Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from South Florida,  May 22, 2014

I had been looking for a rug for our family room for months. I looked in all the stores around where I live and could not find anything that was affordable and stylish at the same time. Every store I went to had the same blah boring styles. I knew I wanted a vintage look and a cool toned grey rug. This rug is amazing because it has the style of a more expensive rug but at a great price. I have had it about 3 months and it has held up to 2 dogs and 2 kids great. It is in a very high traffic area of our home. The dog actually vomited on it a couple days ago and I was able to clean it up with water with no residual staining. Also, the fibers in the rug do not pull when the dog walks on it. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone. I am very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasing to the eye
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

The color is a pale gray and the pattern is quite (it doesn't scream at you). The texture is soft to the touch. Doesn't show the dog hair like a solid color would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Long Island, NY,  May 15, 2014

I ordered two of these rugs for my dining room and adjoining living room. They arrived in 3 days and looked exactly like they did online. I am so happy with the quality and appearance of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with rug
 from Connecticut,  Apr 22, 2014

I was looking for a gray rug. One of the reviews I read said the rug was darker than the online photo, another said it was light gray. The rug is light in one direction and very dark gray (almost black) if looking in opposite direction. It is a beautiful color in either direction. Excellent quality for the price. I have the rug over oak hardwood floor. Very nice contrast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Clermont, Fl,  Feb 18, 2014

Love the design. Looks great in my living room. The only reason why I rated this a 4 is that I wanted a little bit thicker rug. But this is excellent for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, very stylish
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 13, 2014

I am so glad I found this rug. I had looked for months for just the right rug for my living room and everything was either too fancy , had colors I didn't want in it, or was rough to the touch. This rug is very soft, and after three weeks of use really seems to have great durability. With constant traffic and vacuuming twice a week, there has been almost no piling or fiber loss. Everyone who had seen it has remarked how great it looks. As others have mentioned, this rug is considerably darker than the photographs. It is closer to a dark charcoal or black than the lighter washed gray in the pictures. While I would have liked the lighter gray tone, this rug really turned out beautiful and looks amazing. Depending in which direction you vacuum it looks lighter or darker, so you can kind of control the perceived appearance. Pros: Very soft, feels good underfoot Great color and pattern Unique, stylish look - not your everyday design or color Cons (which are minor): Much darker than the photos A little thinner than I anticipated. As others have commented, buy a quality, thick rug pad I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Starke, FL,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this rug! it's true to color and nice and soft. It is thin, but still exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sylish, soft, great price.
 from greensboro , nc,  Dec 13, 2013

beautiful rug, can't beat the price. the color has a little more brown than i expected, but still very pretty rug. I am thrilled with my purchase .. great value, quick shipping, I am all smiles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a great value!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 31, 2014

I just received my rug and love it! It is under my dining room table and changes the entire look of the room. Very classy. It is a little darker than pictured when it is laying on the floor. It has a nice sheen and is very soft. OIt is a thin rug but it is supposed to be since it is supposed to mimic a silk rug. I have it on carpet and it bunches a little under the feet of the table. Hopefully it will lay down flat after it is down a while. This rug has a very elegant expensive look to it, I don't think you can beat it for the price. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I purshased this rug.
 from Stamford,CT,  Jan 12, 2014

I LOVE this rug. The value is incredible. I am using it under my dining room table. The furniture in the room is an antiqued rubbed black finish. I have been looking for a rug for quite a while as the dining room is next to my step down living room where I have an oriental rug so I needed to be careful with my selection. Everyone who sees this rug just loves it. Cannot believe the price. One problem however. It shed quite a bit. n I was vacuuming a lot. It has settled down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker in person
 from Kiawah Island, SC,  Dec 9, 2013

The rug is actually A LOT darker in color in person. It is a very dark gray and not what I was expecting. Since it was not the right shade and color of gray I used it in another room. Too much of a pain to return. Also, the rug sheds A LOT! I guess it needs to be vacuumed a few times. Overall, it is good quality though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft rug, color spot on, no shedding
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 1, 2014

A little nervous to buy rug online w/o seeing in person though turned out not to be necessary as the rug came exactly as described. We are really happy with the purchase. Good value, easy to clean. Used rug pad underneath as it sits on hardwood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time will tell....
 Mar 2, 2015

Beautiful look, but, looks too light in one direction. Looses fibers way too easily. Fills vacuum up daily. Foot prints are highly visible and driving me crazy. Hoping that diminishes with time. And after reading about viscose care, I am so afraid of getting it wet or dirty. Time will tell how it holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Chicago,  Jan 9, 2015

The rug arrive rolled on a tube. When unrolled the carpet was flat and without any curled edges. It is soft to walk on and with an added rug pad it is securely in place. The color exactly what I wanted, a deep grey with a hint of brown. The color is not as pale as the photo but it is a true anthracite (deep grey) shade. I have purchased many rugs from Overstock over the years and I am more pleased with this rug than any other. Buy it for the look and be prepared to enjoy walking on the silky texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not high quality
 from Charlotte,  Jan 8, 2015

I was very disappointed and returned the rug. The image online does not detail the cheap stitching around the edge, which is an indication of a low-end rug. Furthermore, it was very "shiny" - not at all "aged" looking as the description stated. I suppose for the size, the price is fair but I was hoping for much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Voc smells
 Jan 7, 2015

I liked the look and feel of the rug but the smell immediately caused a headache and nausea. I may be more sensitive so I am glad that the return process and policy were smooth. Online chat person was very helpful and polite. I will purchase another rug from overstock but only one with natural materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2014

Some of the review said the actual color of the rug is off from the picture, it's more brown than gray. Wish I had known better. The quality is fine for the price, but the color is not what I expected. Returning the large rug is a pain. Not thrilled that I'm sorta stuck with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug for family room
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2014

This area rug is perfect live the antique look of it! It goes beautifully with my decor absolute test to this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Rug I Couldn't Keep
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 27, 2014

Alas, I really overestimated the size of my living room when I ordered the 11 ft. version of this gorgeous rug. I rolled it out and immediately knew it was too large but it was so beautiful that I rearranged everything trying to make it work. Unfortunately I had to send it back and ended up with something else altogether but it was elegant, understated and lush and I would absolutely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbiw
 Mar 4, 2016

Nice rug for the money. Sheds quit a bit. I've had many c ompliments on the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought