happy when the color tones. I am not returning the rug, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Noblesville, Indiana,  Oct 21, 2013

This rug is prettier in person!! Vintage looking without the vintage price tag!! Very happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 2, 2015

every time people come into my home they ask about this rug. it blends in great and shows no dirt because of the design. I have sent several people the link to buy one themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug
 Feb 26, 2015

It is a very thin rug but excellent if radiant heat is an issue when you put thick rugs down. True to color. It has a little glimmer sheen that at first I thought might be cheesy but once you put it on floor, it soften and the vintage look is seen. VERY soft and silky and it does have that nap thing going that other reviewers mentioned where it goes in different directions but I am getting used to that. For an inexpensive rug, it exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Maryland,  Aug 27, 2014

I was nervous about purchasing this rug after reading some of the reviews, but it's beautiful. I haven't had any problems with it shedding, it's soft, and the color and print are spectacular. The only thing I agree with some of the other reviewers on is that the color can appear different depending on the way that you turn it. I would definitely purchase again and at this price you can't beat it. It's clearly not wool or actually antique but with a dog and kids around I didn't want to risk spending a fortune and having it ruined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2014

Ok, so I never write reviews, ever, which is not very nice since I depend on them to make my own purchases! I obsessed over this rug for months, and loved the overall look and colors etc. but I was worried about all that I read about "viscose", which is a synthetic fiber. I finally bit and ordered it, and I was shocked by it's beauty. The feel is like silk, and with a thick rug pad (also purchased on Overstock) it feels and looks like a very expensive antique rug. It has made my whole bedroom, and for $138. for a gorgeous 5 x 7 rug, I'm ok with it not being hand knotted wool. It feels incredible under foot, and after shopping for rugs for literally months, I knew I did not want to spend hundreds or thousands on a "real" rug. I am so glad I got this one- and I am beyond picky and particular etc. As I always say, you don't need a lot of monday if you've got great taste! And the customer service at Overstock is consistently top notch. My first review, happily posted :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 22, 2014

Was hoping to include photos when reviewing this beautiful rug. I've read reviews from many different websites and this rug got such rave reviews that I felt comfortable ordering online. Generally on something like this (big, and expensive) I would prefer to purchase in person. Many have stated rug is thin. It is. When I purchased a non skid pad, I purchased one with a slight Cush. I also read several people said darker in person. This rug has a nice sheen to it, and when viewing one way, it looks just like pic, when viewing from opposite end, it does appear darker. It is a stunner though. Very soft under foot. I have it in my bathroom, and when you enter, it gives me the wow factor I was after. Extremely happy with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent
 from Newtown, CT,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought three of these rugs to put in my bedroom- two small ones on either side of the bed and a larger one at the foot of the bed. They are thin, so I bought the think rug pad, which is great. I love how soft they are. They have an antique look to them, but they are clearly not antiques. I just liked the muted colors. Great rug for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Jul 18, 2015

This is a great rug. Now I want the largest one too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 Apr 24, 2015

This rug is amazing - the texture is so soft. I was very pleased with this rug and how good it looked in my bedroom. I did see [previous comments about it being thin...well I personally think that it's perfect. I'm very happy I purchased this product and received such a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Excellent rug. Received quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

looked like 2 totally different rugs and colors from different angles. I had high hopes for this one but it just didn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought