Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Georgia,  Jun 29, 2013

This is the second one I bought. Have the large rug already and love it so much, I found another room in my home for this one. It looks like an heirloom. The color works great with my khaki linen decor....it is not gray and has no yellow in it either. "Stone" is a perfect description of the color. Very highly recommend this beautiful rug if you are drawn to shabby chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT VERY DURABLE...
 from Keystone Heights, Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

I WAS SO EXCITED TO RECIEVE THIS RUG...IT WAS THIN LIKE I WANTED, HOWEVER ONE OF THE KIDS SPILLED A FEW DROPS ONTO IT. WHEN I TRIED TO CLEAN IT, IT LITERALLY FADED IN THOSE SPOTS AND WORE THE RUG DOWN VERY THIN..YOU CAN LITERALY SEE WHERE I CLEANED. IT. BEAUTIFUL, YES...DURABLE...NOT SO MUCH!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique looking rug.
 from Michigan,  Oct 10, 2013

The rug looks old and faded and looks good on my tile floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soft rug, more khaki than stone
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2013

Love this rug, especially at this price. It is incredibly soft and has a worn-in look that really makes it feel vintage-y. I gave the product a 5 star rating and stand by it, but two things to note: - The color changes in the light, but I find it to be a khaki-ish shade with browns, blacks and taupes. As another reader said, I don't see grey or yellow tones in it, but I also wouldn't call it stone (I think blue-grey tones when I here "stone") - The rug is thin and the backing a bit slippery, so def recommend a rug pad or at least rug grips.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Nov 20, 2013

This rug is exactly what I needed and it looks gorgeous. It is SO soft - perfect for the bedroom and bare feet. I recommend this for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from rockies,  Sep 30, 2013

love it, while some might complain about the skinny, I find it extremely soft and vintagey! It is my favorite rug right now, good price, good item. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than it shows
 from St. Louis,  Jun 23, 2014

I had high hopes for this rug but it was just okay. It's darker than it shows in the picture and doesn't look as vintage/worn as I'd hoped. Sadly, it's going back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from new york,  Dec 18, 2013

Rug looks awesome. It's very thin but I love it because it doesn't shed. Super nice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sending back
 from Los Angeles CA,  Dec 16, 2013

quality of rug is good. however, it looks dirty and stained. I realize it is a vintage style, but there are areas on rug that look distinctly dirty. per the picture online, I thought it would be lighter in color too. It is a medium to dark beige. customer service is excellent at overstock and I'm returning with no hassle! love overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from USA,  Oct 15, 2013

Very rich looking neutral rug. Its very soft. Great value. Saw it at other sites for a much higher price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh vintage stone rug
 from massachusetts,  Sep 26, 2013

I have a white livingroom and these rugs look really vintage and add so much depth. They are so soft, but I would recommend a rug pad so they aren't slippery

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top